Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

tutto bene

Posted Jan 22, 2015
tutto bene, viaggio con la famiglia, letto comodo, caffè, shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - near convention centre

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Niceto have choice of restaurants all walking distance from hotel. Pillows uncomfortable - made sleeping difficult. Need choice of different firmnesses and choice if foam or feather
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Great Location!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Very nice hotel in an excellent location! This hotel was situated on International Drive - within walking distance to many restaurant's, bar's and various kinds of entertainment. There was a mix up with our room, which was quickly resolved by the helpful front desk staff. The room and hotel was very clean. Our only complaint is that there were a couple of large conferences during our stay, that really made some of the amenities difficult to enjoy (ie. Pool). We would definitely stay here again but I would probably call the hotel in advance to see if there were any large conferences scheduled that would overlap with our stay. If there were, I'd probably look at an alternate week or an alternate hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 2, 2015
This was an excellent hotel at a beautiful quiet location. Closeby everything. Busses and trolley stop at hotel. Great service, clean rooms and soft beds. It's luxury for a great price. I would recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was OK

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: overall very clean, close to transit and Orlando Pointe.
Cons: friendlier front desk staff more consistency on the servicing of the room.
Location: great location- though your desk staff should tell people that the disney and universal theme parks are accessable by transit, for about 10% the cost
not a horrible experience overall. The hotel is well equipped with a couple of decent places to eat and a nice pool, and the rooms were clean when we got there. We definitely felt that the staff at the front desk were rude and not very helpful, specifically the car bookings and theme park tickets and such. We also had significant issues with the time it took for our room to get cleaned. There was no consistency in how long it took to get to our room each day, and on one day in particular nobody came to our room to clean it at all. When we called and asked for extra towels, it took them over 2 hours to bring them to our room, and when I asked if we could just go and pick them up from someone we were told that it wasn't an option. The beds were also pretty small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Close to all restaurants, nice hotel !

Posted Jan 2, 2015
One of the advantages of staying at this hotel is it being on international drive which is right where all the restaurants are (within walking distance) so you never go hungry or broke on room service. There is shuttles and bus stops if needed. The rooms were nice and comfy. I didn't like that I had to pay $5 for parking being that I was a guest but the parking attendant was really welcoming and helpful. If you need anything you can ask him. Don't rent a car if you're going into the parks, take the shuttle you'll save a lot of money. I don't have much to say since I only stayed one night. But if you're visiting Orlando for the first time on a budget and you don't care about the huge Disney/Universal resort experience I would recommend. This place is huge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dec 2014 stay

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Service level of staff is very high, nice pool area, many restaurants - almost resort style hotel
Cons: Little bit on older side - hallways a little musty.
Location: Very close to all Orlando ATTRACTIONS, walking distance to many restaurants and shops
Very good, was there for 11 days over Christmas, lots of parking available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Great service; they switched me to a different room that was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great area for fun

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Hotel was better than expected. Nice and close to all restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Utilized hotel for a conference; worked out great

Posted Nov 19, 2014
We were staying at the hotel for a conference at OCCC. The sky walk was great, we could leave our hotel and walk right over to the conference center...nice and easy! If there wasn't construction on the west side of the conference center, that would have been even better. Not the hotels fault. Our room was good. The room door didn't close easily, and often we found our door ajar. The shower head was very short, but not a deal breaker. The fridge was a nice touch to put leftover food. Beds were comfy. Food in the hotel was good, breakfast buffet was excellent. We only took advantage of it the last day, and wish we ate there several days. Coffee shop on site was a great touch too....stop to get coffee on the way to the conference center to get the day going! Bell hop, front desk staff and housekeepers, all very nice..even when I needed to speak with a manager, he was nice as well. Overall, very positive experience and would definitely stay there again for a future conference!!