Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for closeness to Convention Center

Posted May 11, 2015
Easy check in. The walkway from from the hotel to the Convention Center is ideal. The room was updated and clean. Wish they had queen beds instead of 2 doubles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY atate

Great staff from parking to cleaning

Posted May 4, 2015
Pool, 2 hot tubs, spa, eateries, clean what more can you ask for? 5 stars in my book will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
check in starts after 3 pm which is not good, room tuvalet smell bad, king size bed smaller than usual size
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice hotel close to the convention

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Covered walkway to parking would be nice. It was very rainy and I had to go to my car a couple times in the garage, which was covered.
Location: Convention Center
Overall we were very pleased. However, the check in desk was a little disappointing at first. There was a random person blocking the desk area asking what I wanted. I told her to check in. She said there were no rooms available. I told her we had a reservation, so then she told me the room wasn't ready yet, even though it was pretty close to check in time and she had no access to a computer. It was pretty weird. There was no one else at the check in desk and several employees standing there, so not sure why I couldn't just talk to them directly. I was told I would get a text when the room was available, but after 4pm there was still no text, so we went to check in. The same employee was there guarding the check in desk and again told me no rooms available. I told her we were just there and I told her before we had a reservation and now it's after 4:30 pm, 1 1/2 hours after check in. She finally let us through and we checked in. The employee who did finally check in was nice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

NCEA Convention

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: clean rooms, great view, nice staff
Cons: nothing that I can think of
Location: We went to Sea World one day and that took us about 15 minutes. We went to Disney World after the convention and that was close too.
We were there for the NCEA convention. The convention center was a short walk from the hotel with an enclosed walkway. The rooms were great. The meal at the Everglades was great even tho we were interrupted by a fire alarm, the waiter was calm and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

megacon

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The hotel was very close to the convention center and nice access through the bridge. The staff was very nice and was very interested in the costumes my daughter wore. My daughter wishes to stay here next years megacon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Great time had by all!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location. Close to the convention center.
My boys and I stayed there for three nights recently. Everything was great. There was a problem with our room the final night and the staff settled it in no time giving us a new room and vouchers for free breakfasts! I would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clearwater

Posted Apr 12, 2015
conveniently connected to the convention center; lovely hotel, pool, restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The experience was wonderful. Many food options available and was always able to find a seat at the pool and have a towel. The hotel was full and yet, I never waited long for an elevator. Service at Harry's pool bar and grill was very slow, which would be my only negative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything!!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Front supervisor Kristina was very pleasant and helpful!!!