Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kutztown Pa

Have booked 2 more stays so hoping for better-

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Close to Animal Kingdom back entrance, just go thru the intersection.
Cons: Management should have moved us, especially after the second night with many suites obviously open.
Location: Off the highway yet close to foods for all cravings in a very safe area.
We have stayed here for years through 3 managements. We call it home! We always have stayed in a suite. The previous managements always made sure we had a suite do to the length of our stays. This was a first floor suite that we purchased. The family above allowed the kids to jump around off the furniture starting before 5 a.m. They were always noisy with their after 10 p.m. entrance. We asked to be moved and were refused (4 night stay). Management indicated they would speak to the family. The morning noise was better on day 2 but back on day 3 & 4. The room was not a cared for as in the past. Ran low on t.p., soap, shampoo not replenished etc. Wash cloth left behind. Down to one computer in the lobby. The bedding has always been spectacular.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
A nice and relatively cheap hotel close to main gate of Disneyworld. Rooms were clean and the staff was helpful. You have to pay extra 1.8$ for using the safe, and although I paid it in cash before checkout they still charged my credit card for 1 day after departure. Shuttles to UNIVERSAL were OK on the way there but crowded on the way back (I didn't use the shuttles to Disney but by looking on the time table it seemed that the timing and availability is not very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh, Scotland

Best value in Kissimmee that I have found

Posted Oct 4, 2014
I have been visiting Disney for 15 years always by myself and provided the accommodation was clean, safe and reasonable price I was happy. But the welcome by the front desk staff every time I passed, their helpfulness, the size an cleanliness of the room and ground were fabulous. Breakfast was also very good and there was plenty of seating albeit at a quite time of the year. Late checkout - absolutely no problem and no cost. All in all the best accommodation in this price range I have ever had. Well done to the new management who are really making a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, free shuttle service
Cons: Mold smell in rooms, more shuttle times
Location: Literally just a highway of nothing. Few restaurants close by and some gift shops, but no malls or shopping places.
Hotel's location was off of central Disney/Universal. There was a shuttle bus that will take you to the parks daily but the times are limited and you have to either wake up early for it or spend a tonne of money on taxi to get to the main attractions. Busses here are very inefficient. Closest one is 55 which comes every half an hour, so if you choose to stay here, you should either rent a car, take the daily shuttle or taxi it (at a high price). Room wise, it was comfortable. It came with a mini fridge, microwave and a safe. However, the only thing that kind of made the experience bad was the smell of mold in the room. Although it wasn't that problematic, but when we left in the morning for the parks we would turn the AC on and come back at night to a breath of cold mold. Staff was very friendly. Manager Jim was very kind. However they seem a little short on staff at the front desk as it usually is guarded by one person. Hotel's continental breakfast was average. Good for quick eats in the morning but selection is limited. If you want something more, there are a few restaurants close by that can satisfy breakfast (Denny's, McDonalds,IHop) and others for lunch/dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nigeria

Very pleasant place

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Everything was splendid
Cons: Wish they have a good restaurant to meet up hunger
Location: Location was closer to my destination. The shuttle bus was okay too.
Had a great fun, very nice hotel wish to come back next summer
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Oscarfrom Florida

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Descent room and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff here were amazing. Rooms were clean and the drive to Disney was only a few minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chrisfrom Daytona, Fl

clean and pleaent.

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. They do mean 11am check out when they say it. Housekeeping knocked at 11:04 to get trash and towles. We were just about out the door...but come on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sergio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JAYfrom SPAIN

GOOD HOTEL BAD SHUTTLE SERVICE

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE SHUTTLE SERVICE TO DISNEY WAS CONSTANTLY 30+ MINUTES LATE. HOUSEKEEPING COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER, NOT AS DETAILED AS OTHER HOTELS ESPECIALLY THE BATHROOM.