Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland UK

Greta value for money stay

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The location and the swimming pools
Cons: If I was being picky maybe some of the decor needed freshening up in the condos, some paint could have used renewing and our bedroom carpet had stains
Location: Just off the 192 within 5 minutes drive of the Disney property boundary. Lots of restaurants and gift shops nearby. A 10 minute drive to Publix
We enjoyed our 3 weeks at Orbit One and found nothing to complain about. Staff were friendly and provided an efficient service. Our room was cleaned and bedding changed weekly even though we didn't expect it. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, our family of 5 never felt crowded. Facilities in the rooms were excellent with a full and well equipped kitchen and washer and dryer. The complex itself, though small, is pleasant with two nice swimming pools - we preferred the smaller one as it was quieter, plenty of sporting facilities (which we didn't use), a small games room and a free morning snack on weekdays in the reception area (pastries, small donuts, bagels, muffins and tea/coffee/juice). The complex is located very conveniently within 5 minutes drive of Animal Kingdom and 10-15 minutes from other Disney properties (via the Sherberth Road shortcut). It is a short drive to the I4 and there are plenty of restaurant options within a short walk of the property on the 192. I would recommend this resort for it's value and convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Best Stay for families looking to enjoy Disney!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: condos and location
I spent long hours researching and reading reviews and can attest that this place is GREAT! Very short and simple: Do not waste your time looking elsewhere. This is the best location one can hope to get if you intend to visit Disney Parks. Condos are well equipped, spacious,clean and feel luxurious. Staff was great! The place had added so much to the whole experience! I would not only recommend it. I will make sure to return there in a couples years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, Al

Wonderfull apartment style property

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The full kitchen and washer and dryer were nice amenities!
Cons: The WiFi did not work in our unit, but other guests had no trouble....so it depends where on the property you stay. We were in the back. I would def
Location: 8 min. From Disney!
I stayed for a week and enjoyed the full kitchen, 2 pools, hot tub, shuffleboard, gamer rom and the little activities that were put on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great villa that is slightly dated but VERY clean!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Cons: Decor is dated but clean....
I am VERY picky about my accommodations and this villa was terrific!! While the decor is straight out of the 80's, it is truly clean and comfortable. 2 bedrooms with incredibly comfortable beds, full kitchen, dining room and washer and dryer which is very convenient. The pool is really nice but the amount of really loud kids is a bit much. We will definitely stay at this location again next year!!! STAY HERE!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The hotel was clean, helpful staff, and a decent price. Good for a family with kids. Rooms were clean. Kitchen made staying much cheaper with hungry kids. One trip to grocery store instead of eating out every meal was better. Disney was 10 min away and an easy drive. There was no timeshare sales pitch. Breakfast provided was basically muffins, bagels, and donuts. Watch for the 5 per night fee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
The hotel is pretty run down compared to other facilities in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisonsin

Peaceful and quiet

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Big and well equipped rooms
Cons: Lobby area and quality of breakfast
Location: Close to area attractions
Perfect after a crazy day at the parks, Quiet and peaceful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect place

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Very easy to get to all Disney attractions
We were there for AAU Club National Championships and this resort was perfect. Wasn't huge place where you can get lost. Had outside and inside activities other than just a pool. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Accessible to Disney parks without having to get on highway. Will stay here again next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Very comfortable and clean Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth TX

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Customer Service They supplied you with laundry detergent, dishwasher detergent, coffee. Comfortable King Size Bed
Cons: The free breakfast, if they would just add a waffle maker and syrup they would have it perfect.
Location: Right off the main strip, shopping, dining, outlets shopping right down the road. Walmart & Alberstons close by all within walking distance.
The resort had a Driven to Fun Event going on during our stay, the kids got to enjoy fun activities daily as well as win metals if they finished in the top 3. They served Hot Dogs and Hamburgers in the evening during this event. We had a issue with the fridge, they supplied us 2 coolers to keep our groceries cold until the morning came when they brought in another fridge to replace the one that was broken. Staff was great, Jose at the front desk was excellent. My kids loved the pools, both pools, the main pool has 2 nice slides and a really nice hot tube. We would definitely be back for another family vacation. The rooms were nice and clean, the master bedroom had a giant spa tube. We loved the screened in porch, shuffle board, swimming, putting area, arcade, tennis, very family friendly. Looking forward in going back. Very close to shopping and dining and only about 1.5 miles from Disney Entrance.