Ratings based on 3,066 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location to Mecum, Disney and other facilities.
Cons: Room needs updated.
Good check in experience. Easy to find and parking was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette Louisiana

Overall satisfied

Posted Jan 23, 2015
We were in town for a conference. The shuttle service was prompt and convenient. The checkin process was quick amd easy and overall the hotel was nice and clean. The only negative would be the $20/day resort fee.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Room ok but would prefer staying somewhere else

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: wasn't that bad
Cons: hallways should be air conditioned or whatever to keep them from smelling like mold. Safes in all rooms should work
Location: you have to drive to everywhere in orlando but it's not far from disney
The hallway smelled like mold. The room was ok, other than the safe was busted and just hangs open.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great staff! Ok Hotel!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: I liked the staff and the proximity to the things we wanted to do.
Cons: Fix the room door locks. Weak showers. The bathroom fixtures/caulking could use some upgrades.
Location: Close to the major theme parks and even a minor amusement park. Also near a pharmacy and grocery stores. Near places to eat and even some shopping.
The staff at the Radisson was great. They were cordial, and had good info for all the local things to do. The location is very close to Disneyworld and don't let the guy selling Disneyworld tickets while checking in give you the hard sell. He's employed elsewhere, he's not a hotel employee. The doors to the hotel rooms stick like CRAZY, I had to bust my way in to my own room several times until an employee told us to pull the lever "up" and not "down" like everywhere else in the world. Hot but weak showers. Lastly, we HAD to pay $20 per day for the honor of using their wifi. That adds up quick over 7 days. I'd give the overall experience 3 out of 5 stars. There are so many places to stay in the area that my chance of returning is about 60/40 in the favor of the Radisson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The Radisson Hotel was a huge hotel. The staff was great rooms were clean. Bathroom a bit snug but manageable. I have a great time in the pool and the arcade was fun. Even spent some time in the fitness center. What s great place for a vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Je n'y retournerai jamais

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: La proximité uniquement
Cons: Le personnel
Après avoir séjourné dans cet hôtel en 2012, qui cet époque que j'avais bien aimé, j'ai donc réservé pour 7 nuit à nouveau, nous allions à Walt Disney et comme il est situé très proche des parcs et de toutes les commodités de Kissimmee et que le prix est excellent. À Notre arrivé tout était OK, ses la 2e journée que sa ses un peu détériorée, le ménage de la chambre était mal fait .... (en fait .....pas fait) les lits était refait, les serviettes changés mais il en manquait toujours ainsi que le papier de toilette, les mouchoirs et le café, la salle de bain était pleine de moisissure pas nettoyer et la ventilation était nul tout était trop humide et rien ne séchait, nous manquions toujours de quelques choses et les plateaux des verres et de la cafetière jamais nettoyé et la balayeuse jamais passé, alors un soir, j'ai appelé à l'office pour leurs mentionnés que je n'avais même pas eu dû tout de café pour le lendemain matin et que j'était déçu du service à la chambre sans aucun problème ils m'ont fait monter à l'instant même du café avec des excuses, et bien devinez quoi.... dans la nuit des gens du personnelles sont venues cogner à la porte..... nous avons réveillé.... on ouvert la porte.... par chance le loquet et mis alors celle-ci a stopper et nous ont demandé si on avait un problème avec quelque chose....... quelle drôle de hasard avec l'appel à l'office...... j'e n'en n'ai pas reparler à l'office mais là je ne me gênerai certainement pas......
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PNW

Radisson Celebrity

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Facilities looks decent somewhat outdated. Little restaurant staff not very friendly, not even a greeting or maybe a little smile once in awhile. Cleaning crew however are much friendlier. After check in you get routed to what we thought was a concierge service but instead got trapped into a sells pitch for theme parks and events tickets. And the deal is only good at that time; what a joke and a waste of time. That's all you need after a cross country flight. The pool area was closed for our last 2 days of stay for maintenance. And if you book with Expedia you'll be charged $20+ each day extra so read the fine prints on their offer.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canadA

WAshroom locks were broken

Posted Jan 19, 2015
I thought the resort fee were per night but i was chArged on a daily basis even though i checked in at 9pm and checked out at 11 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Recife/PE

Hotel reservado, longe de regiões mais tumultuadas

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: local tranquilo, longe do tumulto da internacional Dr, porem dos parques das Disney e de lojas renomadas. O conforto do quarto também merece destaque
Cons: Controle de acesso, que me pareceu muito frágil, apesar de não ter tido problema em nenhum dos dias
Location: Grandes lojas, bons restaurantes, supermercados de renome, todos próximos ao hotel. Relativamente próximo aos parques da Disney.
Reserva tranquila, emails com dúvidas prontamente respondidos, única ressalva fica por conta da equipe de funcionários pouco dispostos a ajudar e nada maleáveis. Ao chegar no hotel, em uma quinta feira, apresentei meu cartão como garantia de pagamento da taxa de resort, que por sinal é excessivamente alta. Ok, a funcionário pegou todos os dados necessários e entregou as chaves do quarto. Na terça feira, 5 dias após o check in, chegou ao hotel por volta das 23:30 e não consigo abrir o quarto como cartão de acesso. Imaginei que pudesse algum problema por ter ficado próximo ao celular, e liguei para a recepção informando do problema. Informaram que não era problema, que a operadora do meu cartão havia declinado o pagamento (estranho que somente 5 dias depois), e que eu precisaria pagar a taxa de resort para ter acesso. Pedi que aguardassem até o dia seguinte pela manhã, e disseram que não podiam. Achei aquilo desnecessário, se houve a negativa do cartão, poderiam ter me chamado a recepção, e não simplemente bloqueado meu acesso ao quarto, as 23:00. Fui a recepção, paguei em cash para não haver mais problemas, e assim foi até o final dos meus 9 dias no hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Was disappointed there was no sofa bed in the room or free breakfast as stated when booked.