Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très agréable

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Son emplacement au calme, sa piscine, ses machines à laver + sèche linge à chaque étage.
Cons: Un peu plus de vaisselle serait peut être appréciable mais il y avait quand même le minimum.
Location: Hôtel regroupé avec 2 autres mais très au calme car en dehors de la ville. Très près de Seaworld et d'un Walmart.
Mon mari et moi avons séjourné 6 nuits dans cet hôtel après avoir passé 7 nuits à Miami. La suite était très agréable, spacieuse et propre. Il manquait juste un peu de vaisselle mais à 2 on se débrouille. Nous avons particulièrement apprécié la vaste salle à manger, la piscine entourée de palmiers et le service de laverie à chaque étage qui était bien utile et pratique. Nous nous sommes mêmes servis du barbecue qui était à disposition des clients. L'emplacement de l'hôtel est idéal car au calme, pas très loin des parcs d'attraction et d'un très grand supermarché Walmart (pour ceux qui connaissent). Bref, nous recommandons cet hôtel sans problème.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

NO HOT WATER.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Good location
Terrible room conditions - Room layout ridiculous, floor so uneven that the drawers in the clothes dresser wouldn't stay closed. The furniture was dirty and over used. Not recommended - pool and sauna very very dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Experience

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: see above
None of the TV's had remote controls. The room was missing a coffee maker. There was food under the sofa. There was a dark hair covering one of the pillows. There was a fouls smell as you entered the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Residence Inn, Lake Buena Vista. We were disappointed to hear that your room was not up to your expectation. We have addressed this with our housekeeping team and we appreciate you letting us know. It is important for us to receive your feedback so we can improve. Thank you. Lori Fitzgibbon, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom WPB

Great location, great surroundings- food, shopping

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: 1) The pool 2) Its quiet 3) Pets allowed 4) Mickey Waffles 5) Location to the parks
Cons: Breakfast - Maybe some trays would be useful.
Location: The location is just about 10-15 min away from the parks, but you hop on the Interstate as per directions and you are there. Food close by.
The hotel is located super close to the Disney Parks. We found it very helpful that the staff gave us a cheat sheet with all of the exits for the parks and complete directions to and from the hotel. There is a Pizza place and Disney outlet at the corner that we found useful. The pool was clean as was the room. We have stayed in different rooms and have never had a bad stay at this hotel. My only complaint is that the breakfast area is crowded and rather disorganized at times and the staff gets overwhelmed. There are only 3 Mickey Waffle makers so get there early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Western N.C.

Nice escape from the cold

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Nice staff, & overall appearance, plus the convenience of breakfast every morning.
Cons: Better entrance signs to locate the hotel.
Location: Not an easy place to find for first-timers. Plenty of shops,restaurants,etc. within 2miles .
Overall, my wife & I enjoyed our stay , we will take into account the spring breakers coming in, next time .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wilhelmfrom Göteborg

Funktionellt hotell i tråkigt område

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Funktionellt och helt OK hotell i ett ganska tråkigt område. Långt till allt på detta ställe är man beroende av bil, vilket å andra sidan inte är ovanligt i US.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable experience with us. While we aren't in walking distance to the major theme parks, we do offer complimentary transportation to many of them. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Mike - Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by José Antôniofrom Belo Horizonte

Hotel nota 10

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Gostamos bastante da nossa estadia no Residence inn lake Buena vista. Permanecemos por 12 dias limpeza do apartamento era diariamente, toda roupa de cama trocada, toalhas, tudo com muita higiene, café muito bom com frutas, sucos industrializados, iogurtes, muito bom o café. piscina externa, vários funcionários brasileiros. solicitaram locadora de carro pra gente, táxi sem problemas, os preços que pagamos foi bastante tranquilo. nosso apartamente tinha 2 swites, 1 sala e uma pequena cozinha com com fogão elétrico, microondas, máquinas de lavar louças e uma boa quantidade de vasilhas para pequenas refeições ou lanches, 3 tvs de lcd, canais por assinatura, tres telefones nos quartos e na sala, ferro e tábua para passar roupas, secador de cabelos, estacionamento amplo sem nenhum custo, WI FI gratis nos apartamentos. Apartamento super amplo, quando voltar a Orlando ficarei neste hotel certamente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larryfrom Boynton Beach

Good Value

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
comfortable spacious rooms with full kitchens, convenient location, good value for dollars spent. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fairbanks, ak

Very close to Disney.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The hotel has some pipe problems so they were full the first night. They moved me to another Residence Inn 3 miles away and gave me a free nights stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Trip with grandchild to celebrate birthday

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Fairly close to Disney parks. Pool and hot tub.
Cons: Door was a little ridicule to open. Garbage disposal was very noisy when you turned it on.
Loved the pool and hot tun. Breakfast variety was good and room was clean and comfortable. We didn't use the shuttle service to parks because we didn't know how long we would be there.