Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SarSam from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Would stay there again!

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and recently redone with a more than ample continental breakfast and free wifi. What more do you need after a long day at Universal when your feet are beyond sore? Several restaurants nearby are quiet and away from the crowds for dinner after being in the over crowded park all day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Crystal from New Orleans

Close to Universal

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was average. I believe it's a fairly new hotel, but the room was very average. We had a suite but the hotel in the front room looked old and the room felt damp. I understand why breakfast was free. If you don't go to breakfast early you'll be in line for donuts, boiled eggs and an orange and there isn't much seating. I won't stay there again. But you get what you pay for. I was very close to Universal Studios and there is a free shuttle at the hotel. But if you don't want to be confined to the shuttle's schedule you can easily catch public transportation. It put you a block away from the hotel and it's only $2. Bus #21, 37 or 40.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Caro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice business stay

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: convenient location and reasonable price .
Location: very close to Universal Studio, though my visit was business .
They were very welcoming and pleasant, nothing to complain about .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Emily Dee from Tallahassee, FL

Still a ways from the Universal main gate

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Several previous reviewers were right; the shuttle only goes to the park at 10:15, and returns at 7:15 each evening. If you decide to take a cab, it is lightning fast (both in terms of arriving to pick you up, and in dropping you off at the cab stand at Universal), but is going to run you about $9 or so with tip. But it is a loooong walk from the main road to the front gate of Universal, so what are you going to do? This is about the same amount of distance as any of the other surrounding hotels, since there's a good amount of distance from the main road to the actual park turnstiles. As far as the rooms go, they were completely adequate, as was the continental breakfast (juice, doughnuts, yogurt, that sort of thing). I had to elbow a high school soccer team out of the way, but that's hardly the management's fault! I'd like to especially mention how kind and accommodating the front desk staff was; they held some packages for us, *and* returned my car keys to me when I accidentally dropped them in the lobby bathroom! Joseph, thank you so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissa from Georgia

Marginal

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The non-smoking room smelled strongy of smoke, but when we reported this to the desk, they did instruct the housekeeping staff spray something that helped. The shower water pressure was poor at anytime of the day and the water temperature was never above warm. The bathroom fan was extemely loud and inefficient. The breakfast was marginal, the instant coffee bad and the orange juice watered down. Outside of these inconveniences the room was clean and the staff pleasant. I would not choose to stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike D from South Carolina

Nice Place stumbled on service though!

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked the location and hotel. However, our room's AC was not working properly and they would not move us to a different room. It took over two days to get the AC working. We had to complain three times to get it fixed! Other than that everything else went well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Coralys from Orlando

Expensive for what I got

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I expected more for what I paid for. Although the hotel was pretty clean and of OK quality, the bathroom smelled like old urine. The set up of the room also made it seem of lower quality because right when you walked in the room, the sink was there. Other than that, it was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
by R. Smith from Jacksonville, Fl

Very Close To Universal Makes It Worth The Price

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean front desk workers were very nice & helpful room was clean but had a little of a stale smell for it to be an non smoking hotel but it's literally 30 seconds from Universal which of that's your main reason for going to Orlando makes it worth it...