Ratings based on 4,937 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Cons: Overall cleanliness
For the amount we spent on this hotel, I expected much better. The carpet & couch in our room was heavily stained, the entire suite had a dingy, musty smell. The Lagoon pool area was nice, but the bathrooms were in constant disarray. Never any soap....and constantly a mess. I noticed on two occasions that food service trays were left out 5+ hours, sitting outside rooms, and the ravens really had a field day picking through leftovers and scattering them on the walkways. This hotel really needs to invest time in cleaning up their act if they expect people to come back. I can't say that I'd ever recommended this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stratford,ct

excellent hotel- clean, staff was wonderful

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: the location, cleanliness.
had a great time... character dinner was excellent, slides and pool clean and everyone friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Russia

Very very very dirty!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
In general de hotel was dirty, the carpet in the room was horrible, my kids walk around in socks for 5 mins and the socks were black😝! The pools were disgusting! In the corridors you could see chicken bones, and garbage all the time! And the hotel was full! I do not recommend this hotel at all! The staff was friendly! The activities for kids were fun! Just that! Ah good location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a fun stay!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The Waterpark
Cons: updating the rooms, furniture, etc... Also cleaning up the grounds, hallways, and overall appearance.
Location: Really close to downtown disney and all the disney parks.
My wife, two daughters who are 4 & 8, and I stayed at this hotel last week for spring break. I was a little worried before checking in because of all the bad reviews I heard about this hotel, but I went in with an open mind. First off my girls had a blast, the water park was awesome and they couldn't get enough of it. We spent 3 days at the parks and the other 4 days hanging out at the water park at the hotel. In regards to the rooms, yes they are dated, and some of the furniture was stained, but the rooms were always clean, and the cleaning people cleaned and brought new towels, etc, everyday. I don't think I'd stay at this hotel again, however I had a great time seeing my girls enjoy it so much. The hotel could really use a make-up and some cleaning. If that was done this place has the potential to be excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Overall the hotel was a great experience for my son and I. We loved it. They have some many things to do there that you don't really have to leave it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Kids love the hotel. For me the room was muggy, carpets dirty. And I think I saw a bed bug
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced weekend

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I will never return. The patrons this establishment attracts made me feel like I was in South Central La. The room itself was tiny and not at all themed. One SpongeBob mural does not make it feel like a nickelodeon hotel. The breakfast is overpriced and should be included with the room. The one event we wanted the TMNT dinner was booked the whole weekend. Again, I would never return .
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Hotel was very dirty, grimy. Generally unclean.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The hotel, including the pool was dirty and grimy. Everything was generally unclean. The restaraunts were gross. The food was not fresh and definitely not sanitary. For paying sooooo much money, I would expect a better hotel than a motel 6 with spongebob & Dora painted on the walls. Will never go again! Yuk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The nickelodeon characters
Cons: more accessibility to the characters for photos, at time of check in while selling a 4D movie offer a photo band as well
Very nice hotel, decor made my kids happy Pool made the hotel a great value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a water slide and two pools

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: the room was spacious. water slides and two pool to swim in.
Location: Close to universe studio & island of adventure and sea world.
I had a awesome time with my family. we went to universal studio, island of adventure and sea world.