Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by UCFMarriotts122, Hotel Management
I am glad to hear that you found our renovated rooms to be clean and comfortable and our staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you as our guest for your future visits to the UCF Area. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheila from Maryland

Close to UCF

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Newly remodeled rooms, friendly front desk agents, clean rooms, and close to many restaurants and UCF.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by UCFMarriotts122, Hotel Management
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be convenient. Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Wellington, FL

UCF audition

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The rooms are comfortably sized and have a kitchen with full refrigerator and dishwasher. The bed and pillows were VERY comfortable.
Cons: Finish the remodeling. Although the room was the same design as the one in Tally, it somehow seemed less luxurious.
Location: See "Experience."
The hotel is being remodeled. It will be better when it is finished but it is not a major inconvenience now. No work going on in the evening, the elevator has covers protecting the walls which is the most obvious sign of work. It is a little difficult to find because it does not actually "front" University Boulevard, but it is very convenient for UCF related visits and is surrounded by restaurants. The one in Tallahassee was a nicer overall hotel but if my son chooses UCF over FSU (or any of the others), I will be staying here again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to hear that our renovation was not a major inconvenience during your stay and that you found us convenient for UCF visits. I wish you and your son luck with the college search and if he does choose UCF we look forward to serving you again as our guest!
3 out of 5
by deb from boca raton, fl

Close to ucf

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: They are pet friendly and are in a good location.
Cons: On a Sunday there should be more respect for the guests and not have work done to the hotel till at least 9
Location: Right by campus, lots of places to eat nearby
The staff was extremely professional and courteous. There were renovations being done to the hotel and we were told they would be done by 6 and they were. Unfortunately, we were not told that the next day, a Sunday they would start at 7:30, right outside our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by UCFMarriotts122, Hotel Management
While I am pleased to hear that you found our staff to be extremely professional and courteous, I am sorry that our renovations detracted from your stay with us. We hope in your future travels to the area that we have the opportunity to serve you again as our guest and wow you not only with our service but with our renovated property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Atlanta, GA

WOW-Excellent Customer Service

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff.
The General Manager and her entire staff are incredible. Friendly, helpful, courteous, polite, and welcoming is how I would describe the entire staff, including the remodeling crew. This was the best guest experience I have ever had at any Marriott property. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by UCFMarriotts122, Hotel Management
I am pleased to hear that you had the best guest experience you have ever had at any Marriott property while staying with us. We do our best to provide excellent service and I am glad to see that we have met your needs, allowing us to meet ours. I hope we have the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future and that you have safe travels to your future destinations.
3 out of 5
by Steve & Kim from Orlando

Under construction

Posted Jan 29, 2014
This hotel is under construction and has "Keep Out - Construction Area" signs posted at the front entrance. There is no "Registration" sign anywhere. It was worth $69 not $139. Clerks were SUPERB. Bathtub was clogged solid shut. Construction was quiet after 7-8PM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by UCFMarriotts122, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize for the confusion regarding our construction area signs. I will speak with our management team to look in to changing the wording so there is less confusion. Unfortunately we have had issues with local business employees using our parking lot as a cut through so for safety reasons we have had to close it off. I am pleased to hear that you found our desk staff to be superb and hope that after our renovation has been completed that we have the opportunity to have you again as our guest to show you our worth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rod from S FLA

Graduation weekend

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We arrived early for our daughter’s graduation from UCF. The woman at the front desk arrange for our rooms to be ready within a few minutes so we could get change for the event. I knew going in that the property was undergoing a renovation, but the noise and any inconvenience was kept to a minimum. I prefer to stay at Marriot properties when I travel. Especially the past year. Their level of customer service has raised to a new level.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by UCFMarriotts122, Hotel Management
Belated congrats on your daughter's achievement! We understand that while it is an exciting time it can also be a difficult time so we are doing our best to maintain as quiet an environment for our guests as possible and I am glad to hear that we are accomplishing this goal. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for choosing Marriott to be your preferred hotel chain. We hope to see you for your future East Orlando travel needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great, very accommodating!

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by UCFMarriotts122, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad that you found us to be great and very accommodating. We hope you consider us for your future UCF Area stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by UCFMarriotts122, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from DC

Above average stay, nothing spectacular or special

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was above average, but nothing spectacular. The place had water pressure issues, which were frustrating and my colleague said that there was a small leak in his room. Overall, it was clean and the beds were fine. Again, nothing spectacular, but didn't have any issues. Good location convenient to many restaurants, our client location, and the UCF campus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2014 by UCFMarriotts122, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry you experienced issues in water pressure while staying with us. This is about a once a month process where our water softeners perform their "backwash phase" to remove any dirt that had accumulated over the time period in the mineral tank. Unfortunately this is an automatic process and I do apologize for the inconvenience. I am glad that you enjoyed our location, along with its many restaurants, and I hope you were able to take advantage of some of the deals we offer our guests at a variety of them! Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience with us. We hope to see you again in the future!