Ratings based on 1,611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Good value for the money

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The staff were excellent
Cons: The hotel is dated and could use a facelift. The woman running the attractions ticket booth is very rude and lied to us about availability and price.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants and amusement areas very close by.
Nothing fancy. Clean comfortable room, dated and no frills but the staff were excellent, and made sure everything we needed was available.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom fleming island,fla

Never again

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The hotel smelled really funny, old and mildew. The blankets and linen was horribly stained. I will never stay there again. Not at all a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to universal studio

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The hotel is very good. The price is cheap, and the location is convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom jacksonville, fl

hotel was bad.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: I did not!
Cons: Everything.
Location: It was near I-4 and Universal
Had no towels till after 10:30 at nite. Never got wash clothes. Sheets felt like they starch in them. I left the next day, I need my money back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Nice hotel on the inside.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Great hotel for price. Staff very nice, clean for older hotel, pillows are small and bit uncomfy (only complaint) pool is not heated but nice and clean. Have a pool side bar and gym facilities, lots of restrsunts nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Florida

Horrible experience

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The hotel smelled and there was no hot water. We only stayed one night, so it was bearable, however, would not stay here again. The price was good, but not worth the aggravation.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom st pete fl

Good but not 3 star worthy.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
I went to universal studios for 2 days. The hotel only had a shuttle available at 12noon not at the open time of the park. As well as only one shuttle returning at exactly 8pm, and only one run. I feel that I shouldn't have had to spend money for a cab. Hopefully they will improve that. Also had recurring problems with the room key.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great stay

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Micro, fridge, cheap
Cons: everything
Checked in, only one person ahead. Took 23 minutes. Asked reception guy what happens if you have a dozen people instead of one. Answer was "I would ask them to be patient" Not what you want to here. Door card had to be reset each day. Rear doors would not work with access cards. Forgot to give wakeup call. Shower takes long time to heat up. Requested remote for TV be fixed (did not work, had to turn on/off manually). Was told would fix asap. Still not fixed even at checkout. Room had damp musky order, but was clean. Staff polite just inofficient. Was told by one of the girls upfront management to cheap to put more than one at a time for check in, said they were to cheap. I did not get bed bug bites, so that was a bonus, but very dull outdated atmosphere but did have micro and fridge which was good. Would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Port Saint Lucie, Florida

Hotel Stay

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: the mattress
Location: it was right across the street from wet and wild which did not factor into my choosing this hotel
The staff were not the friendly which doesn't bother me as much as the $100 deposit. I go to Orlando on average 3-4 times a year. I stay in 3-4 star rating hotels that are moderatly priced. I am usually there for one day so luxury is not that important. The room was clean but with only two towels which they did bring more when I asked for it. I also asked for 2 more pillows which they did not bring. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and I did not sleep well. Never in all the times I have stayed in Orlando Hotels over the past 4 years have I ever had to leave a $100 deposit which took 4 days for them to release. I will not be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location bad conditions

Posted Mar 5, 2015
good location close to Universal Studious but bad shuttle service to Disney, problems with hot shower and other technical problems with the shower.