Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Wellington, FL

UCF audition

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The rooms are comfortably sized and have a kitchen with full refrigerator and dishwasher. The bed and pillows were VERY comfortable.
Cons: Finish the remodeling. Although the room was the same design as the one in Tally, it somehow seemed less luxurious.
Location: See "Experience."
The hotel is being remodeled. It will be better when it is finished but it is not a major inconvenience now. No work going on in the evening, the elevator has covers protecting the walls which is the most obvious sign of work. It is a little difficult to find because it does not actually "front" University Boulevard, but it is very convenient for UCF related visits and is surrounded by restaurants. The one in Tallahassee was a nicer overall hotel but if my son chooses UCF over FSU (or any of the others), I will be staying here again...
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to hear that our renovation was not a major inconvenience during your stay and that you found us convenient for UCF visits. I wish you and your son luck with the college search and if he does choose UCF we look forward to serving you again as our guest!
3 out of 5
by deb from boca raton, fl

Close to ucf

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: They are pet friendly and are in a good location.
Cons: On a Sunday there should be more respect for the guests and not have work done to the hotel till at least 9
Location: Right by campus, lots of places to eat nearby
The staff was extremely professional and courteous. There were renovations being done to the hotel and we were told they would be done by 6 and they were. Unfortunately, we were not told that the next day, a Sunday they would start at 7:30, right outside our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Atlanta, GA

WOW-Excellent Customer Service

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff.
The General Manager and her entire staff are incredible. Friendly, helpful, courteous, polite, and welcoming is how I would describe the entire staff, including the remodeling crew. This was the best guest experience I have ever had at any Marriott property. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by Steve & Kim from Orlando

Under construction

Posted Jan 29, 2014
This hotel is under construction and has "Keep Out - Construction Area" signs posted at the front entrance. There is no "Registration" sign anywhere. It was worth $69 not $139. Clerks were SUPERB. Bathtub was clogged solid shut. Construction was quiet after 7-8PM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rod from S FLA

Graduation weekend

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We arrived early for our daughter’s graduation from UCF. The woman at the front desk arrange for our rooms to be ready within a few minutes so we could get change for the event. I knew going in that the property was undergoing a renovation, but the noise and any inconvenience was kept to a minimum. I prefer to stay at Marriot properties when I travel. Especially the past year. Their level of customer service has raised to a new level.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Belated congrats on your daughter's achievement! We understand that while it is an exciting time it can also be a difficult time so we are doing our best to maintain as quiet an environment for our guests as possible and I am glad to hear that we are accomplishing this goal. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for choosing Marriott to be your preferred hotel chain. We hope to see you for your future East Orlando travel needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great, very accommodating!

Posted Nov 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from DC

Above average stay, nothing spectacular or special

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was above average, but nothing spectacular. The place had water pressure issues, which were frustrating and my colleague said that there was a small leak in his room. Overall, it was clean and the beds were fine. Again, nothing spectacular, but didn't have any issues. Good location convenient to many restaurants, our client location, and the UCF campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christine from Pompano Beach, FL

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice room with kitchen.....close to UCF & many great restaurants!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Kathy from Melbourne, FL

Nice hotel and close to UCF.

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: I really liked how close this was to UCF.
Cons: Finding a parking spot was difficult at times, however, I know that the hotel was at capacity.
Location: Great area and very close to UCF!
Staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast provided was good and a perk for being so busy. We had plenty of room to spread out and kitchen had everything we needed. I will stay here again.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
I am glad to hear that you found our staff to be nice and helpful and breakfast to be a good perk. With school back in session it certainly was a busy week and I am glad that you had a satisfying stay with us even during this hectic time!