Ratings based on 1,047 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Go for the pool not the rooms!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Pool Area
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: We stayed at the hotel but most Orlando attractions/theme paks were within 5-10 minutes
The pool area was great for the kids & grown ups. The slide was a lot of fun. And there were plenty of chairs. The restaurant was reasonably priced and the food was decent, but the game room was closed while we were there. The unit was dirty and had bugs! There was a used band aid on one wall, the toilet seat in one bathroom was broken and unusable and the tv was really small! It would be nice for a big family or multiple families, just needs to cleaned A LOT better!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Not an hotel- Town Homes

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: the Pool
Cons: Customer service, information about ALL charges, nicer attitude to the guests
Location: pretty far from disney parks- 25-30 minutes Drive
We checked in and was handed an additional charge of $179.00 dollars for cleaning fee- no one came to clean even once in 9 days there. This fee was not disclosed when booking, room was clean on 1st day and they came back the last day. the day before check out we double checked the time we need to leave- told us 11:00 AM, on check out day, cleaning crew knocked on the door at 10:30 AM saying we should have been out already,,, we started rushing the packing while a crew of 4 or 5 people were hanging out side the door making it very uncomfortable. Not even 5 minutes later the phone rind and they tell us that check out is at 10:00 am… 3 different hours from same company employees. After 9 days, we felt we are getting kicked out!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent value for money

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The price. It was excellent value from which to explore.
Cons: They need other pools around the complex We had to drive to get to the pool. Gym facilities mainly broken and could do with updating.
Location: All the theme parks were within 25 miles other than Legoland or Busch Gardens
Regal Palms is an excellent value resort. It is not the best resort we have stayed in when we have been to Florida but it is the best value. Facilities were okay accommodation comfortable and overall it provides a good base from which to explore the theme parks. No complaints other than be advised that the resort is very big and we were a good 15 minutes walk from the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BROOKLYN NY

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: POOL
Cons: CLEANING THE HOUSE
Location: NOT TO MUCH
IT WAS NICE,THE POOL AND LAZY LAKE WERE PRETTY GOOD
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Small issues

Posted Aug 24, 2014
great resort. Only small complaints. When requesting anything from front desk it took several calls and most likely never came. Stop a worker on golf cart and u could get what u needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Regal Palms recommend

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet area and not too far from all the local facilities
Cons: Better description of what is provided in the villa and there was a number of hair dryers provided in the house but not listed in the description
Location: Just off the 27 and only a short 15 min drive to the main areas (I4, 192, Disney & International Drive).
This is the first time we have stayed here at the Regal Palms and would have no hesitation of staying there again. Easy to find just off the 27 and is only about 15 mins into Disney and other local attractions. The three double bedroom town house was very spacious and each room had its own en suite with both bath and shower. The pool facilities were good and stayed open until 11pm each day and are a welcomed sight at the end of a hot and theme park day. Entrance to the Regal Palms is via a vehicle security barrier. There are facilities on the site with a small shop, bar and pizza restaurant. There is also a gym but we didn't use it as we had no energy left at the end of each day. Approx 100 yards up the road from the site is a Publix supermarket, Indian take-away and Applebees restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

If you like to clean your room, keep searching...

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The Villa was very roomy.
Location: The only thing near by is Publix and a couple of restaurants, so if you are looking for variety you may need to drive.
When I arrived, I was charged a cleaning fee up front, which is fine and great, if I did not have to sweep and mop the floor as soon as I walked into the villa. The phones didn't work and there was no way of contacting the front office without using your cell. The silverware in the drawers were dirty, the pots and pans are very limited, no sponge and no blankets in the master bedroom, the pillows were very dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plantation, FL

Bad place

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I rather not get upset again.. The staff is horrible, it looks so good in the pics on the web, but actually ITS NOT!! Not clean, not friendly for kids, not close to the parks, I even met one lady at the pool that told me she owns 2 units and she is very disappointed from the management company. ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Okay.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The pictures on the website matched. However they're no separate pools that you can swim in. You have to use the main pool, lazy river, and slide only. They do not provide cleaning services at all. Was upset about that since they make you pay a 100.00 cleaning fee in which they only clean it when you leave. You can not check in early and they make you wait til 4pm to check in. Townhouse was very nice and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Convenient for Disney World and Universal.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
After reading numerous negative reviews we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. A clean well looked after 3 Bedroomed Spacious Town House backing onto a lake and only a short walk to the pool. The property is conveniently located and is a short drive from the Disneyworld Parks with an alternative route to the Universal Parks via I4 avoiding the Disney traffic.