Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice and spacious hotel for a pleasant vacation

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Lots of space. Greenery. Play areas. Huge condos. Bug proof balcony. Calm and Pleasant.
Cons: Breakfast. Breakfast & Breakfast....!!!! Both quality and variety Please serve breakfast daily (not just Sun, Mon)
Location: Great location. Close to Disney, Fun spot.
Pros: Lots of space. Greenery. Play areas. Huge condos. Bug proof balcony. Calm and Pleasant. Cons: Little dated. Poor breakfast- Quality & Variety (served only on Sun,Mon). Overall recommendation: Best value for money. Great for families. Happy to go back on any day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Second Visit

Posted May 17, 2015
This was the second time our family of five has vacationed at orbit One. We absolutely love it here and will definitely be back next year. The location is close to all the parks and our now favorite restaurant the Golden Coral, where we dined every night of our two week stay. The kids loved an early morning tennis game or played basketball before hitting the pool which was always quiet. The kids loved Lego Land and Universal Studios but Disney was way too crowded and they did not want to go back. We drove out to St Pete Beach to spend the afternoon three times in two weeks. It's only a ninety minute drive and the water is warm like bath water, it's a beautiful beach, unlike Daytona Beach where the water was cold as ice and the tide comes in too fast forcing you back near traffic lanes which is very dangerous for small kids..The rooms are large and spacious with everything you need, a home away from home. If someone has a negative review of this place they are high maintenance and hard to please. Everything was great for us and not one complaint. The staff are very friendly and helpful unlike other places we have stayed. You will not regret staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Don't let the look fool you!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
The place is convenient and intimate. I was very pleased with the stay. It was very dated in the suite, BUT spacious and accessible. All the amenities were very centrally located. Rooms have a "sunroom" and a screened patio. Aside from the dated look that is certainly below the Diamond Resort standard, it's a great place to stay. Do your best to avoid the "welcome packet" person in the lobby - it's a scam to get you into a timeshare :)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Looks like it used to be a nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The staff at the reception was just excellent. The place is very convenient, close to all theme parks. Rooms are very big and equipped with full kitch
Cons: Everything in a unit is terribly old - fridge, dishwasher..etc. Appliances MUST be changed.
Location: The place is very convenient, close to all theme parks, a great selection of restaurants - Panera Bread, Cracker barrel, TGI Friday etc, giftshops
We traveled as a family of 2 adults with 2 kids. The staff at the reception was just excellent. The place is very convenient, close to all theme parks. Rooms are very big and equipped with full kitchen. Everything is terribly old - fridge, dishwasher..etc. After a first dish washing we found a WORM, a type that can be found in spoiled met:((( I could not use the kitchen after my finding.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC Canada

A pre-paid reservation doesn't guarantee a room.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: On the plus side, the pools were clean and the resort is ten minutes from Disney. There is in-suite laundry.
Cons: If someone prepays for a room, the room should be guaranteed. The mattresses should be checked regularly and not have any obvious dips.
Location: About ten minutes from Disney; about 30-40 from Universal Studios, depending on traffic.
OVERBOOKED!!! They can TAKE the reservation - they just can't HOLD the reservation!! We booked at this resort and noted in our reservation that we would be arriving very late at night. I phoned the resort directly 48 hours ahead of time to confirm that we would be late, as I had read other reviews about this resort being overbooked. I even told the front desk that I was concerned and was reassured that they knew we would be checking in late. When we arrived just after 11:00pm, we were told that they didn't have any available rooms, so they were sending us to another resort just for the night and we could check in with them tomorrow. This resulted in one lost day of vacation for us as we were exhausted from our 18 hour journey and had planned to sleep in, get groceries, then relax by the pool. Instead we drove around all day waiting to check-in. The master bed in our unit was in terrible condition with big dips so we asked for a replacement mattress. They gave us an equally old mattress from a suite undergoing renovations. The tiled floors were dirty, the plumbing is noisy, the walls are thin. When we checked in, they said they would subtract the one day from the resort fee. I said the LEAST they could do was waive the entire resort fee! They agreed to this; however, they charged us in full after we checked out. I complained and got a refund for the fee. It's a poorly managed resort that can't hold a pre-paid reservation. Other guests were sent away as well that night. Beware
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Diamond Resorts, Hotel Management
It is with deep regret and sadness to read that your recent stay here at Orbit One Vacation Villas did not meet your expectations. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer quality accommodations to each guest, owner, or member that stays with us, and it is very concerning to us that we did not meet these expectations for your recent stay. We are truly and deeply sorry that we did not have a room available for you at check in. Having to walk our guests to another resort for the night is absolutely the last option for our front desk team, however, unforeseen circumstances may cause a situation such as this, and we deeply regret this happened in your case. We will make sure your concerns regarding your room will be addressed immediately. If you are willing to give us another chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations. Your business with us is sincerely appreciated and we wish you the best on all your future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IN.

very nice facility for the price

Posted Mar 29, 2015
check in was very smooth-desk clerk was very friendly and helpful an asset to the company. the rooms were clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Very Family oriented villas

Posted Mar 27, 2015
I must say. With the price I paid for this hotel I wasn't expecting to much. But after searching the reviews I became more confident. From a friendly staff, to a clean and spacious room. This hotel didn't dissappoint. Me and my family had a wonderful time and will be back this summer. Must see to believe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Location, size of unit
Cons: More pool towels in the evening! Better washer and dryer!
Location: Serberth road takes you right to Disney!!! Lots of stores/food near by!
We enjoyed our stay at Orbit! The rooms were very clean. They provide all the kitchen items you need. The staff was very nice! Quiet location despite being close to main road!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodlyn, PA

Very Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Convenient and close to Disney. Bed was AWESOME. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: I honestly cannot think of anything that would make it better.
Location: Just off Irlo Bronson Highway. VERY convenient to Disney. Plenty of supermarkets, gas stations, and restaurants nearby (also on Irlo Bronson).
We just returned from a 4-night stay and it was wonderful. First, let me say I had to call a number of times because our flight kept getting delayed. We would not be arriving at Orbit One until 3 am and I was told to keep them updated with our anticipated arrival time. Each and every time I called, the staff member who answered my call was extremely helpful and very, very pleasant. Check-in was a breeze and I was greeted by the friendliest front desk clerk....even at 3 AM!! Our condo was very clean, bright, and open. The beds and pillows were awesome. I truly wish I had the forethought to see what brand it was. We were in the "Mercury" building 3rd floor and it was nice and quiet. I did not see any elevators, but we were fine with stairs. They had every amenity you could want. It was so convenient to everything. It took us less than 5 minutes to get to Animal Kingdom. I loved everything about this place and would definitely recommend it to anyone and would be happy stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: the area is loaded with things to do away from the hotel. Travel on 192 is congested at times so ask at the front desk for any short cuts.
Cons: some units need to be updated. There is an extra charge for WIFI.
Location: close to Disney and ESPN, and plenty of fast food and other restaurants close by.
quite, convenient, neat but now the WOW you may expect Diamond Resorts.