Ratings based on 4,806 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York, PA

Winterblast 2015

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere and Staff
Cons: Naturally, everything going on at Nick costs money - which detracts from the whole reason of going there - being the upcharges for simply "Eating" wit
Location: Loads of store - just do some reasearch first. Since it is winter time - you can always hit the Super Huge Walmart for summer wear, incidentals
I was fortunate in having a Conference down in Orlando during the 3 day "Big Freeze" whereas we left PA that was hovering at 1 degree to Orlando's 35 degree Winter - for 3 days. We chose Nickolodeon because I had an opportunity to bring my wife and 3 kids and being the Congference was at the Marriot, figured it best to allow them the use of the facilities at Nick rather than hope on activities at the Marriot. Just so happened the Marriot ended up being a hop across the 4 lane and it was all good. The staff at Nick were all great, very relaxed, easy to talk with and always ready to do what they could to make our stay enjoyable. I did take advantage of the Time-Share deal with regards to costs associated with Legoworld. Saved a nice piece of change which of course the saveings went right back into the activities. Weather was good - we saw an armidillo and I saw a Florida Panther cross the highway not a mile away from the resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bs as

Lastima no poder disfrutarlo

Posted Feb 27, 2015
El hotel está muy bueno, pero como uno va con el tiempo justo para ver los parques no queda tiempo para disfrutar las actividades y es una pena pagar tanto solo para dormir.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way overpriced.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
The hotel would have been fine if the price matched the experience. The front desk was not helpful when we shared our complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Enjoyed our visit

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Enjoyed most everything about it :)
Cons: Living room furniture could have been more comfortable,Debbie coffee table for putting our coffee and snacks on. Lights didn't work in living room .
Location: The kids didn't want to go anywhere else.
My granddaughters loved the park. It was enjoyable for the adults and we felt safe to allow our girls to play without the worry that comes along with most parks, We look forward to returning soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 Stars Don't Expect 5!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Characters at the character breakfast.
Cons: Facilities, having a kids club, more family space accommodations in the rooms and update to the facility
Location: Disney, Gatorland, Cirque, Downtown Disney, Universal.
We travelled with 2 kids - 10 and 4 and they had a good time. Enjoyed the TMNT breakfast - even my 10 year old got into all the pictures even though they were not cool for her. The children really enjoyed the lazer maze, however I have to say I was disappointed. We purchased the bracelet for $19.99 and on our last day we discover that the maze and the 3-D movies were not even open until 530PM! What are the kids supposed to do all day if they are not at the pool? Since school vacation week was over - we were out of luck! Accommodations were average. Rooms were very small and the kids bunk area was tiny and no door on it. Really deceptive calling the rooms a 2 bedroom suite. Also the space in the living area was tiny and the table attached to the wall only seats 2 (if you grab the chair from the master bedroom then three can sit at the table). Even the trash can for the room is so tiny - they need to invest in placing a larger one in the room under the sink for families. My understanding is that they will be undergoing a $32MM renovation this year and it needs it. Staff was pleasant and I would still rate them a 5 for how they treated us. Check in was quick and easy. And when we were waiting in line at customer service to reserve our Nick events, a check in agent ushered us over to help us to alleviate the bottle neck at guest services. She was so pleasant and helpful. Salon was also great got a touch up for the pool side tattoo. Kids club would be nice to have!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Outdated and unclean hotel.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
This hotel is great if you use a time machine to get there and set it to 1995.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indy!!

Fun in the sun

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Arrived to the hotel and the employees were helpful and pleasant .Room was clean and comfy . Room services was quick and the hot wings were great! My son had a blast the jacuzzi was a nice touch after a long day.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

It's too old

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Everything else is good except the hotel room it was too old and no one come clean up the room while we was there!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed...

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: kids liked smaller pool and slide
Cons: use less potent smelling cleaners in room. update bathrooms, keep smaller pool open 7 days, give more control over room temp
Location: near disney
For the money I paid, I was very disappointed. Room seemed old, in need of updating, and wasn't the cleanest it could be. The worst part, was opening the door, and being totally consumed with the strong smell of bleach. I like a nice clean, germ free room, but the amount of bleach used, to make this smell, seems excessive. I had read previous reviews, alluding to some of the pool smell in the rooms. But this was straight cleaning bleach used on the room. Maybe they could use Lysol, or a less strong bleach? I was blown away by the smell, when I walked in the room. Made me feel like I was walking into a nursing facility or something. Not good, at all. I had to leave my door open for two hours, and spray hairspray, to try and get rid of the bleach smell. Bed was ok, but room and bathroom need updating, and cleaners need to be more thorough. We had sugar on our counter, and under microwave. also, somehow there was hair in our fridge. Some new towels that were brought up to us, also had long hairs on them. My wife was beside herself. The hvac unit will not let you set the temperature below 69 or above 74. So if you want it warmer or cooler, you are out of luck. The water pressure in bathroom, is very low. Big pool was nice. The smaller pool is a little quieter, with a nice slide. However, it is not open on weekdays. Maybe they don't want to pay the lifeguards?.. That was disappointing. It seems like they are trying to squeeze every penny of profit they can, out of it.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Erie, PA

Rooms are Disgusting

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Waterpark
Cons: Room cleanliness and quality
Location: Central location
The rooms in this resort are in drastic need of renovation. Our refrigerator was broken, our safe was broken, the bunk bed was broken with a piece of wood hanging off and nails sticking out of it. The staff at check in were super nice but didn't make up for the resort being really, really run down.