Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Excellent apartments and location. I will return!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Todd from Phoenix

Very large, stylish & comfortable

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay. The whole setting is relaxing & the room was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric from Orlando

Amazing Rooms

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am always looking for a hotel with huge rooms, I like having lots of space and this place is bigger than my apartment! Full kitchen, incredibly well appointed furnishings throughout and a very unique layout that makes it feel like a high end suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect at the Marriott Royal palms. The only minor problem was that the room was not ready when we arrived and had to wait for an hour or so. That is the only complaint. The room was large and filled with everything you could possibly need in the kitchen. The bedrooms were separated and private- perfect for several adults traveling together. There was also a nice screened-in patio overlooking the golf course. The room was very quiet. Beds were extremely comfortable. You could tell the rooms had been recently renovated. As this was January, we did not make use of the pools, basketball court or other activities. But, it seemed like there is a lot to do! The proximity to Disneyworld is unbeatable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robinson from Moscow

Excellent option to stay in Orlando.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Very clean and enough space in the room for a family of four members. The hotel is located close by Disney parks and some other attractions in Kissimmee and Orlando. Excellent experience at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room. Close to Disney and Universal.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Nice room. Close to Disney and Universal, Ideal for families.
Cons: The only issue I had was we called front desk for extra towels and they said there was a charge for this, and to pick towels up from more than one loc
Location: Disney & Universal, Sea World, are close by. Very close to shopping
Overall great hotel. The room is a 2 bedroom - 2 bathroom condo, full kitchen, living room & dining room. Staff is helpful and very nice. Room was beautiful our balcony overlooked the golf course. The only issue I had was we called front desk for extra towels and they said there was a charge for this, and to pick towels up from more than one location in the room. We were also told there was a charge to pick up garbage and clean room. We took care of garbage, cleaned up towels set them in one location. When we checked out my husband asked why we were not told of this charge on check in, the desk staff said the charge is only for time-share owners, not nightly renters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill from Australia

Great place for Disney family vacation

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were very friendly and helpfull. More than enough room for a family having their Disney family holiday. Spa bath in the room was nice to relax in after a day at the amusement parks. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JTP from Richmond, VA

Close to everything we wanted to experience

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this property many, many times over the past 15 years. Our last stay there, we were concerned that the property appeared dated/tired but we loved the actual location. I read on several blogs that they were renovating/redecorating this property so we decided to take another chance. We were delighted to see the new décor in our favorite getaway! Rooms were fresh, linens perfect, beds comfortable and everything we needed in a villa to refresh each day. Unit even has full size washer and dryer. It is literally moments from the Disney gate, but "hidden" behind wonderful lush gardens and golf course, so that, when you return to your room, the frantic tourism fades away and you have a retreat as comfortable as home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, close to parks, perfect

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Very comfortable and clean and easy to get to Disney and Sea World. Kids didn't need more stuff, fancy slides or water parks. Heated pool was the perfect place to unwind after busy park days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mlk from new york

Excellent family suite, highly recommended

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: New and clean, convenient and well priced
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very convenient to all the attractions, shopping and restaurants
We booked the two bedroom villa at the Marriot royal palms resort for five days. The suite was very comfortable for 2 adults, the grandparents and our two young girls. The suite was newly renovated with new appliances etc, we felt at home. The grounds were nice and clean with a good size swimming pool. There was also a shuttle that took us to the Adjacent Marriot that had a huge swimming complex with water slides etc. The hotel was a quick 5-10 min drive to disneyworld, sea world, Epcot and the outlet mall and restaurants. Although this was a Marriot vacation club property, no one tried to sell us any time share or vacation club, which was quite a pleasant surprise! We would definitely stay at this resort again.