Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
This hotel was beautiful and clean, the staff was friendly, and the location is perfect! The only negative comment is you have to pay 15 dollars a day for parking and it's far from the elevator. Also Be prepared to have a 150 hold placed on your card. Other than this small thing I loved it and would defiantly go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, Fl

Close to everything!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Very Clean
Cons: Only thing I had trouble with is there are more than 1 Rosen so make sure you check the address twice.
Location: Close to restaurants.
Just a weekend getaway, reasonably priced and Nice atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dalton, Ga.

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: No comments
Location: Very close to Walt Disney World
What very surprised we had to pay $ 15.00 extra per day to park our car. When I questioned this they said it was because I booked thru Expedia. My son came over to visit, for two hours, and also had to pay the $ 15.00. From the back parking lot, we had to walk about a mile to get to our room at the 12th floor. Way to far when you get tired, and have to carry luggage. Everything is way overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

A/C

Posted Sep 2, 2014
A/C in the room wasn't work at full capasity. Took a long time to get time to get a new room. Hotel staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, very cold rooms

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The restaurant by the pool offered delicious food. The hotel offered a little store that sold salads, fruit, yogurt, coffee/tea, pizza/pasta.
Cons: Have control over the thermostat. Freezing under the covers is no way to sleep comfortably.
Location: Trolley takes you to Premium Outlets. Lots of restaurants on the strip, 25 min walk to Sea World. Close to Universal Studios and airport.
It took close to three days to regulate the temperature in our room. First we were told we could adjust the temperature, then when they thought the thermostat was corrected the next day when we complained the room was still freezing. We were told the engineer would have to override it so we could adjust the temp. When we returned that night it was off and when we turned it on it was 66 degrees. Much too cold for us. For the rest of the stay it was comfortable and we had full control. Avoid the restaurant that offers the buffet breakfast. Too expensive for what you get and if you order from the menu instead of taking the morning buffet, you will not get any service. It took three attempts for our waiter to get our Canadian Bacon order right. First he brought what looked like boiled sausage, then he walked over to the buffet where the applewood bacon had been sitting and brought that over. When we refused that he finally went to the kitchen and placed our order. They get an automatic tip so not worth it. We went to Dennys for all our breakfasts an it's only a three minute walk. Careful if you take the Town & Country shuttle to Magic Kingdom. They ask you to arrive 15 minutes prior to your scheduled pickup. On two occasions we had them arrive early and leave earlier than they should have. If you stay for the fireworks at Magic Kingdom ask for a 11:30 pickup (last shuttle) because you likely will miss the 10:30 shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Loved this Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Liked the clean, comfortable room. Liked the choice of food and Starbucks-style coffee shop. Fast elevators.
Cons: If anything, I think the staff of the Coffee Counter could have smiled more.
Stayed for 5 nights at a Conference. What a nice hotel! I was able to set the temperature in the room just the way I wanted it. There were many choices of places to eat in the hotel -- we needed this because we didn't have time to go outside the hotel to eat, on the conference schedule. However there is a Denny's, Walgreens, McDonald's, and Red Lobster all within a block of the front entrance. It is also attached to a huge Conference Center via a walkway. The pool looked so great (I didn't have time to use it), but there was a 2 piece band playing Caribbean style music in the afternoo and evening by the pool. There were palm trees around the pool. It looked very inviting for on some of the hot days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UTAH

All employees are Kind and helpfull.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Everything!! I really liked live entertainment nightly by the pool and having the neat bar-restaurant "HARRYS" at your beckon call too.
Cons: The SPA environment......get some fountains in there!!!! Class it up a little more!!! Add more scrumptious fruits for the clients. Frozen grapes.
Location: Perfect location!! Many options for adventures.
Enjoyed staying at the hotel. The pool was fabulous!! Large,clean, and just the perfect temperture. The environment of the hotel lobby and areas adjacent are impressively classy too. My lower end room was a little disappointing in appearance compared to the rest of the hotel. Wasn't too impressed with the design of the SPA area either. The ladies in the SPA are SPECTACULAR!! The work they do was very professional. Expensive, but worth every penny. The food was excellent at all the restaurants, slightly pricey though. The hotel was close to many exciting activities. Landscaping of the hotel and streets of the town was all amazing! So pretty, clean, and I felt safe walking, and taking the trolley out and about by myself too. Thanks ROSEN CENTRE HOTEL for a secure stay. UTAH VISITOR
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

business expo..

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: It was very convenient to our trade show. It's location made it very easy to get around town either walking or driving.
Cons: More restaurant's less expensive.
We were very happy that because we have a handicap tag on out car we did not have to pay for valet service. The next morning we woke to a bill for parking, but after I went to the front desk that was all taken care of with no questions asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great 4 days....wonderful room, great service & superb food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Convenient location and pleasant staff

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: above
Location: hard to say as all I did was go to the conference during the day and conference events at night
I booked trip through expedia and was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The location was convenient to the conference center and the rates was much better than at some of the other hotels. The room was clean. Several restaurants/bars were in the lobby. There was a lot of action going on in the lobby, but the rooms were quite. Nice pool. Only downside for me was that the a/c turned on and off (made it hard to sleep for me). Otherwise, no complaints. I'd recommend this hotel.