Ratings based on 1,909 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Check in experience

Posted Jun 23, 2014
When we arrived at the hotel main lobby the line was out the door and it took over 1 1/2 hours to check in! They had two employees checking in guests on one sid of the lobby and five selling time shares on the other side. When I asked if they could send some employees from the time share side (many of these employees were just sitting there with nothing to do) they said they couldn't. Not a great way to greet your guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We regret to hear of your unfortunate experience with check-in due to high occupancy. Our team members are specifically trained for their areas and we cannot interchange their responsibilities. We appreciate your suggestions and will certainly take them into account when looking into future opportunities. Our resort hopes that you will provide us the chance to welcome you back for a much more enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from lancaster pa

clean safe and fun for the family

Posted Jun 22, 2014
i would recomened liki tiki to anyone i have stayed there 4 times already for vacation and looking to stay again next year very nice place to stay lots of things to do for the kids nice water park great pool and jacuzzi over all great place to stay have a blast every time i stay there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Estero Fl.

It was all about the grandkids

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The kids loved the pools.
Cons: Almost everything could be improved. Needs a good cleaning, needs repairs.
Location: You are in Orlando, there are plenty of things to do nearby.
The wifi stinks.The rooms were not clean, the carpeting was filthy, the grout on the tile floors were black instead of gray. The bubbles in the Jacuzzi tub were rust colored. The vacuum cleaner, coffee pot, and dryer did not work. Now having said all that this trip was planned for the grandkids and they loved the pool slides, the play ground, loved feeding the ducks so the trip was good. They had a blast. We will probably look for something else next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We sincerely regret to hear you were dissatisfied with your room’s condition, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We have made our Housekeeping Manager aware of this for prompt action to ensure no other guest is left with the same feeling. This being said, we are very happy to hear your family enjoyed our many on-site activities and pool area. Our kid-friendly options ensure everyone has a fun-filled getaway here at Liki Tiki Village. We truly hope that you and your family will choose to stay with us again for a much more enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by s from Irwin, PA

Nice for families.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Loved having a kitchen there.I brought my own dish soap and laundry soap and was pleasantly surprised when they gave me little sample sizes of each.
Cons: See above.
Location: This location is very close to Disney parks and shopping. It did not however register on my GPS (brand new) when I tried both the name and the address
I thought this was a nice place to stay. Clean, neat, no frills. I loved having the full kitchen and laundry right there-we saved a lot of money by buying food at the Walmart 10 minutes away and preparing it right there. My only complaint is the activities-they advertised activities such as a fire in the fire pit with smore kits (that you can buy) and it never materialized- my son was really looking forward to that. Nobody I asked could give me an answer to that. The pool area was nice and the lifeguards really paid attention to the safety of the swimmers in my opinion. I was a little put off by the lobby representative trying to talk me into coming to a seminar about property (and being compensated), but fortunately when I declined she did not push the issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helen from United Kingdom

Good value, spacious, comfortable apartment

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, safe village atmosphere, great accommodation and facilities.
Cons: Constant music playing during the day gave a 'hi-di-hi' impression.
Location: Disney and Universal Studios both a short drive away.
I'd stayed there before and the return visit did not disappoint. Huge 2-bedroom 2-bathroom apartment with every facility you could think of including dishwasher, washer, dryer and even a blender in the well-equipped kitchen. Lovely pool area too. Just be aware they will try to sell you timeshare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tammy from m. lexington, ky

Nice experience!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
The room was spacious,& very clean. Pools and water slides were an added bonus to my kids!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for relaxation!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Great!!
This was my second stay at this resort. My children would love to stay at the resort again. I am truly reconsidering this resort again next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
It was very good only thing. They can use some new mattress on the sofa bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jenn from NY

A little bit of paradise

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The room was amazing- just like home. Ample space for a family of 5.
Cons: Have more linen and blankets in room for other children sleeping on pullout couch.
Location: See above
I had a great vacation here and would totally recommend this hotel! The staff are very friendly and accommodating. They offer many activities for the kids, and it has such a relaxing atmosphere. The lake is great for paddle boating and fishing. They also offer pool activities, crafts, mini golf, and bikes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tania from Illinois

Awesome!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here. The two bed condo we stayed in was wonderful. It was very spacious and clean and the kids loved the huge jetted bathtub (in our room!). The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the life guards at the pool were definitely on the ball and gave us peace of mind when the kids were swimming. The waterslides were so much fun for the kids (and us). I read previous reviews with people complaining about being pestered to attend the timeshare meetings and quite honestly if you book to stay at a timeshare resort you should expect to be asked if you are interested in attending the meetings! I expected it, but a polite "no thank you" is all that was required. We loved it here and would recommend it to anyone. We will definitely be back!