Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Wellington, FL

UCF audition

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The rooms are comfortably sized and have a kitchen with full refrigerator and dishwasher. The bed and pillows were VERY comfortable.
Cons: Finish the remodeling. Although the room was the same design as the one in Tally, it somehow seemed less luxurious.
Location: See "Experience."
The hotel is being remodeled. It will be better when it is finished but it is not a major inconvenience now. No work going on in the evening, the elevator has covers protecting the walls which is the most obvious sign of work. It is a little difficult to find because it does not actually "front" University Boulevard, but it is very convenient for UCF related visits and is surrounded by restaurants. The one in Tallahassee was a nicer overall hotel but if my son chooses UCF over FSU (or any of the others), I will be staying here again...
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to hear that our renovation was not a major inconvenience during your stay and that you found us convenient for UCF visits. I wish you and your son luck with the college search and if he does choose UCF we look forward to serving you again as our guest!
3 out of 5
by deb from boca raton, fl

Close to ucf

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: They are pet friendly and are in a good location.
Cons: On a Sunday there should be more respect for the guests and not have work done to the hotel till at least 9
Location: Right by campus, lots of places to eat nearby
The staff was extremely professional and courteous. There were renovations being done to the hotel and we were told they would be done by 6 and they were. Unfortunately, we were not told that the next day, a Sunday they would start at 7:30, right outside our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Atlanta, GA

WOW-Excellent Customer Service

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff.
The General Manager and her entire staff are incredible. Friendly, helpful, courteous, polite, and welcoming is how I would describe the entire staff, including the remodeling crew. This was the best guest experience I have ever had at any Marriott property. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by Steve & Kim from Orlando

Under construction

Posted Jan 29, 2014
This hotel is under construction and has "Keep Out - Construction Area" signs posted at the front entrance. There is no "Registration" sign anywhere. It was worth $69 not $139. Clerks were SUPERB. Bathtub was clogged solid shut. Construction was quiet after 7-8PM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great, very accommodating!

Posted Nov 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Kathy from Melbourne, FL

Nice hotel and close to UCF.

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: I really liked how close this was to UCF.
Cons: Finding a parking spot was difficult at times, however, I know that the hotel was at capacity.
Location: Great area and very close to UCF!
Staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast provided was good and a perk for being so busy. We had plenty of room to spread out and kitchen had everything we needed. I will stay here again.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
I am glad to hear that you found our staff to be nice and helpful and breakfast to be a good perk. With school back in session it certainly was a busy week and I am glad that you had a satisfying stay with us even during this hectic time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cliff from Napels, Florida

Home away from home.

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: The morning breakfast is as good if not better than eating at a local restaurant. The biscuits and grave are to die for.
Cons: There is nothing to be improved. You can't take something perfect and make it better.
Location: Located close to UCF. Not far from Disney. A perfect place to stay in Orlando.
I always stay at this Hotel in Orlando. It feels like a second home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Floirda

Weekend at UCF.

Posted Feb 11, 2013
Pros: Clean and ver convienant to the area
Cons: nothing
Location: Perfect
it was very convienant and exceeded our expectation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boca raton, fl

Great choice

Posted Jan 28, 2013
Everything was great. My only critic is that the rooms don't come with a King size bed. But no complains for the rest. Was a great choice.