Ratings based on 2,593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel good for quick sleep and showers

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Good rates, large rooms for a king size bed and a pull out couch. Bathroom was very large. Having a safe in each room is comforting.
Location: Great location- main road with access to all ammedities
Hotel needs to be upgraded and modernized. Hotel has look and feel of 70's. Room and bathroom was a nice size, very large. Picture in bathroom to partially cover the panel box, picture fell off the wall and was on the floor in the bathroom when we returned to our room at end of day. Bed was made but not neat (looked as though the bed was made then someone sat on it or laid down. We needed to request toilet paper for our room as an open box of tissue was on the counter beside the toilet paper dispensor when we returned to our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Cheap hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I'm not quite satisfied and the hotel totally mess needs a total renovation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Not recommended

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The chlorine smell wasn't as bad as people's reviews had me concerned about, not did it bleach out my kids clothes. A ceiling tile did however fall in the pool while they were swimming.. The shuttle service should be removed from their services bc it gets you to the magic kingdom by lunchtime, which SUCKS.. The beds were comfortable, and the air worked.. The restaurant was a joke, dark like no one was there, and saw no one eating during our entire stay.. There was no buffet breakfast.. Or any breakfast for that matter.. Computer worked in lobby, and our phones did fine in our rooms.. It's not exactly what it definitely could be, and it's kind of sad bc it has great potential.. I felt incredibly misled by the Expedia ad online, as the amenities were exaggerated and largely untrue, ie: kids eat free and restaurants in hotel.. The bar had enough to only make me 2 bloody Mary's and wasn't well stocked.. Prices weren't awful tho so I was able to tip my bartender well, it wasn't her fault afterall.. Upon checkout I was charged my resort fee which I was told on check in there would be no addtl fees, but after a fight got them to reverse it.. Oh, and the hot tub was DISGUSTING.. Which was probably the worst part aside from everything bc we needed it so badly after a long day at the park..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and dirty

Posted Jul 11, 2014
A neglected older hotel. Dirty and poorly maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario

Great location

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Great location for someone who doesn't want to pay to much. Motel is old, but room was clean. Can't complain for what a paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockland County, NY

Not as good as it seems

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The indoor pool was nice to look at...we never used it.
Cons: See above. They need to be up front about their LIMITED shuttle service.
The "shuttle service to Disney World" was one to Magic Kingdom and one to Epcot, both long after the park opened. They do NOT run all day. And there's no guarantee you will get a seat-so you're out of luck if you don't. The only taxi service the hotel recommends is $25/one way(or more) for a 15 minute drive. DON'T USETHEM!! There are cheaper ones. The "Free Wi-Fi" didn't work the whole week we were down there. They allowed me to use the one in the lobby, but not sure how secure that was. The place is run down. Worn carpets, peeling paint. Our room obviously had a flood in the past because the furniture was ruined on the bottom from water damage. And not worth eating there. I regret not staying in a Disney Resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible BUGS

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I was scared could not sleep more then one bug now I know to read the reviews before I decide to check a hotel again. HORRBILE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Its an ok place

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The overall stay was good. I only had 2 issues with my stay here first off the bathroom was really run down. There was dirt in the corners the sink and tub were all cracked. Second, there was no wifi in the room. According to the hotel every room has high speed wifi, Thats was a huge lie. Not only did my room not have wifi but many other guest that I spoke to had the same issue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Very filthy with buggies

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Shuttle service (Disney, Universal/Wet N Wild, and SeaWorld. (Resort fee)
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: Very close to Disneyland and a lot of chain restaurants.
Quite disappointed with this Ramada. Misleading. Picture is from the other Ramada across the street. Only positive thing I would say is the shuttle service. We stayed on the side that face the street. I think the other side face the indoor pool. You can smell the chlorine as soon as you walk in. BUGS. BE AWARE!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fernandina Beach, Fl

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The staff was very rude with me and family. I will never stay there