Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom va

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
The place was okay - not one I would recommend to anyone. Breakfast was small choices, English muffins and cereal with a sign 1 per person. The cleaning service was lousy. Did not dump coffee pot, only emptied one trash can and only pulled the sheets up on the bed, did not make it. The floor was dirty in the bath area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota, Florida

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: each room needs to be remodeled
Location: Apopka Florida, outside of the Daytona Speedway by 50 miles.
We checked in and out within 90 minutes, we would of checked out immediately but it was Daytona Race weekend and we were afraid we might not find anything else available, The room was disgusting, dirty, and reeked of cigarette smoke. the door also was in poor shape, not wanting to close properly. I booked this room online and soon found out what a mistake that was upon our arrival. I would invite any owner, co-owner, management to check out the condition of room 213 that was given to us. My husband and I also could detect a very strong marijuana odor from the upper balcony as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rock Hill SC

Small motel, very basic

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: mini-frig, microwave, and WiFi.
Cons: better breakfast.
Chose this motel because it was all that was available because of the Daytona 500. 2-night stay. As a result the room was higher than wanted or would have been during a non-event; even though I was 40 miles away. Older units, but had mini-frig, microwave, and WiFi. Breakfast was slim, with signs stating "only one serving per guest", or "if you did milk ask for it". Housekeeping seemed to miss a bag of dumped chips in my room from a previous guest. No stopper in the bathtub/shower. Outlet for coffeemaker was not working. Expedia rated it too high.I would rate it 3/4 to 1-star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gurjeetfrom Virginia

Recommended

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very good staff and excellent room service
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2015 by Kal, Hotel Management
Dear Gurjeet, Extremely sorry for responding after long time. Your comment means a lot and hopefully see you this year as well. Have a wonderful and blessed year ahead. Regards, Rodeway Inn Management
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Georgia

Some good much not so good

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled of Urine, The thermostat on the AC unit would only go up. Fortunately it was reasonably cool the one night. The staff on the other hand was overwhelmingly great. Katie who checked me in especially. Clean the place up and fix the AC and you will have a grand hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel.com needs to add non-smoking vs smoking on there reservation list. the hotel noted the smokers get placed in non-smoking and non get placed in smoking rooms. Is there a way to fix this?
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Hanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs a remodel badly!
Location: Not the best of neighborhoods.
Very old hotel. Non-smoking rooms smell terribly of old cigarettes and mildew. Carpets were VERY dirty and we were afraid to walk around without shoes. Bedding smelled horrible. AC unit gave off a terrible odor as well. Was this way in 2 different rooms. Staff had no problem switching our room after we complained but second room was just as bad as the first.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: The manager that night was very kind and offered me a glass of milk to help me sleep as I was horrified by the room condition.
Room condition extremely poor. I left my cell phone charger in the room and the next when I called the hotel could not find it. It vanished!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
it felt dirty..we slept in our clothes..carpet had a sticky feel....free breakfast, it should have said what breakfast..we reserved 2 queen beds..we got 2 full size beds.....I will never stay there again