Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs a remodel badly!
Location: Not the best of neighborhoods.
Very old hotel. Non-smoking rooms smell terribly of old cigarettes and mildew. Carpets were VERY dirty and we were afraid to walk around without shoes. Bedding smelled horrible. AC unit gave off a terrible odor as well. Was this way in 2 different rooms. Staff had no problem switching our room after we complained but second room was just as bad as the first.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: The manager that night was very kind and offered me a glass of milk to help me sleep as I was horrified by the room condition.
Room condition extremely poor. I left my cell phone charger in the room and the next when I called the hotel could not find it. It vanished!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
it felt dirty..we slept in our clothes..carpet had a sticky feel....free breakfast, it should have said what breakfast..we reserved 2 queen beds..we got 2 full size beds.....I will never stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lill from NC

Nice hotel. Very convenient. Good price and clea

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Will stay again. Good place to stay. Nice staff. All the accessories needed.
1 out of 5
by Joseph from Jersey City, N.J.

A disgusting rip-off

Posted Mar 7, 2014
I can't believe how bad this hotel is. The bed squeeked every time I moved, the mattress is shot...It sunk as I sat on it. The room had NO SOAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Who's ever heard of a hotel room with no soap. I went to the front office to ask for soap, the door was locked, and lights were out. The room has a "thing" that is supposed to be a fridge. That is a disgusting, rusted out piece of junk, filthy on the inside, and rusted out on the outside. NEVER AGAIN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hardy from Germany

stay again because of the very friendly staff

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The location was perfect for my work:: close to Apopka and Altamonte Springs. I should have taken a non smoking room - my fault. Only tghe breakfast was ... interesting and different. The price of 60$ was a little high for this motel. The room was clean, but furnitures are old and need to be replaced. Many thanks to the friendly people"working there
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

poor hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms had a foul smell, the staff was kinda rude.... definitely not a great place to stay with family...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by W. from Space Coast

Bring air freshener

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Change out the carpets and tan covers on the beds.
Location: Motel is close to the Apopka Amphitheater which is why we stay there. We will try some place different next year.
The refrigerator was pretty rusty. There was coffee but no coffee maker. The room smelled really, really bad!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Man from Canada

Very dirty. Need renovation.

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 2 nights. Didn't like it at all. Room was dirty. Bathroom door couldn't be closed. Bathroom seat was loose. Breakfast was almost non existent. Place is in need of major renovations. Manager was nice but I wouldn't stay here again.