Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by shamika from Minneapolis

Do not stay here if you don't have to

Posted Apr 10, 2014
The area of the motel is pretty bad there were working women walking outside at all times. People were loud and barking dogs were terrible. The parking was crazy if you came in too late there was no parking. The room was so muggy and moist the sheets always seemed wet and their were little lizards every where. We had to hound staff down just to get clean sheets and towels. The only positives were the motel was right across the street from the Florida mall and a bunch of restaurants and the maid staff cleaned the room really good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Savannah, GA

Nice Stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: rooms were updated
Cons: lighting in the rooms
The hotel was nicer than I expected based on mixed reviews I read before booking. The room was remodled and looked like the picture on Expedia. It appeared clean but I am one of those people that wipes down most surfaces with clorox wipes upon arrival just so I feel better! I went for business purposes so I don't have any insight on the tourist aspect. The bed was comfortable enough, the sheets were clean, and overall it was a good experience. The staff was also very friendly. I will probably stay there again if I go back.
2 out of 5
by Jazz

I wouldn't if I were you

Posted Feb 27, 2014
There was no house keeping staff available....so the beds weren't made, there were dirty towels in the room and bathroom. After complaining, the front desk attendee had the audacity to bring us sheets to make the bed OURSELVES!! Would not suggest anyone to stay there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Somewhat old, but clean

Posted Feb 20, 2014
OK for a short stay. Does need a makeover but is clean and conveniently located to shopping and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safety

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: It was close to were my conference was being held.
Cons: They could be more attentive to their guest, and follow through with promises they make.
My first night I was awaken by the sound of someone coming into the room. My room key was given to another customer. When I called the desk they were sorry about the inconvenience and said that they would take one day charge off my bill, but it would have to come from expedia and that they would contact them to give me a refund. It has been a week and I have not see the credit to my credit card. I asked that the chain on my door be repaired and that was not done. I must say that my stay was not relaxing for fear that someone else my enter the room. I would not recommend this Red Roof Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MIGUEL from ECUADOR

nice

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: nice
Cons: yes
Location: yes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location by Mall

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Location & Price
Cons: Sign on the street. Couldn't find it late at night and very tired.
Location: Florida mall across street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dread from Florida

Nice room...Good price!!

Posted Jan 21, 2014
My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. The room was nice and clean. The wood floros weren't bad but I do prefer carpet. The Jacuzzi tub was nice as well and worked great. Parking is not good at night and some of the people hanging around are a little sketchy because of the area but all an all not a bad stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by c from brazil

close to the florida mall

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
the location allowed me to walk to the mall and many other businesses without having to rent a car. I was impressed by the courtesy and helpfulness of all staff. the rates were very reasonable for what was offered. will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Larry from Ohio

Excellent Value

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was older but very well maintained. The staff was excellent and very helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean. This was an great location next to the Mall of Florida with restaurants close by. This was an excellent value for the money. Definitely will stay again.