Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great condo for the price

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Location Staff
Cons: Kitchens need basic cooking utensils.
Palisades is a great value for anyone needing a little more room than a hotel suite can provide. Our condo was fully furnished with 2 bedrooms. Full kitchen and washer and dryer in the suite. flat screen TV's and a pullout sofa. Check in was easy and the staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The kitchen could use a few more essentials for cooking but it gets the job done. Great location and easy access to major highways. Overall a great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester NY

Palisades (so called ) Resort

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The room was nice.
Cons: Install Ice machines on every floor!! Get a Bar or at least a mini-bar in the room. Provide Cooking basics if you are going to advertise a kitchen
Location: A couple of miles away are numerous restaurants and stores.
The parking is so tight in the covered garage that you can barely get through the entrance and exit. There was no restaurant,bar or even an Ice Machine in the entire Hotel. The Ice make in the refrigerator took for ever to make a few small pieces of ice. The rooms are nice but cheaply stocked with what you would normally find in even a low cost Hotel. No cups in the bathroom, soap the size of a potato chip and no pots or pans in the full kitchen to cook with. Then they charged me for an extra night when I complained and told them I was checking out because of the lack of basic services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and affordable place.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Suite size was amazing, fort friendly, 3 balconies (boom), the amount of spatulas
Cons: Very little... maybe more spatulas
Location: There was a Wawa, Irish bar, and a dog friendly strip club
We got in late and the front office guy was very friendly. He helped us get a cab and recommended places to go. We got in late and made an amazing fort in the main bedroom. Other than that we weren't in the room much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late check in.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Fast and friendly. Only problem is no food available near by, but in general it was a pleasure experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: There was a good range of facilities and they were clean and rarely in use by other guests. We added extra guests on arrival with no extra cost.
Cons: The carpet was tired and stained in places. There were no tea towels in the kitchen. One of the bathrooms smelt of smoke on arrival.
Location: Disney was within 10 minutes drive. Celebration town was within 10 minutes drive and it was a lovely place to walk around with individual shops.
We enjoyed our stay as it was a convenient location for what we wanted. The hotel suite was clean and tidy and plenty big enough for the 4 adults staying there. The kitchen was well equipped and there was 4 of everything in the cupboards. The balconies had mosquito netting covering them to prevent any bugs from entering the suite which meant that the door could be left open. The rooms had air conditioning and a safe for holiday valuables. There were positives and negatives about the hotel but overall we thought that it was great value for money and we enjoyed our stay. We were pleasantly surprised with the pool, hot tub, sauna and gym, all immaculate. We were so lucky to be visiting Florida during late October as this meant the hotel was lovely and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Flrida

We never expected such a nice place for the price

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Went to a last minute family reunion and pulled up this hotel on Expedia. Delighted to tell you that it exceded its ratings in my opinion. First class!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pinellas park,fl

Great hotel.....very beautiful rooms

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Awesome hotel....beutiful rooms and view..grounds were immaculate came with all the comforts of home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful condos not far from Disney!

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 bedroom condo was spacious and beautiful! My family enjoyed it very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shanivoryfrom Tampa

Awesome Place

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alicia Dfrom Southfield, Michigan

Excellent!!

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This resort was just awesome ....Excellent!!!!. It was if we were right at home. The 2 bedroom apartments were top of the line luxury and the screen balconies with ceiling just took the cake. The staff very attentive and kind. Oh, I forgot a movie theatre lobby recreation level. This is forever reserved as a place we will stay during our visits in the Orlando area. Grateful hearts for the Palisades Resort and its entire staff.