Ratings based on 1,278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Augustine, FL

Old and dirty

Posted May 19, 2015
Tried 2 dirty rooms. Second one was covered with mildew. Ended up leaving and going to another hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches

Posted May 17, 2015
There were roaches in the room and the carpet was stained and smells moldy.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

First impression: needs maintenance.

Posted May 17, 2015
Two small roaches under sheets... So tired, removed the sheets and slept with cloths on. Toilet clog, room too noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very out-dated and surprise $25 deposit required.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The price.
They wanted a $25 deposit at check in ... $5 they would keep for a "resort fee." The pool and hot tub were very dirty so we decided not to use them. The AC barely worked. We had to unplug the microwave to use the tv. Overall a very sketchy area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Friendly Trip

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: inexpensive, but good.
Cons: Small details, like painting under tables in rooms, painting vents.
Location: Need a car.
My stay at Ramada downtown was pleasant, Maria Teresa, the regional manager and staff were professional, courteous and went out of their way to be accommodating. Both my and my friend's rooms were clean. The $25 security fee at the check-in threw me, but we received it back at check-out, no problem. The pc was down, but they gave me access to their website and printed off our boarding passes. I would stay again except, I would rent a car; everything is close, but by taxi can be expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach

Great hotel for the price

Posted May 10, 2015
I stay on this hotel every time I visit Orlando. Can't complaint. What you pay is great for what you get. Only complaint is the process to check in. Only two people at the front desk when you have a lot of guest waiting to check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Allentown, PA

Horrible! It was the worst experience ever!

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: Destroy it and re-do it all over!
Location: There was nothing to do near by, except IHOP
I hated it. It was dirty, smelled bad. Carpet wasn't clean. There were insect in the room. When I tried to switch to another hotel, the staff said there was nothing they could do. The AC didn't cool at all. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to NO ONE! That hotel should be shut down!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom T.

Run away!

Posted May 6, 2015
I called the night before our stay. The front desk was so rude. I called to confirm a non-smoking room, said they could not even guarantee that I would Even have a room!! Seriously?
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom orlando, fl

Posted May 4, 2015
Got to the room, no toothbrush or toothpaste (they ran out and it was a Saturday night which is prime time) the phone didn't work, the tub and sink were stained, the towels were stained as well. No complimentary breakfast. Just no.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Everything was just right

Posted May 3, 2015
We loved our hotel in partciular because it reminded my fiancé and I of the movie "Grand Budhhapest Hotel." Our quarters were comfy accompanied by a balcony which gave us a side view of the pool and the highway. The door number was written on the wall instead having a door plate but that was the worst I could say. It was extremely easy to check in and out and the people were amazing. I definitely recommend the Ramada. You will forever be the highlight of our vacay.