Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FT LAUDERDALE

Love it

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing room

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: In a very quiet area and close to some attractions and malls.
The ambiance of the room was disappointing. There was no color coordination between the window treatments, carpet and bed spreads. However, the mattresses were very firm. There were no complimentary toiletries. The breakfast was fine but I was not overly impressed. The hotel sufficed for a 3 day stay, but I would not recommend for long term use. None-the-less, the staff were very helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to universal, takes pets and good breakfast.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
good experience, needs a food store-like a mini store on the premises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Always enjoy staying here

Posted Aug 6, 2014
I always stay here when in Orlando...close to everything. The staff have always been great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful; room needed updating; carpet was kind of gross; breakfast was not appetizing...but if you are looking for a bed to sleep in that is near Universal, this is a good place, especially if you are in need of pet friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sebastian FL

Needs management

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See write up.
Location: Really?
Overall condition has declined. Side entry doors do not close. No security within building. Carpet is stained, torn and turned up creating tripping hazards. Breakfast area looks run down. While there, trash was piled high in receptacle then overflowed on tables. Not enough chairs to support available tables. No fruit. Grounds were mowed the day of our arrival. Clippings were laying on sidewalks and parking lots. Clippings were not blown off. Overall, a headquarters inspection is way over due. This hotel does not represent La Quinta standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne , Fl

Just an overnight stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Room was fine, pool was ok, staff was friendly, complimentary breakfast was nice. Very close to Universal, but off I-Drive. A little Over priced for this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Great condition for the price!
Location: walking location to universal
great deal for the price. Good breakfast included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delaware, OH

Ok for price but nothing special.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Most staff polite but one was very rude. We booked for 5 ppl but repeatedly got towels for only 4. Hotel decor is dated and worn. Hallways not clean. Room not always cleaned thoroughly. Had a laundry room which was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Nice people

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Everything ok except breakfast. We've had better breakfast at bad hotels. What grossed us out is they brought out the egg in water. After tasting a little bit it didn't taste so good.