Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ling island NY

Trip to Sea World

Posted Feb 26, 2015
The staff , room , and pool is amazing! Lots to do, having a kitchen was fantastic . The only con would be that the TV is old. We didn't spend much time in the room but I haven't seen a tube TV in 10 years. When you have kids , it's important.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lousy and Expensive!!!!!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Lower the rating of teh hotel. This hotel should be rated 3 stars not 5.
Location: Well really nothing around, not even a phramacy
I arrived in the hotel, in the middle of nowhere, only to be greeted by a very rude attendant. I asked severla times to talk to the manager only to see him after 10 minutes and he only pulled a calculator to let me know what I needed to pay to upgrade for a room I already reserved. The room I got sent to was far from the main building, lousy showers, A/C did not work downstairs and 1980s TV sets. Thsi hotel should be rated 3 stars not 5 as it states on your site. Just to give you an idea, they charge $210 for a golf green fee, this is the kind of place this is with a Holiday In type of service. Extremely disappointed staff and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

posh place with close proximity to Disney!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: amenities - pool, water park, restaurants onsite.
Cons: provide towels for the pool, or have available at the pool for hotel guests. For the kitchen, provide S&P, oil and other basics for cooking.
We were looking for a place to stay outside of the theme park, and a friend recommended Reunion Wyndham. It was exactly what we were looking for - spacious, clean and great amenities. The kids had their own room, and we prepared breakfasts in the fully appointed kitchen each morning before heading out. The pools and water park were great, and we did take-out from the Grand Lobby sushi bar on one of the nights which was both delicious and convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Staff Disappoints with Nice Space & Facilities

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Spacious, clean rooms.
Cons: Staff knowledge, the front desk, was clueless about my groups arrangements. The kitchen staff was quite slow, got orders wrong, not worth the price.
Location: I was top busy working...the golf facilities seemed nice.
The staff never seemed to know the answers to questions, leading to me spending extra unnecessary cash in transportation, etc. The kitchen staff got my orders wrong and their attempts at correcting were no better than the original executions, and thus far I have not had an adjustment to my bill. The rooms are VERY LARGE and VERY CLEAN. That was certainly worth the price I paid. It was actually more than what I needed personally.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Not flexible with changing dates after check-in.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Cons: Make WIFI secure.
Great place for the elite to stay (golfers preferred) but also as a family. With regards to WIFI: I had a browser message that a https certificate might be hijacked. The certificate was from reunion resort, not from Yahoo as it should have been. Since this was a working vacation for me, we booked for 9 nights. I tried to leave early since I could not work from my laptop in a secure manner, other than from my own 4G connection (very slow). The second night, I explained my situation and found that the hotel will not process refunds or make itinerary adjustments after checking in. I spoke to the hotel staff and they confirmed, with no solution to the unsecure connection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colombia

Orlando

Posted Feb 1, 2015
The place is very quiet buy the room cleaning is fatal, I do Not think they ever changed the sheets of bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Its was my third visit,this hotel looks like a little mansion. The room was huge and very comfortable.Its perfect for a family group
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami beach, fl

Very nice hotel. Great apartment

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Great experience here. Rooms were nice and clean. Facilities were great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Stayed there for 2 nights in January. The entire place is great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Great family stay needs t improve customer service

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The resort facilities are very well kept, the grounds, golf courses and pools are very clean. The condo is very comfortable.
Cons: Definitely customer service. The golf course needs to replace disrespectful employees and the Eleven's Steak house needs quality checks on orders.
Location: The resort is very close to Disney, and about 15 to 20 minutes away from restaurants. My husband enjoyed the Eddie's V Steakhouse better than the 11th
My husband and two younger children stayed at the Reunion for 5 days in January. Our overall experience was ok. The resort facilities are very well kept, the grounds and pools are very clean. The condo was very spacious and the full kitchen is very complete. This is a very large community as it is surrounded by 3 golf courses. My husband and a friend who was also staying at the Reunion played a round of golf. The golf courses are really well manicure and my husband mentioned it was a "hard" course. They were having a good time until one employee was absolutely rude and disrespectful towards my husband's friend. I believe this sort of behavior is completely unacceptable and it brings the entire 5 star experience to a 2 star. One night we had dinner at the Eleven's steakhouse, but had a poor experience with the service. We got served 45 minutes after we order food and received only the main course. Half of the sides were brought in 15 minutes later, so we did not experience the whole meal. My husband ordered a prime cut of beef, which did not taste good. Salmon was good, but cook forgot to add glaze. I used the Spa services one day and I had an overall good experience. The spa staff is very professional. The Spa is very basic, it can be improve by adding some showers. We visited the water park one day and had a good experience. We did not have a waiter for our table, but order from the bar. After we were done with our meals, the plates remain there even after we left