Ratings based on 1,887 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice

Posted Apr 28, 2015
I don't usually stay at Omni hotels. This Omni resort hotel surprised me. The number one suggestion I have for needs improvement is the mattress needs to be updated and upgraded. Otherwise everything else was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The staff was excellent, the bed was super comfy, the view was amazing, and the pool and lazy river were absolutely fantastic! My husband and I can't wait to go back. Very family friendly with lots of activities for the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Relaxing hotel away from the madness.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Great relaxing hotel with great facilities for kids and adults. Kids loved the lazy river and pool, I loved the golf. Only fly in the ointment was that we had a late flight on checkout day and the hotel wanted to charge us 30$ each to use the showers in the spa as they had no facility in place for people who check out late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I tell it how it was

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I usually stay at 3.5 /4.5 star places in Orlando and have stayed at a lot of them in the Orlando/Disney World area. My opinion on Omni : Pros – Service , superb, all , starting from parking attendants to room keepers to pool attendant to front desk, helpful, carrying, excellent. Hotel – great place, really big, sitting on gorgeous land surrounded by golf course , amazing views. Great pools, lazy river, my kid had a blast. Cons – we booked a golf course view room ( at least that’s what it said when we booked ) but when arrived we were given a huge ac unit view in the back of the parking lot with huge vents in our window – I meant to complain but there was never time ;), unfortunately, there is some sort of a smell/odor in the hallway , not in the rooms , just hallway – it kind of smell like sweat or if something was flooded. I have seen other reviews stating similar observation. Even my 12 year old smelled it. That’s about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom White Marsh, MD

Great pools and lazy river!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Lovely hotel staff and fun time in the pool and lazy river for kids and adults!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very pleasant stay. Would stay again if In area. Why do I have to write more if I have nothing we to say????
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

I was shocked about the service

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We love Omni and always stay at Omni hotel wherever we go if there has one. But this time just couldn't believe what we encountered. First was, when we got in the room and tried to put sth in the refrigerator found there's leftover food left by the previous customer. It was really disgusting and we have to called them to clean it up. It took a while and after they just said they are sorry for what happened. Second was, the other day we book the nextday shuttle to Seaworld, its $25 per Person, and they said it's all booked just have to be in the front of the hotel 15 prior to the departure time.The next day we were the half an hour earlier and the shuttle never came so we went to the front desk to ask what happened to the shuttle, can't believe they insist we missed our shuttle and we said it's impossible because we were there the whole time and no shuttle showed. Then it end up they never successfully booked the shuttle for us that's just not a good experience we expected to have. Next time when we travel we'll think twice about Omni before we book it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Cons: On our first night we had found that the sink in our room was clogged. It was fixed right away but wished they would have checked it before our stay.
This is the first time we've stayed at this hotel. We usually look for hotels near the Orlando outlet mall but since most of them were at peak rates costing 30-50% more than what we normally pay for we had to look elsewhere. That's when we ran into this hotel which offered an unbelievable nightly rate compared to the others and it had great reviews. We were hesitant at first because it was few miles away from everything but we were so glad we found this and could not wait to go back. The service, room, amenities, rates, and the programs especially their Easter one which our kids truly enjoyed were simply the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Great place! Very clean and luxurious. Golf literally right out you back door. Pools, lazy river, and slide fun. Great food available on-site as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Pretty good hotel for the price

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Cons: There was a terrible smell in the cordidor of the 11th floor
I stayed here only one night to attend to a business nearby. Overall this is not a bad hotel. There was a terrible smell in the coridor of the 11th floor where my room was located but otherwise no other complaints. The size of the room is good and it was clean if little ran down. I think it is good value for the price I paid.