Ratings based on 4,542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springdale, AR

Lake Buena Vista - July 2015

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The highlight of the hotel is the price and the size of the units.
Cons: The furniture is a bit outdated in some of the rooms.
Location: The hotel is very convenient to Disney World and Universal as the traffic on this side of Disney World was much less than other areas.
My family of 4 recently stayed at Lake Buena Vista Resort for a 4 night trip to Disney World. We had also stayed at this resort two years ago for a trip to Universal. Overall, this resort is very nice for a family looking for larger accommodations than your standard hotel room. Each of my kids had their own bedroom which helped to make for a more peaceful experience. As for the unit, it was very large with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and the bathroom in the master suite was very spacious with a large shower and separate soaking tub. The kitchen area was also large and updated. Another highlight of the stay was the pool as our kids enjoyed it each night. My only complaint is that we had to ask for hand towels/wash cloths as our unit was not stocked with any and then the TV in the master suite was small and an old CRT model. Also, some of the furniture is getting a bit outdated, but for the price of the unit it was still very good and I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious, great location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 23, 2015
3 bedroom suite was very spacious and fully stocked, we encountered a couple of issues and they were dealt with promptly and friendly . Would definitely recommend this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your 5-star review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and would definitely recommend our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small Pool for lots of people No umbrellas

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Small Pool for lots of people No umbrellas on the pool site Some guest house are far away from the pool. Cross a 4 lane street and the main hotel Rooms are clean, nice and luxury Was very good for our trip to magic kingdom for one night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us for your trip to Magic Kingdom! We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to host you again on you next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great suites & close drive to Disney World

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We enjoyed the privacy that the suites allowed. The resort is beautiful with two pools. Walking distance to outlet stores & gas station across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your review, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value close to Disney.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The St Lucia suite is very adequate for a family stay. 3 large bedrooms with 2 king and 2 queen beds, 3 bathrooms, large kitchen with utensils, large balcony. We had 6 adults and 1 child and we were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your review, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed but got the job done

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Pool
Cons: Everything but the pool
Being that we spent most of our time at the parks the room worked provided us with a place to sleep. However, if you are planning on relaxing for a few hours before or spending anytime in the room I would advise staying elsewhere. First, the room we received had worn furniture and the couch was not comfortable at all. The television was a 50' tube television with a poor picture. The beds were not comfortable at all and the pillows were flat and hard. When I entered, there was a dried up sausage on the floor (which luckily my one year old didn't find before I did). In the morning I walked out in the hall way to a mess of chicken bones and fries at the elevator. Later the large food remnants were picked up but not swept up. There are also, five separate buildings with two of them being across the street with very few parking spots which are shared with the Pizza Hut, Pub, convenient store, and maybe a few other things that are on the lower level of those buildings. I did ask if the rooms in the main building were nicer and they did inform me that they were. Also, the pool was nice. I would probably not stay at this location again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate all of your feedback and would like to share that we are in the process of renovating our rooms, which will include upgrading to flat-screen TVs! We hope to host you again on you next visit to Orlando, so we can show you our amazing hospitality!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was nice but the staff was not.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Bad customer service from staff, the staff we had on our check in was rude and racist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that the service you received while staying with us was any less than outstanding. We value and respect all of our guests, so we would like to apologize if we didn't provide you with the high quality service and high standards we adhere to. We will relay your comments to our management team for investigation and immediate correction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: great location and friendly staff. convenient location to both universal studios and Disney world.
Cons: the stand up shower was dirty. the grout was moldy
Location: outlet shopping behind the hotel!
good place to stay. our hotel had two bedrooms and a full kitchen. perfect for a family with small children!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your review, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Beautiful hotel, great location!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
New hotel with large spacious rooms. Very accommodating for my family. Close to all major attractions by just a short drive. Very friendly and helpful staff. I will be staying here again and would recommend this resort to anyone! Limited rear access to hotel rooms from parking lot. Living room couch was very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our large suites and amazing staff! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our large suites and amazing staff! We look forward to welcoming you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice suite with good amenities close by!

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Location, amenities and space were great!
Cons: Some of the furniture could be replaced
Accommodations were good as advertised. Some of the furniture was worn but not to the extent it was unusable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our beautiful resort, and we hope to see you again on your next vacation!