Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD MOTEL NICE LOCATION

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: BED WAS GREAT
Cons: MORE SEATING SPACE FOR BREAKFAST AREA
Location: GREAT RIGHT AT OLD TOWN
OLDER MOTEL BUT VERY GOOD ROOM. BED WAS BETTER THAN MOST.WILL STAY AGAIN. ONLY DOWN SPOT WAS BREAKFAST ROOM. WAY TO SMALL FOR MOTEL SIZE. TRIED T GET IN TWICE BUT WAS PACKED.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad no wifi no fridge only on bed instead of

Posted Jun 10, 2015
It is not what it look like in the photos. I got bad room very smelly. One bed only I paid for 2 beds No wifi but they say online ther is Bad Attitude staff Hat it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hollywood florida

great location near disney theme parks

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: pool and hot tub
Cons: the bed needs to be replaced
Location: all kinds of restaurants and shopping is local and all disney theme parks easy access
the pool and hot tub was very clean and breakfast every morning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was awful..

Posted Jun 10, 2015
The hotel has not been kept up, with... After you get there they charge you 7.99 got resort fees.. There internet didn't work, when we asked they said they didn't know... Never any towels at the pool hot tub was green and out of order.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice location, bad housekeeping

Posted Jun 10, 2015
The hotel is well located, hand some sort of breakast included. The cleaning and housekeeping is terrible. WiFi sucked
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Noisy Shady Old Town

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Male Front Desk Clerk with long hair was holding on the phone to order a pizza instead of helping us. Shady characters were hanging outside their rooms sitting in chairs and pacing in front of rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Roomba Inn - a place to avoid

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Honestly, just the location. Even at $38 per night, it was not a wise investment of my money.
Cons: Everything. Period. However, I would start with the misleading listing from Expedia. THIS IS A MOTEL. Actually, THIS IS A CHEAP MOTEL.
Location: Visit the "machine gun museum" across the road and borrow some defensive equipment to ensure the safety of your stay for the evening.
The Roomba Inn showed up in my Expedia search as a hotel. This was my first foray using Expedia, and it showed up as a special deal - a (at the time) 3-star hotel for $38 per night. Sounded too good to be true! As it turns out.... Whatever Expedia may say, this is a motel - and all that implies. This looks like a 1960s hotel with a new paint job and name. When I pulled up to check in, my family all looked at me like I had just pulled up to the county jail. The rooms smelled like the cleaning staff had used an industrial cleaner from my 4th grade bathroom; the smell was overwhelming. What were they trying to hide? Dead roaches in the room. The door would not lock. I had to fix the toilet. I felt like my car was unsafe in the parking lot, and there's no way I would have let my family go out to the vehicle without me after dark. The staff would not even allow me to make my own waffles during the complimentary "breakfast". What?!? It felt like a scene out of National Lampoon's "Vacation" minus the heart-shaped jacuzzi. Safe to say, our one night in the Roomba Inn has become a family joke. Everything bad is compared to the Roomba Inn, and I think I'll hear about this one until I die. The Romans had a saying: "a fool learns from his own mistakes; a wise man learns from the mistakes of others." In that spirit, heed this warning: there lots of great ways to make memories in Orlando, FL; this is NOT one of the kinds of family memories you want.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Worst place ever

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: don't know had to get away asap terrible place
We arrived to check in and didn't have time to go to the room for we wanted to get to Disney early. When we finally got back and went to the room it was dirty and smelled terrible. We went down to the desk and they gave us another room we go there and it seems OK until we turned on the ac and it started to smoke. At this point we had enough and checked out in the middle of the night not even spending the night there. We found another hotel nearby and ended up staying there the rest of the trip. I was very disappointed with the hotel had good reviews and never expected this to happen and on top of all that i had to pay for that night there and the other hotel for it was late in the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach

Great Hotel for the money

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Clean and roomy. Right next to Old Town, great location!!
Cons: Get rid of those people in your lobby selling tickets
We stayed two nights with 7 people, we had the four double bed and pull out couch room and it was fantastic. The free breakfast was great with enough choices for anyone to get something to eat. The pool area and Tiki Bar was clean and very enjoyable!! DO NOT BUY TICKETS FROM THE UNRELATED COMPANY IN THE LOBBY. That was the only problem. We purchased tickets when we got there for the water park at a "Discount" and would not even have to stand in line and the tickets didnt work and we had to pay the difference of the "Discount". Thank god disney did not make us purchase new tickets. LOVE DISNEY!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Bathroom extractor noisy ask to be fix but few days same noise no refrigerator or microwave in room