Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deborah from Boston, MA

A super family-friendly hotel....

Posted Apr 22, 2014
The hotel is perfect for Disney, Universal, Sea World etc. There is a free shuttle to Disney, but you will need a rental car to get to other places. The resort fee deal allowing the kids to eat breakfast free was as amazing as the breakfast buffet itself. The staff could not have been more helpful. The hotel room and in particular the bathroom was small, but we didn't go there to spend time in the room. A great hotel with fabulous pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ❤️ from d

The best hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014
It was like amazing everything I want was under my service i loved it there and I will visit it again the hotel is big and haves a lot the hotel it self is an adventure and I will be there soon again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eileen from Point Pleasant, NJ

Awesome hotel!

Posted Apr 19, 2014
I was very impressed with this Marriott. Hotel staff was so very nice, rooms were clean & pool was huge! (A must have with an 8 year old!). Everyday they have activities for the kids if you're taking a break from the parks. The game room was disappointing, however, they have a seperate room for just gamers, which I thought was cool, but my daughter was not into it. Resturants in hotel were very good. Two downsides: hallways to rooms are freezing and no shuttle service to parks (taxi costs were $41 each way). I stayed 2 years ago at a Disney resort, so I didnt expect to shell out this $$ each day, but to others, this might be the norm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Awesome hotel , great grounds , kid friendly activities on the grounds . Lots of fun .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Ft Lauderdale

Had a great time

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Had a perfect weekend with my family. The staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Perfect

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Realy big swimming pool. Rooms are great and clean. Good service and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Me and the boys

Posted Apr 1, 2014
We enjoyed the pool and slide. The Japanese steakhouse was entertaining and had great food. I asked for a room that was quiet do my boys could get to bed timely. We found ourselves with a room next to an outside event. I had to pack up and move at 10pm at night. Really aggravating.
3 out of 5
by bill from florida

Disappointed.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pool was so cold there was only 4 people in them. All kids were in the hot tubs which made it impossible to relax in the hot tub. At 8 am some was sanding something outside of our room which of course lasted till we left for check out. Which is why the room comfort rating was terrible. $6.00 for a bottle of bud light at the lobby bar is rediculous. 9.00 for a draft at the sports bar??? Room prices are fair but what family can afford to stay here between parking rates, food prices, and disappointed kids who can't swim in the freezing cold pool? I am a Marriott member and was shocked!
Comment from
Jan 30, 2014
Thank you for your comments Bill. It is true that with the temperature dropping this week the pool was a bit cooler than we would have liked it to have been for our guests. I apologize that you were unable to enjoy it while you were staying with us. Also, I do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to fully enjoy the resort and hopefully a warmer pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erica from Florida

Great pool for adults and kids

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Loved the pool. I would recommend bringing your own drinks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 Day stay at Orlando World Center Marriot

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing. Way too crowded. Hotel caters to conventions, not single family guests
Cons: Say somewhere else
Location: Not much; you are pretty much stuck at the hotel
9th floor room overlooked air conditioning system; extremely noisy and we could not use the balcony. Room was small; it was suppose to be 425 sq feet. It was around 300 sq feet. Food and cocktails were way over priced
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
Thank you for posting a review. I apologize that your expectations were not exceeded in terms of the accommodations or food & beverage options during your recent stay with us. I hope you will reconsider and give us another opportunity in the future.