Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robinson from Moscow

Excellent option to stay in Orlando.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Very clean and enough space in the room for a family of four members. The hotel is located close by Disney parks and some other attractions in Kissimmee and Orlando. Excellent experience at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room. Close to Disney and Universal.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Nice room. Close to Disney and Universal, Ideal for families.
Cons: The only issue I had was we called front desk for extra towels and they said there was a charge for this, and to pick towels up from more than one loc
Location: Disney & Universal, Sea World, are close by. Very close to shopping
Overall great hotel. The room is a 2 bedroom - 2 bathroom condo, full kitchen, living room & dining room. Staff is helpful and very nice. Room was beautiful our balcony overlooked the golf course. The only issue I had was we called front desk for extra towels and they said there was a charge for this, and to pick towels up from more than one location in the room. We were also told there was a charge to pick up garbage and clean room. We took care of garbage, cleaned up towels set them in one location. When we checked out my husband asked why we were not told of this charge on check in, the desk staff said the charge is only for time-share owners, not nightly renters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill from Australia

Great place for Disney family vacation

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were very friendly and helpfull. More than enough room for a family having their Disney family holiday. Spa bath in the room was nice to relax in after a day at the amusement parks. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JTP from Richmond, VA

Close to everything we wanted to experience

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this property many, many times over the past 15 years. Our last stay there, we were concerned that the property appeared dated/tired but we loved the actual location. I read on several blogs that they were renovating/redecorating this property so we decided to take another chance. We were delighted to see the new d├ęcor in our favorite getaway! Rooms were fresh, linens perfect, beds comfortable and everything we needed in a villa to refresh each day. Unit even has full size washer and dryer. It is literally moments from the Disney gate, but "hidden" behind wonderful lush gardens and golf course, so that, when you return to your room, the frantic tourism fades away and you have a retreat as comfortable as home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, close to parks, perfect

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Very comfortable and clean and easy to get to Disney and Sea World. Kids didn't need more stuff, fancy slides or water parks. Heated pool was the perfect place to unwind after busy park days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mlk from new york

Excellent family suite, highly recommended

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: New and clean, convenient and well priced
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very convenient to all the attractions, shopping and restaurants
We booked the two bedroom villa at the Marriot royal palms resort for five days. The suite was very comfortable for 2 adults, the grandparents and our two young girls. The suite was newly renovated with new appliances etc, we felt at home. The grounds were nice and clean with a good size swimming pool. There was also a shuttle that took us to the Adjacent Marriot that had a huge swimming complex with water slides etc. The hotel was a quick 5-10 min drive to disneyworld, sea world, Epcot and the outlet mall and restaurants. Although this was a Marriot vacation club property, no one tried to sell us any time share or vacation club, which was quite a pleasant surprise! We would definitely stay at this resort again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AS from Miami

Best Location - Money well spent

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is our 3rd stay at Royal Palms , large 2 bedroom suites with full kitchen and laundry room make this a perfect place when you are traveling with kids. Clean and great service. I had an issue with the jacuzzi cold water but was resolved, could have been a faster service. Broken drawer at teh 2nd bedroom dresser, issues not significant enough to reduce 5 star rating. Grat Location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

CONVENIENCE AND QUALITY

Posted Jul 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
TWO BEDROOMS, A BEAUTIFUL AND FUNCTIONAL KITCHEN ALONG WITH A PRISTINE WASHER AND DRYER PROVIDE THE ABILITY TO HAVE A REAL FAMILY EXPERIENCE. THE MASTER BATHROOM WAS LUXURIOUS. TWO BATHROOMS AND TWO BEDROOMS PROVIDED PRIVACY WHEN NEEDED. WE MADE BREAKFAST IN OUR SUITE AND SAVED MONEY. WE ALSO COULD HAVE A SNACK IN OUR ROOM WITHOUT HAVING TO GET ROOM SERVICE. SELF PARKING RIGHT OUTSIDE THE FRONT DOOR WAS GREAT AND ALWAYS AVAILABLE.THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL. THE WASHER AND DRYER ENABLE YOU TO PACK LESS. WE WASHED THINGS THROUGHOUT THE WEEK AND DID EVERYTHING ON THE NIGHT BEFORE WE WENT BACK HOME. I HAVE ALREADY RECOMMENDED IT TO MY FRIENDS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!!!!

Posted Dec 12, 2007
Would go back and stay there anytime!! Great staff and very clean and beautiful place!!