Ratings based on 1,269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Nice place close to Disney action

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Large rooms and bathrooms. The pool was great!
Cons: some more attention to cleanliness. It was not dirty but some areas had been neglected. We did not the updates going on which were good.
Location: Disney parks were within 10 minutes or less. Celebration Old Towne is very near and is a fun place to go if you need a little less park.
We just got back from our stay and we really enjoyed our vacation. It was our first time to stay at the Merlia and we found it to be just what we needed for the family to have plenty of room. We had a suite so the kitchen came in handy as well as having two bedrooms and baths. The beds were a little hard but I am the only one that had trouble with that part. The pool was very nice and we enjoyed it thoroughly. I would recommend this for any family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Friendly staff and amazing room!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Great Location. Great Rooms. Friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Cons: Clear way to opt-out of resort usage.
Location: Its Orlando, everything is nearby.
We had a late flight in to MCO (21:30), so by the time we had picked up our rental and arrived at the Hotel we were exhausted. The hotel staff checked us in immediately and provided us with the numbers to local eats that would still be able to deliver at the time. The only thing we weren't too pleased with was the resort fee ($15/day). The "resort" which they claim to provide is pretty much a large outdoor pool with beach chairs in the hotels courtyard. We didn't use the resort however it was always busy with guests. Not sure if there was a way to opt out of it however since we were there for only two nights we didn't bother. During our stay they were more than happy to provide directions and recommendation to the many attractions. The rooms were excellent, very spacious and comfortable. Overall an excellent hotel centrally located near all the attractions (you can reach quite a few of them taking local roadways) that provided a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto, ontario, canada

Close to many attractions and shopping

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great time at this place. Love the kitchen space and room. Pool was great ... A little loud around 10:00 when our kids were sleeping but it was spring vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Okay hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The woman at the front desk didn't seem too happy to be there when we checked in. The driver Jeoffrey for the shuttle to town was kind of creepy, I tipped him for his service but kept hoping when we got the shuttle into town he wasn't the one taking us. The rooms we standard, but they weren't really a wow factor. Sounds silly to put but when I looked at the reviews for this place and someone stated that I thought that was silly to say, until I got there and realized what they meant. The rooms are very plain. The shuttle to the park seemed like a nice perk until the shuttle arrived. It was a sketchy van and couldn't fit more than six to eight people in it. The shuttle back was at 7:20 or a late 9:15 but here's the kicker the man told us each times different spots only to find out from those drivers that he was wrong we had to ask bus drivers if they knew which bus took us back to melia. We saw someone from the hotel getting on another bus and they directed us towards that shuttle. They let us know they had the same problem the past couple of days on which shuttle was the right one back to melia. Long story short we had a good time but the customer service was poor, the set up of the hotel was not very attractive, the hotel is average which is unfortunate with a bit sprucing up and training of the staff this place could be great.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria B.C.

Run down hotel in need of renovations.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Pool was nice. Close to Disney World and shopping. Excellent fitness facility across the street at the Hospital (not on site).
Cons: The hotel is run down. The walls are heavily dinged up. The carpet and furniture are worn out. The door keys didn't work 75% of the time.
Location: Good location to access Disney World and shopping.
We arrived at 5pm March 16 for a 5 night stay. Our room wasn't available until 7pm. We were offered an "upgrade" from our booked 2 BR pool view suite to a 2 BR non-pool view!!! We declined and waited. Instead we were offered a refund on our daily resort fee which they charged me for anyways at checkout. Once in the room we found our telephone and WiFi not working. I walked down to the front desk and informed the staff who told me they would look into it. When we were going to bed at 10pm we found out the there wasn't any linen for the fold out bed. When I tried to call the front desk the phone still wasn't working. I had to go to the front desk and stand in a line of people checking in to ask that we get linens and get our phone fixed. The next day our phone was still not repaired and I again had to ask that it be repaired before it finally was. On the day before checkout I asked that we get a 1 hour later checkout which was initially refused unless I paid $75/hour. Only after several phone calls including speaking to the manager and informing him of all the problems we had had did I get a free 1 hour late checkout. Other things: The resort fee is supposed to include shuttle service. The shuttle service is poor (only 2 times/day) and we elected to drive and pay for parking because of the inconvenience. A newspaper and in-room bottled water was supposed to be included but I never saw either. The dishwasher didn't clean the dishes. We didn't have enough dishes for a family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

This hotel was a nice place to stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Convenience to Disneyworld.
Cons: The amenities in the bathroom could be better-a little sliver of soap and atrocious smelling shampoo.
The Melia Orlando was a nice hotel that was close to Disneyworld. The pool was very nice as we swam in the morning & evening. The restaurant is a little pricey for the food that was not hot. We ate breakfast there only once. The bar & the bar menu were good-staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average - good location but nothing special

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Room size, pool, convenient location
Cons: Housekeeping, WiFi, water pressure, working keys throughout hotel
Location: Close to I-4, easy drive to Kissimmee, close restaurants but do need a car
Good - big rooms, nice pool, free laundry onsite (can purchase soap), free computer/printer, location was nice but do need a car Needs Improvement- Housekeeping was okay (cleaned but didn't refill soap/beds not made up well), WiFi was SLOW, shower water pressure was bad, not all of the key entries worked so had to go different ways Overall - good but not great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great hotel to stay at for anyone.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Everything was just top notch. Great location, great area, a really awesome setup with free admission to the gym just across the road. Just awesome.
Location: Located in Celebration, close enough to grocery stores and restaurants so that you never have to go far out of your way.
Amazing experience. The staff were super friendly and upgraded my girlfriend and I to a bigger room upon arrival as a nice gesture. The hotel itself is kept up very well, the rooms are incredible with full kitchens stocked with the necessary supplies to cook things for yourself which I just loved. The pool is really nicely setup and is never too busy to be fun. Really awesome setup with the gym across the road so it's free admission, and the gym is stocked better than most commercial gym I've ever been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Very nice place. I was very impressed with how nice & clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MIAMI,FL

one of the best!!!

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: quiet clean good location
Cons: slow elevators :-)
Location: disney world 13 min drive
just bring yourself everything is there for you the king size bed is AMAIZING and super comfort kitchen is fully load rooms extra clean let us stay until 3pm for checkout