Ratings based on 781 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The pool,staff and cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Best location you couldn't have for the price
The experience was great all doe I believe that the breakfast could be different from day to day and also to have a better selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa AZ

Close enough to the convention center

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Keeping basic maintenance up is a daily chore in older hotels
Location: right next door to a mini golf course with live little alligators you can feed.
A good affordable place to put up for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Great place, great location excellent price

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Clean and well located
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to all parks, lots of restaurants and plenty of public transportation and closed to highways
I sped 13 day there ,it was relaxing ,enjoyable ,comfortable and in general a great time, the staff was very nice and always willing to help you, the manager was receptive to your needs and friendly and the location couldn't be better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Posted Apr 12, 2015
For the price and location, this hotel is wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northfield, NH

We were suppose to stay at a different hotel !

Posted Mar 22, 2015
We were suppose to stay at a Econo Lodge but the room was filthy and disgusting black mold on shower curtain dirty sheets. We called LaQuinta and move there place was spotless. Room was clean staff was very pleasant pool was clean we enjoyed our stay very much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo, SP, Brasil

Da para o gasto

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Atendimento dos funcionários
Cons: Internet e limpeza do chão dos banheiros
Location: Localização ótima, próximo da Universal e comercios
Paguei mais caro para ter internet e ela não funcionou, quando funcionava caia toda hora e tinha que ficar logando. Usei mais a internet do hotel vizinho. A equipe do hotel é muito prestativa. Pedi mudança de quarto e nesse novo o cofre não funcionava. Na próxima viagem procurarei outro hotel para ficar, dai terei como comparar. Esse minha avaliação é em relação a outros hoteis que fiquei em outras cidades dos EUA
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nebraska

Not very clean

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything needs to change. Location was good for tourists, but lots of road noise, unclean, and very little English speaking staff.
This hotel need serious updating and is a the bottom of the La Quinta chain.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago IL

Hotel staff showed indifference towards customers.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Treat customers politely. If a customer has an obvious problem carrying luggage, offer to find a ground floor room, or to help.
Location: There for a work meeting - did not participate in local fun.
The hotel staff was far from warm and friendly. Too busy talking with each other to acknowledge a customer (Non work related conversation). This happened both checking in and checking out. When checking out, the staff member took a call, and then started working on that customer while I waited, instead of asking them to hold while they finished checking me out, which took anly a few more seconds - they could have done that and then taken care of the call in - it was like taking the next person behind me. The room was OK, but no elevator which normally is not a problem, but I had suffered an injury earlier that day, so carrying my luggage was difficult - no offer to help. The coldness from the staff was a turn off. Back to Marriotts and Hyatts for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom midwest

Poor quality for the price; decent location

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location and parking
Cons: Replace broken beds. Should always have garbage liners for dustbins. Owners with pets should be separated from regulars
Location: Parks and conventions centers.
Queen size beds springs were worn out and,squeeks,. Hallway is noisy from talking as well as dogs barking. Customers with pets should be separated by floors or buildings. First experience with redeeming points to get a free room and was given the ground floor which could be the worst floor to be in. No garbage liners in the room or the bathroom. Breakfast area is too congested and no extra toaster.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Nice location.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Great location. Nice staff. Carpets need a renovation.