Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikefrom Dacula, GA

Pest Control?

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This house rental would have been great, all 5's on the rating if it wasn't for the giant COCKROACHES in the bathroom, and the pile of MAGGOTS in the kitchen. Not the companions we wanted for our family vacation. Other than that the house was great, 4br/3 full bath, private pool, game room in the garage, about 15 mins from Disney. Restaurants and Publix about a mile away. Note to Legacy (if they read these, their service is non-existent) 'PLEASE CALL AN EXTERMINATOR!!'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando

4 bed villa in golf resort

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Our villa was situated at Haines city Orlando and was within a gated community which also included a very picturesque golf course running through it. Our villa backed on to one of the holes which made it very pleasant when out in our pool or sitting having a wine in the evenings. The villa was very spacious including 4 bedrooms and in very good condition. It was in a very peaceful location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville, FL

Hawks Nest Family Home in Orange Tree Community

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: I love that the furniture was updated and the house was clean. The small private pool in the back was very nice and clean.
Cons: I think a LIVE person should be there to check you into the home. The plumbing needs fixing or updated.
Location: Kissimee/Orlando attractions are about 20 minutes away. Walmart and Publix is a couple of miles away.
Pro: The home was very nice with updated furniture and the place was clean. Fast response to emergency situation. Con: The plumbing in the home was not good. The tubs drained slowly or not at all. I showered about 6pm, left for the evening, came back about 12am and water was still in the tub. We had to drive to a nearby office to get directions to the home. No one works in the office. When we arrived at our destination, we had the wrong security code to the home, so we had to call the emergency number to get the correct code. It took them about 10 minutes to get back with us. There are alligators in the neighborhood. On our way out, we saw an alligator under the neighbor's truck. Overall: I would recommend this area to friends, but I would definitely warn them about the alligators. I'm not sure if I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Danfrom Everett, WA

Highly disappointed

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The pool
Location: Close to Disney, Legoland and Universal and the airport.
The beds and linens were terrible, All the beds squeeked and were very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tonyfrom Dallas

Good alternative to hotel.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Great pool and nicely furnished. The house is in a golf course community.
Cons: TV in the main living room. Maybe a call or have someone to drop by mid trip to ask if anything is needed.
Location: Golf course in community.
Unfortunately, we didn't use the private pool. But it was available and very nice. The house was nicely furnished and clean. The only thing that was less than pleasing was there was no extra rolls of toilet tissue and no television in the downstairs living room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordonfrom Edmonton, AB

Nice house with a large pool

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Lots of space, everyone had there own room for privacy, lots of washrooms too (5), so no waiting!! Large pool, which was great for the kids.
Cons: Pots and pans were a little old; rust spots on them, should probably be replaced. The pool was cleaned once, but clorine was not added during visit.
Overall, the house was great. Large house, with lots of bedrooms, washrooms and space for a family of five. A great place to relax after a long day of sightseeing!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chloefrom essex, UK

Nice homely villa

Posted May 30, 2014
Cons: Advertised as wi-fi but there was none,had a friend in hospital,had to leave the home each time we needed to communicate.
Location: Publix Supermarket and CJS Drug store at the next intersection - very convenient Situated just off of the I4 so easy access to the parks etc
Booked this villa without seeing photos of it first. Nice homely feel Nice pool and very clean wooden flooring throughout the house Located just off the I4, near to shops and parks A pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rental home

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Great place at a great price. My only complaint is the check in process. They are privately owned homes and you have to email for check in information 24hrs before you arrive. This is not made clear ahead of time. Once checked in though, loved loved loved it.
2 out of 5
by Kimfrom Canada

Most expensive/worst house yet!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Very disappointing! Rented a 5 bedroom-EXECUTIVE-with games room home...highest level they have...paid $6x.xx per night extra for this upgrade and it was terrible. Dirty, not well equip at all. Keep in mind this is described as an EXECUTIVE home. No internet, coffee maker perked the coffee but burner didn't work to warm it, decor was blah, games room was an old pool table in the garage that was levelled with a couple of pieces of cardboard and an old pingpong paddle. Pool heat was to be turned on the day of our arrival, it wasn't...called next morning and they did not get the request as they are actually a different company that looks after the home. Pool heat only on for 8 hours then turned off, called office again...staff not apologetic at all. Ended up that the pool guy did not adjust the timer right. Still got charged for the days it wasn't working and got charged more than the rate that I had filled out on the request ahead of time. Patio furniture was old and worn. I will never rent from this company again. Our family has travelled to Florida and rented vacation homes for the last 12 years and this was by far the most expensive and the worst. Take a look at the photos and see what you think....EXECUTIVE...we paid EXECUTIVE PRICE for average (at best) and dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jackiefrom canada

Very nice house clean and quite

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Very clean house and quite neighborhood. Short drive to everything. It takes 30 mins to go to Disney. Only complains is the pool heating and staff avail abilities I paid $25 a day to heat the pool for 3 days yet the pool is not hot enough coz the only turn it on a certain time and shut it off at night so what's the point if that obviously it won't stay heated I think that's a real waste of money. Also the office hours is I think ridiculous since they are open 8:30-8:30 pm Monday -Saturday and close on Sundays although there's an emergency hotline still no help coz if u call them in Sundays and it's not emergency they will charge u for it how crazy it that. They should be open 24/7 7 days a week coz like what happen to us we came in Saturday night so I has to wait til Monday to call the office for stuff. And 1 thing there's wifi but they did not left the password I had to wait til Monday to get it simple like that if they only make sure everything is there for u to see it would not probably so bad. Since the people that staying in the house would be gone during the day their office should be open at night as well.