Ratings based on 1,892 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RIO

Nice enough great location

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Great roof top pool for CLIB FLOOR ROOMS ..worth the price to get club room
Cons: rug in room should be cleaner
Location: LOCATION is excellnet minutes from everything and great walking distance places to eat
Great location ..room carpet could be cleaner other than that hotel is a Ramada Not a Four Seasons so you get what you pay for... Staff is polite and courteous especially YAMILE at the front desk she went UP ABOVE AND WAY BEYOND to resolve a minor mistake made by Expedia .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The negative reviews for this hotel were very misleading, I mean the hotel is not a 5 star hotel but for the price, is a great hotel. I stayed in the south tower, and I loved it, the room was clean,the bed was good..... The only bad thing I found wrong with my room was the coffee maker, it was old and dirty. But Overall, I stayed at ramada plaza resort and suites in the south tower for 7 days and it was great...... Save money and hop on the bus #8 and 42. # 8 gets you to seaworld,aquatica, discovery cove and the upside house. Take 42 to get to your international drive hotel and to get to mco airport... Everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, excellent service

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: hot tub and pool
Cons: just keep it like this :)
Location: close to everything on international drive
the best hotel in the area. close to everything, very nice view of lake and the attractions in the area. room is very comfortable, clean. Staff is very friendly and pool is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Front Desk Staff - Unfriendly and no smiles

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The rooms were clean, the pool and pool area were nice and the laundry room was convenient.
Cons: The staff's attentiveness to anyone approaching the front desk. Some kind of bellhop service available to help with luggage.
Location: Lots of Restaurants, Universal Studios and Disney, lots of souvenir shops in the area, iDrive, movie theatre, Florida Mall,
My first impression left a bad taste in my mouth. The front desk staff was not friendly and welcoming. No smiles in the greeting. I walked up and said I'd like to check in - "I need your credit card and ID." So cold. The room had an entrance from outside - which I wasn't aware of. We immediately upgraded to a suite..the transition went smoothly. The Guest Services room - where you purchase tickets, the staff there was not helpful either. I went in twice on different occasions with one attendant on staff each time - one was on a personal call and did not acknowledge me waiting at all. The other was involved in a personal conversation with someone when I walked in and again did not try to end the conversation to assist. After waiting for at least 10 minutes without a look or nod in my direction -- I walked out on both occasions. NOT pleased with the staff at this location. However, the cleaning crew was very nice and helpful. The rooms were clean, I would not want to stay there again or recommend it to anyone. The location is great it is near lots of restaurant and interesting activities and stores and shops and to the parks..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Very unpleasant

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Had multiple issues with the room door when checking in. Was instructed to go to the front desk where another customer verbally attacked us for what they thought was us cutting the line. The manager did nothing to rectify the issue. There are separate buildings that it doesn't show when booking and they put you In what I can only describe as subsidized rooms. unless you purchase the VIP access. (So read the fine print when booking) The elevator requires a room key so don't leave the room without it. They close the pools early every night. On 2 occasions maids entered are room without knocking. Staff was not friendly or helpful. Also you don't have access to the rooftop pool unless you purchase the VIP access. Other then a great location on the strip I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballyclare, Northern Ireland

Good location

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Hotel is clean and of a reasonable standard. Very disappointed that the advertised roof top pool is only available for guests in particular rooms-deceitful to advertise this facility. However, in general the hotel was good. We had 2 rooms booked and both had 2 double beds and the rooms had connecting doors. Location was great for Universal Studios and within walking distance of Wet n Wild (which we thought was the best watermark of any we visited - good rides, more compact layout (not having to walk miles between rides) and shorter queues than other water parks).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Checked in not told 2 different buildings and elevators took 15 unnecessary minutes to get to room. Old outdated ac loud blowing warm air at best on lowest setting. Hair dryer did not work and pool closed most of the day. Awful experience. Think before you save the cash with this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Never plan to come back to this hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The hotel is old, and is not very clean. The included breakfast is awful, they don't even offer eggs or bananas they just offer bread and butter with coffe The personnel at the reception desk is not nice at all, they seems to be stressed out, they are in a rush all the time even though they don't have people waiting For the price you pay there you can get a much nicer room or al least cleaner and not as old as this
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Cons: Staff, cleanliness, house cleaning service
Location: There were plenty of things to do nearby, I would just choose to stay at a different facility.
Upon arrival I felt we were completely mislead. I was told that the hotel offered new/newly renovated rooms and a hot, continental breakfast. Our room appeared to be the oldest room in what was called a "resort". I certainly wouldn't call this place a resort by no means. We had to enter our room from the outside, which there appeared to be some pretty sketchy people walking around. The "hot continental" breakfast consisted of what appeared to be day old bagels and toast. House cleaning would "clean" by taking up towels and wash cloths, but wouldn't leave any clean ones, we had to call the front desk every time! I certainly wouldn't recommend this facility to ANYONE! I guess you get what you pay for and when you think you're getting a really good deal, it's clearly too good to be true!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Hotel stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Clean, big rooms with a great view
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great location very close to the trolley, no car needed
Breakfast was same thing every morning. Was not a good choice of foods