Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Brunswick

Staff very informative

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Outside bit dated.
Location: Lots of restaurants and close to Disney
Staff were very helpful. Diner could use an update.Rooms were newly renovated very tastefully.Nice heated pool. Close to Disney and lots of restaurants. Good price breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ocala Florida

Visiting sister for Princess Run at Disney

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The room was nice and clean and the outside yards were very pretty with flowers and fountains.
Cons: The coffee maker didn't work, we got another one and that one didn't work either. A microwave in the room would have been nice.
Location: Disney was close as well as restaurants and a Target store.
Enjoyed our stay, room was very nice as well as the hotel's yards and swimming pools. Was visiting with my sister-in-law in order to visit her sister that was running in the Princess Run at Disney. The hotel was very close to Disney and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Maingate Resort and Spa, Kissimmee, Florida

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: We were completely satisfied with all aspects of our stay at the Maingate.
We were very pleased with the Maingate facilities, the staff, with special kudos to Reuben and Claudia at the main desk. Both were very friendly and helpful during our stay. Our requests were answered to our complete satisfaction. A very nice central location which was a plus. We recommend this hotel without reservations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Ok for a short stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The staff and very close to the I4 and Disney parks
Cons: Do a thorough cleaning of the room, level out the parking lot, and change the really heavy doors.
We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel to have a 4 day weekend in Orlando. After seeing the "Very Good" overall review for this place on a travel site, we decided to book it. A few days before our check in, the overall review went down to "Good". Well, it was already booked, we got a decent price, and it was only for a short stay. First impression is that it looks like an inexpensive motel. Once you walk in the lobby and the room, it actually looks like a 3 1/2 star hotel. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The actual room was nice. Here are some details: unusually heavy door, the rooms were not as clean as you would expect (found a used water bottle under the bed and some fuzz on the floor), beds were a bit hard, comfy pillows, clean bathroom. The size of the room was a little small for my taste. We are 2 adults and 2 small children. It was a little hard to walk around, but then again we were only there to sleep. Which brings me to the rolling office chair at the table. It was a bit of a nuissance with a small room. My husband kept tripping on it even though it was tucked under the table. The actual landscape of the grounds was a little weird. On one side of the hotel the ground was level. On the other side (where we were), it seemed as if the cement was poured onto the ground without leveling it out. A lot of dips in the road and a few blind spots when turning. Overall an ok stay to get our rest and head out the door. Would stay again if the price was right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield, Ca

close to parks, misleading about purchasing ticket

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: It was a very clean room, the maid service was excellent. Room was a good size.
Cons: don't falsely advertise Disney tickets purchased on the spot
Location: Came to run the Disney Princess race. It took us 20 minutes with all the traffic to drive and park where I needed to. Great location to Disney Parks
Overall room was great. Hotel clean. Staff came in each day and made the bed and even folded my daughter's Disney blanket and laid it on the bed for her. Close to parks, but when it says one mile from Disney's main gate it actually means about 4 miles from the parks or more. Still one of the closest not Disney hotels you can find with a very nice room just as pictured. I waited to purchase my theme park tickets until I arrived and I was promptly sent over to the Marriott hotel a block down the road to purchase tickets and the desk even suggested I pretend to be a Marriott guests and take their shuttle. Maingate only goes to Epcot for free at specific two specific time slots. Any other listed theme parks they charge $15 per person. Luckily I already planned to drive and park myself and not rely on the "free" hotel shuttle. Also when I went to Marriott to purchase tickets at a discounted rate, they just wanted me to attend a 2hour or longer sales pitch for a time share and save $130 a ticket. I think they sent me to Marriott because of my late check in that evening. I think Maingate does the same thing with the discount in attending the time share because I noticed when I checked out on Sunday they had the same sign, but I didn't come all that way to attend a time share presentation. I came to run the Disney Princess Run.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Excellent location close to Disney Parks

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Rooms, carpets, bathrooms are clean and with all basic needs.
Location: 2 minutes by car to main Disney Hwy. Many restaurants around, but avoid Angel's restaurant next door, they charge an additional 21% to the bill.
Check in and check out was easy and fast, staff was very courteous. You can tell is an old building (for the construction) but it is totally refurbished. The room is super clean, clean beds, clean sheets, good pillows, clean carpets and super clean bathroom... all what we needed for a good night sleep after a long day in the parks. Stay away of restaurant next door ”Angel's “ they charged us an additional 21% fee, as per the waitress, this money goes to the hotel...when I asked the front desk they did not know anything about it, and the restaurant manager was not there to answer. Total of 36% on top of the bill…. Watch out. You can find in less than 1 mile: IHOP, Denny's, Mac Donalds and more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick getaway

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The location is very convenient if you are going to Disney. The attached Diner is cute, and the waitress we had Kristy was very good. The recommendation for a local restaurant was very good, including the discount card we were given. The only complaint was several reservations seemed incorrect, besides just ours and only 1 person of 2 up front seemed to know how to correct them so he was having to do it all. The one who started helping us completely disappeared and the other one had to fix our reservation as well as the person before and after us. Otherwise everything was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston, ON

Great Place to Stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Beautifully kept grounds and clean and comfortable room.
Cons: Hallways were noisy with carts rolling by. Registration desk made us wait at least 20 minutes because couldn't find our Expedia reservation.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, shops, and mini golf. Very close to Disney.
We got a great deal from Expedia on this hotel and I was a little worried that it would be a dive. But it turned out to be an amazing place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Lage zu Disney
Cons: Preis/Leistung beibehalten
Location: Disney/ Shoppen
Hotel genutzt für Ausflüge zu Disney World. Dafür perfekte Lage und Ausstattung. Nicht üppig aber ausreichend und Sauber+Komfortabel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice motel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Clean and location
Cons: Add microwave in room and a little continental breakfast
Location: 5 min. from Disney World and walking distance from a lot of restaurants
Nice motel, clean, friendly staff, would be very good if ...a microwave in room and if included continental breakfast. Don't pay more for the breakfast in the next restaurant "Angel" you will receive a ticket for : 2 eggs, bacon, potatoes (yerk) and only 1 toast, and if you want a coffe it will cost you $5.12 (for 2 coffee) and the tip is not included. Beautiful gardens and pools. GOOD location.