Ratings based on 3,448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

The hotel is very sloppy in everything . . .

Posted Jul 29, 2015
My experience was bad to see As they drop a good hotel .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Indoor pool Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
My only complaint about this hotel (Considering what I paid) is the fact that the hot water comes and goes and my husband hated that there was no wifi. Also, I didn't realize that when the hotel advertises indoor pool, it's not in a dedicated area. The pool is right there in the lobby behind the elevators with restaurant and lounge areas all in the same space. It's a huge atrium with all amenities within. I'm allergic to chlorine, so it made it impossible to get out of my room and explore the Hotel. My room/bath was clean, as was the beding and pillows. There is a mini fridge and although things are used and dated, they were clean and functional. I loved that the beds for the kids is in a seprate alcove within the room. Could this hotel be better, yes, but for price and location I found it more than resonable and adequate. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The best experience whit my family We like the hotel alot And trying to comeback next year Whit more people
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Bad experiences!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: It was close to the parks. The indoor pool and hot tub was nice especially when it was raining!
Cons: Better housekeeping everything in order and a limit for the computer time.
Location: Good restaurants near and shopping and just a short drive from Walt Disney World.
No internet service random kids were always on their one working computer. Not enough towels by the pool. Their restaurant was closed the whole time. When they cleaned our room they never gave us clean towels so we had to go to the front desk to get some new towels. They wouldn't let us check in early so we had to wait until four which sucked because my daughter and I love to drop off our luggage before we go to theme parks. One of their elevators was out of service and it would take so long just to get to the next floor and no indoor stairs!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Largo, Florida

Close to Disney, easy on the pocket.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: If you're looking for some place that is easy on the pocket, I recommend it. Comfortable beds and plenty of hot water, cold rooms.
Cons: The place is up for Sale, so they're not doing to make upgrading. So it all depends on what you are looking for.
Location: Close to everything, Disney 4 miles away, Old Town about 7 miles, plenty of places to eat.
Older Hotel, it probably was a GREAT place in it's day. Pool had way to much chemicals, hot tub needed more water. Bar was out of a lot of it's beer, very limited on the hard stuff. Staff was friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral Fl.

Not a nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The only thing was cold a/c and clean sheets
Cons: No custumer service, 1 elevator or none nothing gets fixed....Come one no towels and nobody cares ?
Location: Good location, lot of restaurants
No towels called desk , after 2 hrs went in person.Got bath towels, no wash cloths,hand towels. One of our rooms no shower curtain..Went to another room to get one ...1 elevator on last day no elevator had to use stairs.All equipement in gym broke, Dining area not open
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

Old hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
This hotel smell and look very old won't recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spanish Fort, AL

Modern Look and Feel, If You're From 1962

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Nice indoor pool.
Cons: Whole place is 40 years past due for a renovation.
Location: Disney. Disney is RIGHT THERE.
A lobby that smells like bleach, a room that smells like mold, a bed that feels like tarp stretched over compressed springs. The pillows were fine. All that said, the staff was friendly, and excellent. The problem is that the hotel has seen better days. A LOT of better days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid Magnuson "grand" hotel main gate west!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Upon arrival the surprise $20 fee is charged up front for "just in case" room incidentals. It will be returned to your account within 3 to 5 days. There was no hit water, wifi was down, rooms were nit clean or maintained (cracked outlets, ripped shower curtain, towels hanging in a trash bag on the door handle, elevator wad nit running, and I could go on!) The staff was short, unaccomidating, dismissive, and lazy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
There were no towels in the room and the room itself seemed in disrepair.