Ratings based on 4,921 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a fun stay!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The Waterpark
Cons: updating the rooms, furniture, etc... Also cleaning up the grounds, hallways, and overall appearance.
Location: Really close to downtown disney and all the disney parks.
My wife, two daughters who are 4 & 8, and I stayed at this hotel last week for spring break. I was a little worried before checking in because of all the bad reviews I heard about this hotel, but I went in with an open mind. First off my girls had a blast, the water park was awesome and they couldn't get enough of it. We spent 3 days at the parks and the other 4 days hanging out at the water park at the hotel. In regards to the rooms, yes they are dated, and some of the furniture was stained, but the rooms were always clean, and the cleaning people cleaned and brought new towels, etc, everyday. I don't think I'd stay at this hotel again, however I had a great time seeing my girls enjoy it so much. The hotel could really use a make-up and some cleaning. If that was done this place has the potential to be excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Overall the hotel was a great experience for my son and I. We loved it. They have some many things to do there that you don't really have to leave it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Kids love the hotel. For me the room was muggy, carpets dirty. And I think I saw a bed bug
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced weekend

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I will never return. The patrons this establishment attracts made me feel like I was in South Central La. The room itself was tiny and not at all themed. One SpongeBob mural does not make it feel like a nickelodeon hotel. The breakfast is overpriced and should be included with the room. The one event we wanted the TMNT dinner was booked the whole weekend. Again, I would never return .
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Hotel was very dirty, grimy. Generally unclean.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The hotel, including the pool was dirty and grimy. Everything was generally unclean. The restaraunts were gross. The food was not fresh and definitely not sanitary. For paying sooooo much money, I would expect a better hotel than a motel 6 with spongebob & Dora painted on the walls. Will never go again! Yuk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The nickelodeon characters
Cons: more accessibility to the characters for photos, at time of check in while selling a 4D movie offer a photo band as well
Very nice hotel, decor made my kids happy Pool made the hotel a great value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a water slide and two pools

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: the room was spacious. water slides and two pool to swim in.
Location: Close to universe studio & island of adventure and sea world.
I had a awesome time with my family. we went to universal studio, island of adventure and sea world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Fun and comfortable

Posted Apr 12, 2015
With booking just a few days in advance we had an easy check in while waiting at the pool by receiving a text message when the room was ready. Check in staff knew what they were doing and helped us to get the kids on their way to have fun. The pool was awesome as last time with fun things to do for the kids. Booking the tent should be done in advance as most get sold out quickly. Overall a good choice if staying with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect for your little ones!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The pool was a hit..bathwater temp in the main pool, but freezing cold on the slides! Rooms are due an update...our couch was a throwback to Back to the future, and the rugs were a bit damp. But honestly, the housecleaning was amazing, the staff was fantastic, the character breakfast was awesome! If you are looking for a kids hotel with lots to do this is it!! I loved the shuttle service; however, it ends to early. For the Magic Kingdom, the last shuttle is around 8 instead of midnight, so that was disappointing. But you can always take a taxi back to the property..it's pretty close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Georgia

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Decent experience kids ten and under would like. Slime times are 10:45 and 4:45 daily.