Ratings based on 1,357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Love It!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Lake view and the Pool.
Cons: Elevators but looks one is under construction
Location: Everything we need, stores, restaurants .
Excellent location, lake view, pool, breakfast,room, everything for what a Family with childrens need, :-) We stay here 2 years ago, and we come back and Love it again, just 5 minutes to stores, restaurants,and Universal Studios.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Aug 5, 2014
very dirty and the AC not working ,Broken elevator , not return it anymore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very convenient for my vacation stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Staff was knowledgable & courteous. Nice facilities, elevator work slowed my rides to 9th floor. My alternative, the stairs. Nice exercise. I will use that hotel facilities the next time I visit the area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to attractions

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Walking distance to Wet'n Wild, tons of restaurants etc.
I booked this hotel and was not aware that the south tower was where the standard rooms are located because this is not stated clearly on their website, kind of a deliberate deceit. When we got there the room was ok only thing nice about it was the view, the noisy AC kept we up all night the first night, next morning I went to the front desk and upgraded to a one bedroom suite which was way better. If you are going to book this hotel only book the suites which are in the new tower if not you will be very disappointed with the standard room in the south tower. I would stay here again, ONLY in the new tower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Great Place to stay and near Universal Studios

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location, staff members and facilities
Cons: Breakfast option as it was very limited
Location: Visited Universal Studios
Overall Stay was great. The location of this hotel is perfect, there are multiple restaurants around and Universal Studios is about a mile away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to attractions

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The location is good because you are close to many restaurants and attraction. The standard rooms are located in an old, original part of the hotel where it even looks run down. The new building looks great as it is the first thing you see but otherwise it can be another cheap motel just with the Ramada sign on it. All the pictures shown are of the new building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Work in Progress

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: breakfast, great location, view
Cons: room cleanliness/comfort, needs updating, elevator
Location: Theme parks close at hand, restaurant, entertainment, convenience store
Walking into the hotel you will see the newly renovated lobby which is gorgeous complete with helpful staff. This is just about where the renovation ends, however. For standard rooms NOT located in the lobby building, you will be very disappointed to realize that the rooms are woefully outdated. The room was adequate, but we found a total of THREE spiders in various areas with cobwebs. It looked as if no one had occupied the room for months. The rest of the room was moderately clean. The bed comforters were extremely thin and provided no real warmth/comfort. There is an automatic charge for the room safe at a rate of $2/day unless you specifically tell them at check out that you did NOT use the safe (which is redundant). The elevators in our building were under renovation and extremely run down-- sometimes the elevators would not come when called and they were jerky and slow (we were on the 9th floor). Overall, the room was adequate, yet disappointing. On a positive note, the view from the room was beautiful and the complimentary breakfast was nice. They also offer shuttles to the parks. Located in a great spot on I-drive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Close to all attractions

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pool closes at 8pm that's too early, it was ok I guess better than other places I've stayed in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms were well taken care of and updated.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
My only complaint is that the hotel hallways are really ratty. And there was a crane parked outside our room. The staff however, was awesome and the lobby was also very clean and modern. The pool view is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sligo Ireland

Centrally located basic accomodation.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Central location. Spectaculuar view of lake from room on the ninth floor. Nice pool / clean towls. Good but noisy air con. Comfy bed. Friendly Staff.
Cons: Breakfast. Clean / replace Lifts. Footpaths to rooms. Replace noisy air con units. If you are building a lift shaft tell your guests in advance.
Location: Excellent location with everything nearby.
What I was not told when I booked the Ramada with Expedia was that there were two blocks of accommodation one very basic and one up market so we ended up in the sticks. Also I was not told that directly outside my front door was a building site where Ramada were installing a new lift shaft so early morning building noise etc. Accommodation was adequate. Breakfast was haphazard and if you were not up early most food could be gone. So you could have mornings with no milk for the cheap cornflakes (not kelleoggs as is advertised on dispenser) on offer no sugar no bananas no waffles no butter and if you complained you are told to go to level 2 where the situation could be much worse. Internet is not high speed. Two dirty noisy rattly lifts to get us to the ninth floor with dirty walkways to rooms.