Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Perfect for families

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Wonderful place for families. Our place was spacious and very clean. The amenities were fantastic! Can't wait for our next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom fife,wa

its misleading

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: no comment
Cons: no comment
Location: no comment
the grounds are nice and lots of golf, as far as water park its great if you can use it, the 2 bdr I had is very roomy so it worked for me since I had an infant but the place has taken some beating over the years so the pictures makes it look a lot nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disney vaca

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The bathroom lol
Cons: Some of the staff could try and make people feel a little more comfortable. Some of the staff acted very snobby.
Location: Location was perfect. It was only 6 miles from Disney world and it was close to a bunch of restaurants and shops.
Our stay at the hotel was great. Most of the staff was nice, but there were some that I thought we snooty and a bit unfriendly. Over all the room was very beautiful and nice. We loved the tub, just thought their Tv could use an up grade. Overall we were very satisfied with our stay and hope to visit again someday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgetown, DE.

Love this resort!

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pleasantly surprised when we pulled up to resort. It was gorgeous! After we checked in at main building, we headed to our villa. We expected a one bedroom, but we got a three bedroom. Full kitchen, living room with balcony, master bedroom with bath & private balcony, bedroom with two twin beds, and bedroom with queen bed, and additional bathroom and washer/dryer. Felt at home and wanted to stay forever. Pool within a short walking distance along golf cart path. Very quiet and pretty. Spa located near main building, massages were very relaxing and staff friendly. We didn't get a chance to use the lazy river or the restaurants on site, but heard many wonderful reviews. I will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mainly for golfers

Posted Dec 4, 2014
I would say this resort is mainly if you are into golf and looking for peace and quiet. The various villas are really spread out and you may need to drive to get to the main hotel lobby (unless you are staying in the main building). Also, the property is a mix of hotel, rentals and condos. In our pool there was not towel service. The room was nice. Depending on what you are looking for, it might be ok but for us with 3 and 4 year old kids the place seemed a little dead and too far spread out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami, FL

Best cost / quality ratio in Orlando by far!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
I spend 4 amazing nights at the Reunion Resort in Orlando to celebrate Thanksgiving and my birthday. No kids, just my wife and I. The resort is located inside an upscale gated community. The service, from the security guards at the gates, to the Resort Manager, was outstanding. Our room was spacious and well appointed. The golf courses are 5 stars. The retaurants are smallish for the size of the resort but the quality of the food is up to par. We will be coming back and maybe even bring the kids! Highly recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom C.

Very Disappointed! COACHES in the room.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
We certainly did not expect the experience we had from a hotel with a 5 star rating and a brandname like Wyndham. I must say our stay at the Wyndham Union Resort, Florida was rather disappointing. It was 80 degrees in Orlando when we arrived and the room was registering 82 when we checked in. Front desk promised to send some maintenance personnel over and have the problem fixed. So instead of waiting we went to the Disney World. By 10pm when we came back, temperature was still 82 in the room. Front Desk's answer was Maintenance had found out earlier that the AC unit in the room was frozen. When asked why the room was still registering 82 degrees Front Desk again promised to send Maintenance, and that was 10:30pm in the evening. Maintenance came and,15 minutes later, told us the unit was still frozen. Meantime, we had already unpacked and had filled the fridge with groceries earlier. Front Desk's response was to move us to a room next to us, which we agreed. However, when we went into the room the kitchen floor was all wet as if some pipe was leaking. Again were offered another room on the first floor of the building. After packing and unpacking of our belongings and moving all the groceries (with some help from a Bell Captain) we finally thought we could settle in; and it was already after 11pm. But then, we noticed some roaches were crawling on the bathroom floor (we actually killed a couple and had taken pictures).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Great!!! perfect if you are traveling with young kids. The units are well equiped, rooms are big and service is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely resort in beautiful grounds

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Beautiful grounds, high quality, friendly staff and nice family feel.
Cons: More information about the many amenities at the resort.
Location: Near to Orlando and Disney.
Our apartment was of a very high standard, well equipped, very spacious with more than enough room for our family of four and with nice views overlooking one of the golf courses. The grounds are beautifully kept and the resort is very family friendly with the water park being a particular favourite for our four year old son.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington D.C.

Nice property but far from the parks.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
I was headed to Univeral Studios and it was a long drive to the parks with multiple tolls but the property is beautiful and extremely comfortable so it was worth the drive. If was headed to the Disney parks it would've been the perfect location.