Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, crappy place

Posted May 6, 2015
Lobby is nice and clean. But once you get to your room everything is dirty. Room had a damp humid feel, carpet was always wet, mirror feel off the wall, fridge kept nothing cold, toilet wouldn't flush and the worst part was every time the maid came she would leave the bed comforter on the floor and never remake it the correct way, it just sat on the floor in the same spot for a week. Also there was a Mexican band that stayed in the room next to us and they would be extremely loud with there window down just screaming and being loud, they would leave pizza boxes and beer cases laying in the hall way, the hallway stank of beer. So I'm just saying it's a good location and it's cheap so I guess you get what You pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

It is what it is!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast needs more choices and the hotel could use a renovation.
Location: Everything central Florida is near
It's an old hotel, the staff does what it can, but there is so much they can do. They are friendly and helpful, They keep it clean and the breakfast could be better. For the price it's what is expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island

Absolute dump - run away!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
This place is an absolute DUMP. It was dark, smelled disgusting, was hard to find. I refused to stay - handed the keys back and made an emergency reservation at another hotel 45 minutes away. The artsy photo shown on Expedia of the lobby if a 5'x5' section that looked OK but is in no way representative of what the rest of the place looks like.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Nightmare

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Good Location
At this rate you can find better hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Get what you pay for

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Free breakfast from 6:30 - 9:30 am, bedding could have been better, burned bedspread, flat pillows (two per double bed) no extra pillows or linens
Location: Somewhat close to ESPN Wide World of Sports, about 20 minute drive if traffic cooperates.
Low cost hotel, seemed clean, no smoking room had burn hole in one of the bedspreads. Nondescript hotel, Internet worked well, small refrigerator and microwave in room. Nice pool area, pretty much what one would expect for the low price compared to other properties in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LITTER BOX INN

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYING
Location: HUNTING FERAL CATS
OVER PRICED BY EXPEDIA,BEWARE OF THE UP TO 40% OFF,BETTER RATE ON WALK IN's CATS ROMED THE HALLS,SMELLED LIKE A LITTER BOX,GROUNDS WERE DIRTY,SAME TRASH FOR 7 DAYS DOORS OPEN 24/7 NO CARDED NEEDED TO GET IN OR OUT OF HALLS
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Mar 16, 2015
If your looking for stranger DNA to be part of your stay, this is your place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The quality does not match the price.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The suite is not a real suite. It is just a normal room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is a dump!!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I read the negative reviews but since I needed some place to spend the night, I thought why not. Do believe the negative reviews because they are true. There was a half dead roach, a big ant on the wall. Carpet was relatively new but the sofa bed mattress didn't have any cushion left only springs and it would have better to sleep on the floor. The mattress on the bed was really bad too. I couldn't sleep the whole night, not the mention it squeaked. Walls are really old and have crack all around them. I would not recommend it to anyone. It was one of the worst places I have ever stayed it. The photos online make it look ok but it's not like the photos at all. Stay away!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom n. c.

Bathroom Tile needed deep cleaning

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: people were nice
Cons: cleaning of bathrooms
Location: were there for a wedding. location good
room and service was good and it was convenient to eating places/shops