Ratings based on 1,412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Staff was very kind and courteous. The view was wonderful. Breakfast was okay but the view made up for it. Kinda didn't like the fact that we had to keep re entering the password for the wifi. But other than that wonderful experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Marriott

K for one night

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The staff was cold and not freindly. I was standing in front of them with no smiles and I had to wait until they finished talking. The so call breakfast what breakfast no bacon no eggs waffles you had to make yourself. No room service and slow elevators next time I will stay at the Hyatt. The staff needs a lesson on customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa Fl

Great location, poor room condition/housekeeping

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Courteousness of staff. Not very willing to help us.
Location: Everything on International Drive...restaurants, convention center, Wet and Wild. Daily trolley service
We were put in the tower where renovation was occurring. Bad exterior lighting, no carpet in hallways, construction obvious. The room had a strange smell, musty, but we turned the air on full blast to help. After 4 hours, the room had no working air conditioning (in Orlando Fl)! When we complained, they offered to send a repairman... at 10pm. We asked to be moved but only room available was in the other tower. Of course, an upcharge of $150 was required. Sounds like bait and switch because we used Expedia. Staff never apologized for our inconvenience either. New room was great (working air, nice smell) except it had no towels. Daily, we had to ask the front desk for towels and wash cloths! Not sure why this couldn't be achieved with housekeepers.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PR

Nice location, bad accomodation!!

Posted Oct 30, 2014
I don't know why (I hope it wasn't due to reservation made thru Expedia) but they send us to the ugly side of the hotel having just one elevator. For those on that area they have a different breakfast area too. When we arrived the toilet was dirty and the shower had certain nasty hair on it. The housekeeper open our door three times by just knocking two times, one of those she didn't knock! They have a great location, but a small parking, if you get there late you won't find one (10pm+) and they have a nice side of the hotel which I would loved to be in it, but they gave me the ugly side (South Tower) that also is in construction. The staff were most of the time yelling and arguing with each other and the same with the construction personnel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fife

Lovely hotel, central to all the attractions.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Very professionally ran hotel. Friendly staff and rooms well maintained on a daily basis.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Never again

Posted Oct 19, 2014
This hotel is under a major renovation. I my opinion they should off blocked off these rooms. They had improper lighting in the hallway. I needed a flashlight to find my room and they had planned on cutting power and possibly water for part of the 2nd day I was there. I had to pay extra to get moved to the other side of the hotel that was not under renovation. Not a happy camper. I will never stay there again. Don't waste your money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to universal and the outlets

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We had a very good stay, the only complaint we had is parking. Not enough parking spots for the amount of guests in the hotel. Other than that it was great for the price and we will definetly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Would definitely go back. Walking distance to attractions, stores and restaurants. The view is nice, hotel nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle of everything

Posted Oct 7, 2014
If you want a lovely hotel within walking distance of wet n wild, restaurants, gift stores, trolley and bus stops then this hotel is perfect. Lovely small rooftop pool, whirlpool and bar as well as ground floor pool. The deluxe rooms in the new building are suites with separate kitchen/living room that had a big flat screen tv in addition to the big flat screen in the bedroom. Very nice. We had room 627. Other than no towels in the room when we checked in just after 2 pm and having to request some so my husband could shower, the room was great. One elevator of only 2 wasn't working the day we checked in and by the next morning the other didn't work either. No signs advising guests were posted other than on main floor. Not useful when you are trying to get to ground floor from above. We took the stairs only to discover they didn't give access to any floors and led only to outdoors at ground level so we had to reenter lobby and ask how to get to 2nd level for breakfast ( free included with deluxe rooms).
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fl.

Not a nice hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
I will never stay at this hotel again. It is close to universal which was the only good thing. They are renavating the hotel. They have 2 buildings. One is very nice, the other they are doing construction on. The building looked like crap. The elevator was in bad condition. The tiles on the floor in the elevator were cracked and falling apart. The room was ok. The blow dryer didn't work. It just wasn't what I expected. Especially if you are renavating you need to let people know. The whole other building that they are doing construction on is crap and it literally looks like a dump. Very disappointed for the price I paid.