Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The bed was very comfortable!

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: the bed
Cons: a better fragance
Location: We go every year to see the car show so is very convenient to stay there because we can walk a cross the street and is a safe area to walk.
My husband and I really enjoy the night there, the bed was very comfortable and the room very clean. We stay there 1 time every year. very nice!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gill from london,uk

return to orlando, lake mary

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: the best thing about this hotel apart from the excellent location has to be the staff. No request was too much for them and all done with a smile.
Cons: Some of the decor in the rooms is looking a bit dated - although on the whole everything is well-maintained and clean
Location: the hotel is located within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. In addition hotel shuttle bus is available at no cost to local amenities
I visited a cousin in this area in July this year and returned to the Marriott where I had been more than happy. I was not disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Denver

Excellent hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything about this hotel is well done. It is clean, has friendly staff, and its location is excellent. I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Wild Rose, WI

great location and nice bed

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a 3 day stay at this hotel. The hotel is great as a whole but we did have a few issues. During the day there was a door on the floor above us slamming often which actually shook our room. one day our room was not cleaned until 5PM. Also the internet connection in the business center was very, very slow. Other than that the hotel restaurant was very good, they have Starbucks coffee in the lobby and the pool and excersize room was very nice. We aid 119.00 per night which I thought was reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DD from WASHINGTON DC

Food and drinks were fair to poor.

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Cons: As I said before FOOD AND DRINKS
Location: Shopping, restaurants, and activities.
Excellent in every category except the food and drinks. As a female traveling on business alone it is just safer to eat in but the food and drinks were horrible. I understand the competition in the area but shorten your menu and improve the quality of the food and drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gill from London, UK

a pleasant stay

Posted Jul 20, 2013
a very pleasant stay overall. The staff both at reception and housekeeping and restaurant could not have been more helpful. The rooms were comfortable and the bed was especially so. `the standard of cleanliness was excellent. `the only criticism is that the condition of the bathroom does require some up-dating and attention. Although kept clean there were many signs of wear and tear especially around the bath area where the chrome on taps and bath fittings was discoloured and worn. A nice surprise, however, was the very pretty garden area situated just adjacent to the main hotel entrance and the hotel's location within walking distance of many restaurants and bars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angie from Sarasota, FL

Good Lake Mary Hotel

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Concierge level was worth the extra money. Hotel bar and restaurant were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2013
I thought the hotel was vey nice and the kids enjoyed the pool and had a very good time. We enjoyed our stay.