Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great resort for a great price

Posted Sep 11, 2014
We walked in to check in and received the warmest welcome. From orange water to crayons for the kids, it's was a great welcome. The condo was huge, definitely older but it was remodeled nicely, great super clean kitchen and lots of square footage. Definitely would stay again as we have a large family and this worked out perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Breton

great place

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: every thing
Cons: nothing
Location: great
great place great staff great pool area very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The hotel is near every place you need. Between 10 to 20 min to all best atractions of Orlando. It's cleary and cleany. I'ts small and easy to stay. I will be back for the next trip to Orlando.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deland, FL

Disappointed. Not what I expected from Polynesian

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Lovely hotel, beautiful grounds, very good
I stayed at this hotel during the Labor Day weekend. I stayed here many times before and never had a problem. I enjoy taking a break and spending time relaxing at this hotel. This weekend; however, was different. The people staying above me were stomping and banging on the floor very loudly. I was concerned that they were fighting. I called the front desk and told them so. The lady at the front desk said that their policy was not to do anything until after 10:00 pm. At 11:30, I called again. She said that she would try to send someone. Nothing was done. I called again at 12:30, and someone else said that they would send someone. Still nothing. I banged on the ceiling. The noise went on all through the night. 3:00, 4:00 in the morning, the noise went on. When I finally went to sleep, I woke up before 8:00 due to the noise. When I checked out, I informed the front desk. I was very upset and asked to speak to the manager. The manager said that if she had known, she would have gone as far as to ask the people to leave if they did not stop the noise. How many times do I have to call to get someone to tell the people to quiet down? "I am so sorry. Please come visit us again". This is the response that I got from the manager and the person at the front desk. It seemed as if they were reading from a script and could care less about my complaint. Again, not what I expected from Polynesian Isles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin City, GA

Great Place

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Their location, the cleanness, everything close by
Cons: There's always room for improvement, but as is you will like to stay there again.
Location: Disney, Universal are only minutes away
After making the reservation, we were hesitant, but when we pull into their ground everything change. Beautiful well kept, well maintain and their staff was great, pleasant doing their best to accommodate you. We will booked again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Good price

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Very clean safe and quite we enjoyed our stay thier the pool and the hot jacuzzi was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, close to Orlando's attractions

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Excellent hotel for a family - very good sized appartment type rooms which were clean and cool in the Florida heat. Very helpful staff members as well - I would definitely recommend this hotel to other families staying in Orlando.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Nice hotel, close to Disney

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The 2 bedroom suite
Cons: Make the drape in the k Living room able to be completely drawn for privacy instead of just having a transparent curtain.
Location: The location is perfectly situated near to everything.
We only spent 1 night but the 2 bedroom suite was great and really felt like home away from home. We regret that we did not have enough time to utilize any of the amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Polynesian Isles Resort. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the accommodations. We look forward to your return for a longer stay where you can fully utilize all of our wonderful amenities and on-site activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The PI is very close to the main attractions. The front desk staff were very helpful with questions and accommodating. The apartments are clean, well maintained and very nice-- bathrooms are especially renovated and beautiful. The kitchen area is well stocked and you can tell there is overall thought applied to ensuring your stay is one to remember-- plenty of activities for Kids if you are around to partake. Please keep in mind that housekeeping duties are extra-- otherwise great stay!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to Disney and a Walmart just down the road

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Cons: WI_FI and loose the Resort fee
Third stay at the Polynesian overall fantastic resort. But and for me a big but they now charge $10 a night resort fee for gym use not for me im a lazy so and so, included is free local calls, what im from the UK on holiday and don't Know any locals. Oh and don't forget the free WI-FI what a joke that is, dropped all the time totally inaccessible (think dial up but worse) although im on holiday I need Wi-Fi to stay in contact with work, to have to go to McDonald's to read my mail is not good. But upon check out to be presented with a bill for $158.20 for( 14 night stay) Resort fees that I didn't use or in the case of internet are unusable has just spoilt a great holiday,feel like they ripped me off and leaves a bitter taste. Think my Third stay will be my last shame as it is quite nice and the staff are great. But either loose the resort fee or improve the Wi-Fi.