Ratings based on 1,234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Nice

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Its a little old but nice for the price. Its my second stay and coming back.!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Wasn't that bad... I stayed there with some friends for 3 days and I have not complaint despite to those bad reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa,FL

Great stay, clean and affordable.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We have stayed in Orlando an average of 4-5 times a year for the past 15 years. Staying at 3-5 star hotels like La Quinta, Caribe Royal, Liki Tiki, etc. when we are on a budget we stay here b/c it is affordable and very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Location perfect

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location and staff the big plus points.
Cons: D├ęcor and facilities. The pool bar doesn`t really exist as it`s never open and looks like it`s been that way for a while.
Location: As stated, location excellent not far from nearly all Orlando attractions and restaurants.
Can echo previous comments. The hotel could do with a facelift. Having said that, everything was adequate and nothing made me feel uncomfortable. The staff were helpful and polite at all times and maids were efficient. Didn`t experience any clean towel problems and the showers were hot most of the time. I was particularly thankful at a large spider (and I mean large!) in my room was dealt with quickly even though it was late at night. My kids did bemoan the wifi but I found connections fast early in the morning and late at night. Location-wise, this hotel can`t be beat. There are shuttles to the main attractions and you`re never far from any of the major attractions, especially Universal. All in all a pleasant stay especially bearing in mind that this hotel is a 3 star and would recommend as a very good budget hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Convenient location

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Good value for money. Insufficient number of bath towels but otherwise good location at a reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Smely, always without towels,problems with magnetic keys, even one day we found the cleaning staff forgot to close door after cleaning room... cheap but not enough to suffer the defects
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

Monumental Movieland is NOT three stars

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Air conditioning very cool, and they have air purifiers because they know their room's air is not clean.
Cons: Improve cleanliness.
Location: near everything
Room with humidity and/or moisture, smelly. Ended up with respiratory problems, had to change room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to all the attractions

Posted Jul 24, 2014
It's a nice hotel situated in the middle of international drive where you can find all you want. Wet N Wild is just across the street and Universal Orlando Resort is just 4 minutes by car. The room is clean, big enough for 4 adults and their luggage and has NO bugs at all which I realized that most of the hotels in Orlando don't have this advantage. The room contains a microwave, a fridge, coffee maker and big LCD screen TV.I would recommend this hotel to my friends if they can overcome the disadvantages listed below. Disadvantages: WIFI doesn't work in the rooms... You have to stay in the hotel's lobby to have access to the internet if you don't have 4G/LTE... Also, the A/C is so noisy... And the hotel receptionists are neither friendly nor helpful... They don't have a computer therefore you can't print any document... The housekeeping cleans the room very late... They have 4 washing machines and 4 dryers but 3 of them were out of order...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth, UK

Old hotel but amazing location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
This hotel is old and could do with a refurb but it is clean and it has all the basics you need. We didn't spend much time in our room but our beds were comfortable and the room was always cleaned well. The pool was clean and a lovely temperature, it was usually very quiet as well which was nice. The staff were helpful when we needed them. The main plus point of this hotel is the location. It's a 15 min walk to universal, wet and wild is across the street and there is a lynx bus and I trolley stop just outside the hotel. This location means you can easily get up and down international drive to seaworld, the malls and restaurants. The hotel also runs shuttle services to universal, Disney and seaworld. We used the Disney shuttle and found it to be quick and easy, giving you a choice of times to leave the hotel and the parks. We really enjoyed our stay here. If you are looking for a luxurious hotel then this is not for you but if you just want a base to come back to after the parks it is perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Very low budget but clean enough

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The hotel staff were ignorant and didn't care about anything. The wifi worked when it felt like it and when you called down to the lobby they lied to you and said they'd restart the router and never did I caught them in this lie. There is never more than luke warm water for bathing. They don't restock the pool towels so your left to drip dry and the pool decks never swept or cleaned. The pop machines are rarely refilled and only take coins the bill acceptors on them are broken and quite a few pop machines aren't working so you spend a half hour trying to find a pop. As well there are about 6 stray cats roaming around the pool area. The beds are uncomfortable and leave you with an extremely sore neck others we met complained of this as well. The rooms are clean enough. It's a great hotel if all you want to do is sleep in your room.