Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Organisation à revoir

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Les chambres qui sont de petits appartements
Cons: L'organisation car le monsieur à la réception ne sait même pas si les chambres sont en état ou pas.
Location: Voiture nécessaire car pas grand chose (deux fast food et un magasin de souvenirs)
Arrivés avec un bébé à une heure du matin, nous avons été envoyés vers un autre hôtel (à 20 minutes en voiture) et priés de revenir le lendemain. Revenus le lendemain, nous avons d'abord été envoyés dans une chambre très sale puis, une fois revenus nous plaindre, nous avons enfin eu droit à une chambre correcte. Aucun dédommagement n'a été fait malgré toutes les promesses. Les chambres sont spacieuses mais l'organisation est totalement à revoir. Faire du surbooking et obliger des familles avec bébé à aller ailleurs est déplorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Various activities
Cons: Floors in rooms could be cleaned. Our feet were black!
Location: Disney
The choices for activities was great. Nice and quiet facility near Disney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from south Florida

Spacious, clean, and relaxing

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Great location, clean, plenty of room, with two pools the kids loved.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Affordable and closed to Disney parks but...

Posted May 31, 2015
At first glance it seemed to be a nice place to stay. Affordable 2 bedroom apartment closed to Disney and many places to eat. The bad - The AC in the room wasn't working well. It had no freon. It was never fixed throughout our stay. The jacuzzi was dirty with hairs from the previous guests. The carpet felt as if it hasn't been vacuumed in a while. The fridge had visible rust on doors and sides. The cabinets in the master bathroom were falling apart. If seems as if this place isn't properly taken care of. Pros Affordable Closed to Disney parks Closed to many restaurants Friendly hotel staff Cons No elevators Room was not very clean AC in room wasn't working Filthy bathrooms Deteriorated fridge and Cabinets
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Orbit One Vacation Villas, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. Guests are encouraged to report any issues they may be experiencing at the time of incident. Our maintenance team is readily available to make any necessary corrections. Housekeeping team is expected to follow the proper room preparation policy; we are saddened to hear this standard may have not been met. Your experience has been reported to the appropriate management team for correction. Thank you again and we do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice and spacious hotel for a pleasant vacation

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Lots of space. Greenery. Play areas. Huge condos. Bug proof balcony. Calm and Pleasant.
Cons: Breakfast. Breakfast & Breakfast....!!!! Both quality and variety Please serve breakfast daily (not just Sun, Mon)
Location: Great location. Close to Disney, Fun spot.
Pros: Lots of space. Greenery. Play areas. Huge condos. Bug proof balcony. Calm and Pleasant. Cons: Little dated. Poor breakfast- Quality & Variety (served only on Sun,Mon). Overall recommendation: Best value for money. Great for families. Happy to go back on any day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Second Visit

Posted May 17, 2015
This was the second time our family of five has vacationed at orbit One. We absolutely love it here and will definitely be back next year. The location is close to all the parks and our now favorite restaurant the Golden Coral, where we dined every night of our two week stay. The kids loved an early morning tennis game or played basketball before hitting the pool which was always quiet. The kids loved Lego Land and Universal Studios but Disney was way too crowded and they did not want to go back. We drove out to St Pete Beach to spend the afternoon three times in two weeks. It's only a ninety minute drive and the water is warm like bath water, it's a beautiful beach, unlike Daytona Beach where the water was cold as ice and the tide comes in too fast forcing you back near traffic lanes which is very dangerous for small kids..The rooms are large and spacious with everything you need, a home away from home. If someone has a negative review of this place they are high maintenance and hard to please. Everything was great for us and not one complaint. The staff are very friendly and helpful unlike other places we have stayed. You will not regret staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Don't let the look fool you!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
The place is convenient and intimate. I was very pleased with the stay. It was very dated in the suite, BUT spacious and accessible. All the amenities were very centrally located. Rooms have a "sunroom" and a screened patio. Aside from the dated look that is certainly below the Diamond Resort standard, it's a great place to stay. Do your best to avoid the "welcome packet" person in the lobby - it's a scam to get you into a timeshare :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Looks like it used to be a nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The staff at the reception was just excellent. The place is very convenient, close to all theme parks. Rooms are very big and equipped with full kitch
Cons: Everything in a unit is terribly old - fridge, dishwasher..etc. Appliances MUST be changed.
Location: The place is very convenient, close to all theme parks, a great selection of restaurants - Panera Bread, Cracker barrel, TGI Friday etc, giftshops
We traveled as a family of 2 adults with 2 kids. The staff at the reception was just excellent. The place is very convenient, close to all theme parks. Rooms are very big and equipped with full kitchen. Everything is terribly old - fridge, dishwasher..etc. After a first dish washing we found a WORM, a type that can be found in spoiled met:((( I could not use the kitchen after my finding.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

A pre-paid reservation doesn't guarantee a room.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: On the plus side, the pools were clean and the resort is ten minutes from Disney. There is in-suite laundry.
Cons: If someone prepays for a room, the room should be guaranteed. The mattresses should be checked regularly and not have any obvious dips.
Location: About ten minutes from Disney; about 30-40 from Universal Studios, depending on traffic.
OVERBOOKED!!! They can TAKE the reservation - they just can't HOLD the reservation!! We booked at this resort and noted in our reservation that we would be arriving very late at night. I phoned the resort directly 48 hours ahead of time to confirm that we would be late, as I had read other reviews about this resort being overbooked. I even told the front desk that I was concerned and was reassured that they knew we would be checking in late. When we arrived just after 11:00pm, we were told that they didn't have any available rooms, so they were sending us to another resort just for the night and we could check in with them tomorrow. This resulted in one lost day of vacation for us as we were exhausted from our 18 hour journey and had planned to sleep in, get groceries, then relax by the pool. Instead we drove around all day waiting to check-in. The master bed in our unit was in terrible condition with big dips so we asked for a replacement mattress. They gave us an equally old mattress from a suite undergoing renovations. The tiled floors were dirty, the plumbing is noisy, the walls are thin. When we checked in, they said they would subtract the one day from the resort fee. I said the LEAST they could do was waive the entire resort fee! They agreed to this; however, they charged us in full after we checked out. I complained and got a refund for the fee. It's a poorly managed resort that can't hold a pre-paid reservation. Other guests were sent away as well that night. Beware
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Diamond Resorts, Hotel Management
It is with deep regret and sadness to read that your recent stay here at Orbit One Vacation Villas did not meet your expectations. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer quality accommodations to each guest, owner, or member that stays with us, and it is very concerning to us that we did not meet these expectations for your recent stay. We are truly and deeply sorry that we did not have a room available for you at check in. Having to walk our guests to another resort for the night is absolutely the last option for our front desk team, however, unforeseen circumstances may cause a situation such as this, and we deeply regret this happened in your case. We will make sure your concerns regarding your room will be addressed immediately. If you are willing to give us another chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations. Your business with us is sincerely appreciated and we wish you the best on all your future travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Victor from Guayaquil

Inolvidable estadía en Orlando.

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Excelentes vacaciones familiares, principalmente gracias a una muy bien ubicada y muy confortable suite.