Ratings based on 1,226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice close to parks

Posted Feb 10, 2015
It was comfortable in the long run, but my first impression was bad. No one offered to assist with my luggage. I had to ask for assistance, and while I was checking in he left me, I had to find my room on my own. First impression was terrible but it was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

We spent 7 nights at the Melia Hotel.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Overall....i would say we were pleased. King size bed nice. The location was good for Disney. The town of Celebration is VERY friendly wherever you.
Cons: Make Expedia post the ADDED fees required B4 we book our stay....NO surprises please. Have coffee for guests in lobby for free. Clean better.
Location: Celebration is a cute town. We enjoyed the local grocery store Publix. It was easy to cook in our room from grocery store purchases.
Upon arrival, we had to pay an extra $15 + tax for a fee that we were unaware of by Expedia. Not real pleased but we had no choice but to pay this. The bathroom was dirty in the corners. We could see hair and dust behind the corner of the bathroom door. As other reviews stated, the carpets are dirty and stained in spots. Nothing has changed there even though the response from the hotel staff indicated over and over they will "take care of this." Of course, we enjoyed most of our experience but were not pleased that the cleaning service didn't clean the floors until we had to finally ask at day #4. It was a pathetic vacuum job too. The hot tub jets were not working and could use a cleaning. The pool area had dirty cup floating with straw, wrappers, leaves that were never removed. Including a dirty cup that staff walk right by and never bothered to pick up for days. Meanwhile, our daughters (10 &11) slept on a hide-a-bed that was uncomfortable due to it being slanted and the bar from the bed digging into their bodies for the night. I would definitely NOT recommend sleeping on the hide-a-bed couch. I seen from other reviews that this is a problem over and over again by customers but obviously NOTHING has changed. We were NOT going to pay more $ for a 2 bedroom suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Condo in Celebration FL

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Beautiful setting, great pool with a hot tub. Full condo with a kitchen. The condo is a little dated but clean and roomy. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Free laundry is a great perk. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

10 mins from Epcot

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Only negative was that the wifi kept dropping in the room, other than that it is a terrific launchpad into Disney. We never needed a car this time round, which is a massive plus point for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Everything in the room was new except carpet. Needs to be replaced. It was stained Our first night, there were stained sheets on one of the beds but they corrected it immediately. Pool was clean And nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Beautiful circular pool with many palm trees and free Wi-Fi (especially for kids).
We loved the roomy suites and comfortable beds and comforters. The in room coffee and cream was a nice touch and we all enjoyed the heated pool and Jacuzzi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: room setup/layout, nice to have options in this area to stay in a suite for a reasonable price - can put the kids to bed in their own room
Cons: furniture and fixtures need fixing
not high end, housekeeping was subpar, but room was comfortable. internet disconnected/went down at least once a day and had to have main office reset the router everyday which was annoying. they list as having transit to the Disney parks, which is technically true, but it only leaves three times to take you to epcot (last one at noon) and then only picks up three times in the evening. you have to then transit from epcot to the other Disney parks from epcot. basically if your kid has a meltdown, it starts raining, or you don't want to be at the parks for 12 hrs straight you shouldn't use their transport. the transport to seaworld is a joke - they take you once in the morning and then return to pick you up two hours after it has closed. who wants to sit in a parking lot for two hours waiting for the bus to pick you up?? maybe it changes when its summer/busy season, but for winter season it wasn't useful given we were traveling with small children so we only used it once and drove and paid for parking the other 4 days we went to the parks. we got food from the "restaurant" downstairs (its a bar) and were ignored for 15 minutes until finally I just went up and leaned over the bar to flag someone down to order our food to go, the spaghetti was essentially ALL noodles with maybe one spoonful of sauce on the top. the up side is you have a kitchen in your room so you can cook. you might want to request specific utensils/cooking stuff though because its sparse (like no pot)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire, England

Suites

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Location and suites.
Suites are large and well furnished, making it a home away from home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany NY

Great location to everything!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
The staff, location, cleanliness and rooms make this a great hotel. Schuyler helped us with tickets for the area parks! Great vacation!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Great hotel near Disney

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Location: Hotel is a bit hidden and you need a car to get by. There are lots of stores, restaurants and supermarkets within a 10 mins radius but you need a car.
The location is great as it is around 10 mins from any Disney park. Suites are spacious with a full kitchen, a balcony, living room and 2 big rooms with very nice bathrooms. Two nice and comfy king beds. Great option at a very good price. We saved tons of money by cooking at the hotel.