Ratings based on 3,373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Nice place for showering and resting

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Close to parks and reasonably priced
Cons: Maybe a more comfortable mattress
Location: Close to the theme parks and downtown
I visited Universal Studios and it was perfect, no complaints, I only went there to shower and sleep, so worked for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Paul, MN

Hotel room awful

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to Universal, nice staff, free shuttle to Disneyworld
Cons: everything
Location: Close to Wet & Wild, close to Universal
No tissue, phone didn't work, dresser drawers stuck and wouldn't open, no chair in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Good stay very nice price and location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Good stay very nice price and location quick check in with expedia confirmation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
it was a terrible experience stay in this hotel. No microwave in room, no coffee in room or in lobby. it the dirty of the bathroom and towel
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom colombia

Close to everything, but terrible hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
In the middle of everything but the hotel is terrible. The rooms are not clean and everything is very old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
good location right next to Universal studio, but not kept in best condition.Dirty tub,showers dont work too well,toilet did not flush too well.Outdated tube tvs ,the remote did not work,poor cable selection.The staff is pleasing but the hotel itself is very outdated and not too clean.I would not recommend this other than for location and if you are not going to use the room much for anything beside sleeping
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hudson, FL

Affordable, however...

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Decent pool, decent staff, interesting location.
Cons: Maintenance
Location: If you can imagine it, regarding activities or eateries, it is probably a short walk or bus ride away.
Check-in was typically swift and pleasant, but when reaching my room and noticing the open door (unlatched and open a few inches) I became a little suspicious, but hoped it was done as a courtesy to new guests to allow quick access with baggage. Alas, the lock just was not very effective from the outside, looked like it had been forceably entered recently and not repaired very well. The lock was acceptable from within the room, and the deadbolt made it quite secure. When I arrived at my room on the second day, before I put my key-card in the slot I tried applying some gentle pressure to door with my toe, and the door popped right open. I immediately went to desk and requested a new room, to which they were able to supply with no problem at all. I made them aware of the issue and I believe they fixed that door within an hour or two, and I was quite happy with the replacement room i was given. The room(s) were otherwise clean and comfortable, just a bit run-down, especially the furnishings. The bed was comfortable, and the climate control was fine, if a little noisy, which actually helped drown the highway noises (being a literal stones-throw from I-4). The value of the hotel was good, you cannot expect much more than this for the rate requested, especially in such a touristy location. Speaking of which...this location is right off the main drag for eateries and attractions that reminded me of a Carnival Midway, with plenty of things to see and do for fun a short walk away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville

Good affordable convenient hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015
We stayed 3 nights and for $105 including tax we feel that it was a bargain. Right outside the hotel is a Korean Japanese restaurant called Oshio that I highly recommend you visit for lunch or dinner. Very affordable rates and excellent food. My fiance is Korean and knows Korean food! Please understand that at $35 a night for the hotel you are not going to get an Omni experience. The staff was friendly and nice and came into the room to straighten up and bring new towels each day. It was clean enough and no bed bugs!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very run down hotel VERY unclean!

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The hotel was very run down. The rooms had never been updated. Our lights were missing lightbulbs from the lamps. The overhead light didn't work (until the morning when it randomly turned on by itself). The AC was completely broken. The carpets looked like they were filthy! The elevator was broken. About the only good thing for this hotel was the closeness to Universal. But don't count on the "free shuttle". It runs once per day, and at hours that do not sync with the park time at all. It schedueled to leave the hotel at 12:00 (in reality it was around 1:00 the day we took it). It does a fair loop so we didn't get to the park till around 1:30. It leaves the park at 8:00 (even if the park closes at 9:00 or 7:00). I wouldn't count on it. Only reason we stayed here was due to the overall ratings on Expedia. Don't be fooled like we were, look else where!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old run down dirty out of date hotel.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
All around old and run down. It's ok for a one night stay but I wouldn't recommend more than one night. In order to get the internet you have to stay in the lobby.