Ratings based on 3,640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

8min away from Magic Kingdom and 15 from Universal

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Location: there were plenty of amenities, restaurants, gas station, cvs
rooms where always kept clean and supplies where added to room , pools where decent sizes enough lounging areas and roomy, will stay again , close to theme parks which was a plus
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The rooms were never fully cleaned and stocked for the next day. We had to ask for bath towels, wash cloths, and toilet paper 2 out of the 4 nights we were there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The location and the activities
Cons: Cleanliness throughout the hotel and noise control. There should be microwaves in the hotel rooms
Location: I was there for a basketball tournament and it was close to both of the gym that we had to travel to.
I like the facility and the location was good, but the room that I was in is a bad area. I was in a room that was at the end of the hallway and next to the door leading to the outside, so all day and night all I heard was the door slamming from people coming in and out all hours of the day and night. There was also a lot of trash on the steps and there was only one working dryer in my building. I wouldn't mind staying here again because of the location and it really is a nice facility, but just the small things need to be fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great Hotel Stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
It was a great hotel stay. Overall, the room was great, the staff were very efficient, and the outdoors were amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend. Old, run-down,

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: fridge in room - tha'ts about it
Cons: This hotel needs a major renovation and the staff could use some customer relations training. This was our 7th hotel on atrip around Florida and by f
Location: Good location - close to WDW however there are many better hotels in the vicinity that I would sooner stay at and recommend
If booking here know that you are not a guest, you are a number. This is a high volume property and if you leave unhappy there will be another customer right along to take your place . Lowlights include 1. trash and a wet towel in hallway for 3 days. At the end of the third day towel was picked up but trash was not. 2. bug in room - thankfully not a bed bug. I took a picture and will try and identify it 3. Furniture was old and in need of updating. This included a mattress that sloped to the middle 4. one elevator to service entire wing 5. Overworked cleaning staff - that forgot to clean one of our rooms and the towels in another 6. slow internet Interesting this hotel bills itself as a resort and charged an additional 20 dollar fee. Definitely not worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Depew NY

Florida vacation

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location- not too far from the airport and close to shopping malls and all the parks
Cons: Should offer some smoking rooms, didn't really enjoy going outside every time I wanted a smoke??
Location: Location was convenient and very close to the parks-diners ect.
Stayed here from 6/29-7/5, on a anniversary vacation. Enjoyed ourselves relaxing in the pools. Tiki bar was great! Grounds are well kept. Rooms were cleaned daily. Unfortunately the staff at the desk and coffee place where less desirable! No personality at all! Booked a garden view room and received a parking lot view room 3032! She put us there because we smoked Is My guess, although there where smoking areas everywhere?? :( other than that my husband and myself had no complaints. Location was great, close to Everything!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Far from downtown but overall nice location.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The hotel was a nice place to stay with a nice layout but, our hotel room's shower drain was clogged up and the peep hole to our room door was missing and plugged up with a tissue paper that eas easily knocked out and you could look right into the room . The doors to the hotels ground floors were never locked and did not need us to swipe our cards in order to enter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay so that we may improve upon our operation. I would like to apologize for all of the issues that you experienced during your stay. I will be sure to forward all of your comments to our engineering department.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We have a good time there in radisson, orlando.we will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
We went down for wrestling tournament. Great hotel that was close to Walt Disney attractions and parks. Pool was nice and relaxing and fun for the kids and adults.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Legitimate resort hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Hotel is clean and modern. Pool area is beautiful with waterfalls and plenty of room.
Cons: I checked out and once I handed in my key card there was no way to get to my car. I had to walk completely around the building in 95 degree heat.
Location: Disney parks.
I was very pleased with the Radisson. The room was very modern and clean. The hotel also provides a free shuttle to Epcot and Disney World, which was an added bonus because parking at those parks is $17. The pool is excellent and there is shopping and dining available on-site. I wish I had booked my entire stay at this hotel.