Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Only room in Ucf area available - aged hotel , weak air conditioning and wine sold was horse urine with a crumbling dry cork . No on demand programming on tv - not even for sale . Staff friendly - breakfast not ok - ate elsewhere leaving free breakfast behind .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland/Florida

Pet friendly

Posted Mar 12, 2015
We are traveling with our dog so it's important to have a nice area for our dog to run and do her "business" and walk with her as well as a nice place for us to stay. staff is friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bethlehem

Amenities Not as advertised

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Disappointing overall. Picked hotel due to not having a car and needing shuttle to Sanford airport and restaurants. Hotel shuttle service free but doesn't start until 7am but they didn't disclose that and I had to take a cab to airport. We got the shuttle to dinner but the hotel said the driver wasn't free to pick us up. So we were stranded again. I am a Marriott reward member for years and this was the most disappointing situation for $200/night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Location: It is close to I-4, so you can easily drive anywhere. There are also a bunch of nice restaurants around it.
This hotel was perfect for us. It is clean, spacious, the staff is good, free parking, free wifi, free & nice bkf in the mornings. They even have free finger food and drinks every week on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. I don't know what you could possibly need more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and close to shopping places and quite

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: new and quite
Location: new area and goo location
excellent e hotel, near to most of shopping and food places. new hotel and quite
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed our hotel and the local area. We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Lexington, KY

Welcome comfort for weary travelers

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
We stopped in at this hotel after a late-night arrival in Sanford International Airport. Traveling with my young child and aged parents, I knew it would be tricky to drive all the way to the theme park resort before morning. What a fortuitous decision! The Residence Inn at Lake Mary was spacious, clean and comfortable. We were able to stay in a two-bedroom unit that afforded each of us privacy and a welcome night's sleep at a more than reasonable price. In the morning, we refueled with the complimentary breakfast, took a quick dip in the pool and caught the convenient shuttle back to the airport to pick up our rental car. Many thanks to the friendly shuttle drivers, professional kitchen staff and attentive desk clerks who assisted us and provided tips that we used throughout our stay. This hotel is top-notch all the way around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marline from Florida

Great, clean hotel .

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
I appreciate having 2 bedrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary weekend!!

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Room was nicely appointed and very comfortable. The breakfast was terrific, eggs and sausage, pancakes; a very pleaseant meal!
Location: Lake Dora is a beautiful old town on a lake with lots of activities
Great long weekend - beautiful area! Would definitely return to the area and come back to stay in this hotel. Very nice experience