Ratings based on 2,866 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Trip to Disney World in FL

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: This resort is close to the Disney property. We DID NOT have to drive through a lot of traffic to get to Disney parking.
Cons: Even though, we were in a newly remodeled room, it was not as nicely decorated as villas we have reserved in the past. A good couch goes a long way.
Location: Close drive to the Disney World gate. Several places to eat once on the main street.
We have stayed at this resort twice in the past. We have enjoyed it every time. Next time we plan a vacation to Disney, we will look into staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Location and space.
Cons: Skip the time share offers.
Room was very spacious. Upgraded kitchen, appliances, granite, etc. Bed was very comfy. Parking, location was great. No complaints other than the time share offers when you arrive. My answer is always no, wish I could just skip all that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owings Mills, Maryland

Spacious Accomodations

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The rooms were spacious and clean. The furniture needs to updated. We had an awesome view overlooking the beautiful golf course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Great Hotel. Very spacious for large families. OFFERS ALOT OF AMENITIES AND IS VERY CLEAN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great alternative to a Disney property

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Loved that the 2 bedroom easily fit all 8 of my family. Loved the pools and facilities. Felt very safe...a guard was at the entrance 24 hours.
Location: Location is easy access to parks but you do need a car. Mystic Dunes provides a shuttle but only during certain times. Lots of restaurants nearby.
I was looking for a place that can easily accomodate my family of 8, 4 adults and 4 kids. Mystic Dunes was a fabulous place to stay. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa with 2 full bathrooms, kitchen and laundry and dryer. We stayed in building 29 close to the Dunes Lagoon pool. Loved the location of our building. The complex is huge! The kids loved the pool with slide, mini golf and basketball courts. We cooked breakfast every morning and a few dinners as well. We ate lunches at the disney parks. The kitchen had everything we needed. We bought our groceries at Publix until we found a super Walmart 5 miles away. Getting to the parks was very easy driving distance from Mystic Dunes. I highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Very good choice!!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Our stay at mystic dunes was a great choice!! It was a very pretty property and everyone in guest services was very friendly! The only drawback was the room we stayed in was super tiny for four people... Only one couch in the living room and 2 barstools so someone was stuck on an uncomfortable stool when we all were together... It had kitchen but no table , this room would have been fine for a family of two or maybe one with a small child but no way was it large enough for two adults and two grown teenagers ... But I didn't pay that much so I made do, but if I was aware of the smallness I would have paid more and got a larger unit... There are so many different types to choose from that it's confusing as to what you will be in when booking online the rooms the show on the pictures if one bedrooms looked way better than what I stayed in... We had two chairs sitting on ground outside the unit on dirt ground.. The one on either sides if us had nice screened in porch and table.. In pic they made it look like all units had this so that was a little disappointing. Also I traveled 10 hours from where I live so when I got there I was ready to get to my room not be talked into doing a tour of the property for gift cards and such... They should give guest a pamplet on the resort with the option to book a tour during the stay if they are interested. But for the most part it was clean and it was a wonderful property!! I will stay again!! Just in a larger room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Jun 16, 2015
I've stayed at Diamond Resorts before so I was aware of the timeshare aspect. Upon checking in and being told to go get my Welcome package (aka get signed up for timeshare talk), I politely told them I was late for dinner reservations and left the building. They didn't call to tell me to sign up during my visit. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I was bummed that the 1 bedrooms do not have king sized beds or full balconies. Amenities were great and everything was in working order.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from y

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Checkin staff was not informative and did not follow through. Furniture in room was not in good condition. Refrigerator did not work properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Diamond Resorts, Hotel Management
It is always good to hear from our guests even though sometimes the feedback may be negative as all feedback is helpful as we work to continually improve our guests experiences at the resort. We regret to read of your concerns with our team members and your room. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate areas, so that they may addressed promptly. Thank you again for sharing your experiences with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from chicago

My second visit

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Pool areas,room comfort
Location: Disney world
Resort is huge and relativly close to top attractions.Roms are big and comfy with jakuzzi inside.Around resort there is few pools you can enjoy whole day.Overall,for the price it is good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Close to everything

Posted Jun 13, 2015
We enjoyed the room and the pool. The wifi is not the best but other than that we loved everything.