Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Very spacious room and good amenities. Like this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mtl, que. canada

Great convenient family stay

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Nice location. Close to resto and various disney parks. Great friendly staff. Nice pool and amenities. Kitchenette rooms great for families .parking available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel with shuttle services

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff, complimentary breakfast and shuttle services.
Cons: The shuttle frequency.
Location: Disney, Sea World, Orlando outlet
The room is spacious, a bit old though. The paper roll dispenser in the bathroom keeps falling down, so we have to push that in every time we finish using it. The shuttle services to Disney is good, I hate finding parking space in Disney, the only thing is that if you miss one bus, the next one is 2 hours later. And get to the bus stop 10 minutes before scheduled time, sometimes it leaves early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Benfrom Texas

Minutes away from everything

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there 4 years ago, returned there because we had a wonderful stay last time. Glad to see the standards remain the same. Great service, quiet place to return to after busy days at the parks. Breakfast was a great way to get the kids going each day. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary Alberta

Great for theme park visitors.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Shuttle, free breakfast, big room and decent pool.
Cons: Too far to walk to area restaurants and a bit more attention to housekeeping in common areas.
Location: Disney, Universal Studios and Seaworld.
Shuttle to Disney saved us on a rental car and included morning breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by John Luciew, Hotel Management
Brian, Thank you for your great review, we appreciate the comments and will be sure to share them with our team. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and I agree our location is close to all the major theme parks as well as outlet malls and shopping. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to being your future "home away from home" in the Orlando area. John Luciew General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Quiet yet close to Disney

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pleasant experience and the family suite was very spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by John Luciew, Hotel Management
dawa, Thank you for your recent review, we appreciaite the positive feedback and look forward to being your future "home away from home" when you plan a Disney vacation. John Luciew General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jasonfrom montreal, Qc

Perfect for a family of 4

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Stayed for 4 nights and did Disney. Hotel provides excellent breakfast and even supper on Tues-Thurs. Nothing gourmet but great to offset the cost of the park tickets. Kids had their own room so mom & dad could stay up later and pool was excellent! Was like home away from home, couldn't have asked for more!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by John Luciew, Hotel Management
Jason, Thank you for the great review, I agree the complimentary hot breakfast buffet is a great value and an even better way to start your day. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to being your future "home away from home" in the Orlando area.
2 out of 5
by Mikefrom NY

Aircon Malfunction & Toilet Ceiling Drip

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Aside from the location theres nothing else to like.
Cons: Tear the old hotel down and build a new one.
Location: Location is great. With everything quite nearby.
We were booked in this hotel for 5days. On the first day the aircon kept shutting off even though it still wasnt on the set temperature. We woke up in the middle of the night sweating. Still happened on the 3rd night even though it was already "fixed" by the maintenance guys. On the last night the ceiling on our toilet started leaking. Not even an apology from the staff. We will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014 by John Luciew, Hotel Management
Mike, Thank you for your recent review of the Residence Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback. Please know that guest satisfaction is our top priority and we always welcome feedback that allows us to train our staff to better exceed our guests' expectations. With that in mind, we are committed to exceeding your expectations on your next visit. John Luciew General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami fl

my visit to disney

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: the staff ,breakfast and the bed and pillows
Cons: all was great keep the good job ,I will be back
it wae great after a long day to go to a nice properity and a nice clen room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by John Luciew, Hotel Management
alfredo, Thank you for your recent review, I will be sure to share your comments with my team. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to being your future "home away from home" in the Orlando area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mom,kid &cat

Great hotel- near all parks. Free parking, pool.:

Posted May 12, 2014
I felt safe at hotel and area around other hotels as well. Free breakfast which my 8 year old loved- Mickey waffles. Short, easy drive to all parks. We stayed in family suite- clean, lots of room, felt like home with view of pool. Many places to eat near hotel and nice clean pool. Free parking. Planning to stay again soon for 3rd time.:)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by John Luciew, Hotel Management
Mom,kid &cat, Thank you for your recent review. The Mickey waffles are a big hit with all the kids (and adults). We look forward to being your "home away from home" for your 3rd visit.