Ratings based on 1,391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to universal and the outlets

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We had a very good stay, the only complaint we had is parking. Not enough parking spots for the amount of guests in the hotel. Other than that it was great for the price and we will definetly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Would definitely go back. Walking distance to attractions, stores and restaurants. The view is nice, hotel nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle of everything

Posted Oct 7, 2014
If you want a lovely hotel within walking distance of wet n wild, restaurants, gift stores, trolley and bus stops then this hotel is perfect. Lovely small rooftop pool, whirlpool and bar as well as ground floor pool. The deluxe rooms in the new building are suites with separate kitchen/living room that had a big flat screen tv in addition to the big flat screen in the bedroom. Very nice. We had room 627. Other than no towels in the room when we checked in just after 2 pm and having to request some so my husband could shower, the room was great. One elevator of only 2 wasn't working the day we checked in and by the next morning the other didn't work either. No signs advising guests were posted other than on main floor. Not useful when you are trying to get to ground floor from above. We took the stairs only to discover they didn't give access to any floors and led only to outdoors at ground level so we had to reenter lobby and ask how to get to 2nd level for breakfast ( free included with deluxe rooms).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl.

Not a nice hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
I will never stay at this hotel again. It is close to universal which was the only good thing. They are renavating the hotel. They have 2 buildings. One is very nice, the other they are doing construction on. The building looked like crap. The elevator was in bad condition. The tiles on the floor in the elevator were cracked and falling apart. The room was ok. The blow dryer didn't work. It just wasn't what I expected. Especially if you are renavating you need to let people know. The whole other building that they are doing construction on is crap and it literally looks like a dump. Very disappointed for the price I paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel under renovation

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: It's location is right on iDrive close to many eateries and the attractions. Reception was nice as was the breakfast area and our room was clean.
Cons: The lift needs overhauling. There's only 1 out of 2 working and sounds like it's on its last legs. Breakfast could be improved with some more items.
Location: Close to wet and wild and 30 minute walk to Universal studios. Close to many restaurants and there's transportation to get to Disney.
The lift in the old block needs overhauling. There's only 1 out of 2 working and it shudders and bangs as it stops at the floors. I was sure we would get stuck in it and it took ages to arrive at our floor. We walked it down 10 flights some days as it was quicker. Continental breakfast was nice and free but in the old block it could have done with a few more items. Waffles were only available every other day. The pool went into shade in the afternoon which could be a good thing for some people with the heat but not if you are a sun worshiper. Our room was nice an clean with clean towels everyday and a great view over the lake to Universal. You do have to pay for the in room safe though and it's 75cents for local calls. Most hotels don't charge for these. It's in a great spot on iDrive for all the restaurants, close to wet and wild and universal is in waking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Delighted

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Very beautiful room, clean and full of important utilities. Excellent lake view, breakfast and other facilities (kitchenette, parking etc). Loved it t
Cons: We would have availed the shuttle service to Universal if it had started early (arnd 8:30 am). The regular time 10:30 am seems a little late to me.
Location: Wet 'n Wild is at walking distance. Universal and Disney are at 10-15 minutes drive.
Very beautiful room, clean and full of important utilities. Excellent lake view, breakfast and other facilities (kitchenette, parking etc). Loved it thoroughly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Construction was horrible. Power was off one of the days and we weren't told before we paid for the hotel. We were in an old room and was not worth the money. Hotel staff was the only good thing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great view and location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: View, room, cleanliness
Cons: Elevators take long, more variety for breakfast would be nice
Location: Universal studios waas 5 minutes away
Great over all experience, friendly service close to universal studios, greaat view of lake and pool in room. Beautiful room. Calling elevaators did take a little long other than that all was well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice clean hotel great rooms

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Two elevators shook and Slamned when we got on them uneasy feeling if they would make it. Second day one elevator was broken 9 minutes to get an elevator walking with two small children from 11th floor not an option. Free breakfast Slamned was going to wait in long line with two small children
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville tn

Great location and awesome staff

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Kalani the front service desk agent was super helpful and I loved the way she treat me even after I checked out