Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tremendously UNDER Impressed

Posted Apr 22, 2014
The hotel is fairly nice but in the middle of nowhere...as if other developments that were supposed to be completed were never started. That in itself was not that bad...in a way, kind of nice to be away from all the hustle and bustle. But the restaurant services were very limited...including a lack of normal room service. And one other thing that really irked me was paying for a "2 bedroom with a pool view" but having absolutely no view because all the windows were covered up by trees. All in all, I was not impressed at all with my time there...but, thankfully, I was only staying there primarily to sleep as all the Disney attractions is what my family and I were really after.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roy from Tweed, Ontario

Great family stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The room and pool.
Cons: Not much
Location: The location is good as it is close to Disney but it is a little isolated for walking to restaurants.
We stayed in the two bedroom suite. It was very large and roomy. It had kitchen and three televisions. Great view of the pool. I would not want to have stayed on the other side with a view of the parking lot. Good location, close to Disney. Overall a very good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family man from e

Nice

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Good staff nice and clean rooms and good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from New Jersey

Very nice hotel room

Posted Apr 20, 2014
We were very pleased with the room size as well as the modern appliances at the Merlia. The hotel is convenient to all the Disney parks as well as Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. It is also convenient to the airport. There were a few things that were disappointing though. During our week stay there was no phone service on the phone located in the room. It was reported to guest services but it was never resolved. We had no way of contacting the hotel staff internally and had to use our cell phones and call the hotel from an outside line for room service, etc. Another annoying thing was that house keeping failed to replace the amount of towels/wash cloths that we used everyday so we had to call and request extra towels and wash cloths everyday. And 1 more thing was that we had to be issued new room keys/cards twice because the cards had to be reactivated or else they failed to open the door to the room. Other than that we had a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Imelda from Los Angeles, CA

Home away from home.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Our experience at the Melia was great for a single parent on a budget. It was nice, clean, and convenient with the kitchen and the hotel car. Everything is close by and the staff is excellent! The hotel car takes you to local places which is perfect to go to the market, to dinner, or shopping for souvenirs. Drivers Rob, Jeffrey, Hector, and Wesley are THE BEST! The shuttles to the theme parks are right on schedule but only 4 pick up times per day, so be on time or you will spend a lot on taxis. A couple of movie stars were staying at the Melia the weekend we arrived. Within reason since the Melia is small, reserved, and quiet unlike the Disney resorts. I definitely recommend it and hope to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for large families.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Pool was nice.
Cons: The number of times the shuttle came to and from the parks.
Location: A bit remote.
Shuttle service was not punctual and the shuttle times were inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by antiquaholic from Maine

Spacious suite, comfy beds but wifi is weak

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Size and condition of suite, staff, pool, water pressure in shower, comfy beds
Cons: Wifi signal and reliability, nicer Kleenex
Location: We were there for proximity to Disney and Universal
Having been unfamiliar with Melia properties, we were pleased to find ourselves in an attractive, well maintained, spotless and huge suite with very comfortable beds, a nice kitchen and nice bathrooms (awesome water pressure in the showers!). The C shaped pool is quite large and attractive and has a hot tub in the middle. The staff was very nice, although we had little interaction with them. The wifi was very unreliable, my only real complaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from maryland

Not as advertised...

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Overall a nice place.. But don't let their info fool you. They advertise shuttle to the Disney parks... Yes, but they only at limited times. Only four pick up times from the resort in the morning and only a few in the evening, and they only shuttle you to Epcot only where you have to transfer to other buses to other parks and then back to Epcot to get a shuttle back to Emelia at their time schedule. Plus the shuttle stops at several other resorts, which leads to a very over crowded bus ride.. We ended up riding a cab the rest of our stay. Room service kept forgetting clean wash cloths and the thermostat didn't work in our suite.. I'd try someplace else if I was to go back for a Disney vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bev from london

Close to everything yet still on the outskirts

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Located in quaint town of celebration, clean hotel with helpful staff.
Just back today after 8 days in Orlando. Hotel was perfect for me and the family. Rooms clean, spacious and well equipped.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry CT

Disappointing

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The pool area.
Cons: The hotel needs better housekeeping.
Location: Good location if you are visiting Disney Parks - Magic Kingdom is 3 miles away. Make sure to visit Downtown Celebration, which is about 2 miles away.
In no way should this hotel be a VIP hotel. The staff was pleasant, but not efficient. Our first night at the hotel we asked for an extra blanket. Never got it. The rooms were large, but furniture was dirty and scratched. Carpets looked stained and both bathrooms could use thorough cleaning. The pool area was very nice and not crowded at all. Service at the restaurant was slooow. Panera Bread is the only restaurant within walking distance. To get to anything else you have to either drive or cross a super busy 6 lane road. ? Health Club / Gym - not even in the hotel building. You have to take a shuttle to it as it is in a nearby hospital, which makes no sense at all. The hotel is really in the middle of nowhere, almost industrial looking area. You are out of luck if you don't have a rental car, because the hotel shuttle is not reliable.