Ratings based on 1,385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Food prices.
This hotel far exceeded my expectations in every way. We were there for a short getaway. The staff was professional, courteous, and very attentive to our needs. I am especially impressed by the kindness they extend to their handicapped guests. The atmosphere was very peaceful, the location is great, the scenery is beautiful. Everything was so convenient that we did not leave the hotel until we checked out. The food was a bit pricey, but well worth it. We look forward to staying at this hotel again. Thumbs up to Rosen Shingle Creek!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york, new york

5-star hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: the soft music that played, the friendly staff, the view from my room, location, food, spa facility was excellent
Cons: regulating room air conditioner
Location: close by to mall, airport. i was there for a conference so i didn't engage in much activities outside of the hotel
from the moment i arrived, i was treated like royalty. the staff was extremely pleasant, helpful and professional. i had a wonderful stay. my room was very comfortable. no complaints. the grounds were clean and well kept, food delicious, loved the music that played throughout the common areas - soft, quiet, very enjoyable - no hip hop
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Huge Hotel. Feels classy.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: It's location. It's cleanliness.
Cons: It would be better if there was no charge for the self-parking since it's kind of far for families with lots of bags and children.
Location: Theme parks are all around the place as well as shopping malls and outlets.
Arrived late. After we parked the car, we went to the lobby where we finished the check-in process within seconds. The only thing that i did not like about the check-in is that i did not get directions as to where i should go after check-in. Since this is my first time in this hotel, i was lost in the lobby for a few moments because it's not a small lobby. Anyway, we asked for the highest floor possible, so they gave us a room in the 11th floor which is the 4th highest floor. All in all, staying here was perfect with no big problems to mention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Beautiful hotel. Excellent Restaurants and Service

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: Self parking makes for a little bit of a walk (not a bad thing if you're not in a rush).
Location: Withing driving distance to all of the major Orlando attractions.
Wonderful experience. I recommend asking about their 'Black Card', which gets you 25% off meal purchases at onsite restaurants. The 25% discount will also become valid on future reservations. The staff are friendly, the service is excellent and with high quality onsite dining, there's little need to venture offsite if you don't want/need to. Book it, you won't be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sarasota fl

Attended the Teter wedding. Wonderful time!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Comfortable friendly accomidating
Cons: Wish I could have stayed longer
Location: Na
Everything was great comfortable and fun. Great venue food and drink!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Nice venue for a conference

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: I really liked the professionalism and the courteous and friendly attitude of the staff - not to mention the overall ambience of the entire facility
Cons: The only downside was the lack of attention to detail by the housekeeping staff on a consistent basis
Location: It is a golf resort - the grounds were beautiful - I didn't access any nearby activities as I was there for a conference
I attended a fairly large conference at this facility. The rooms were wonderful - comfortable bed, lots of room to relax, great view,but housekeeping could have been a little more detail oriented (but the basics were addressed fairly well). The staff was courteous and friendly in all the departments, to include the waitstaff in the large meals. All in all a wonderful experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The room was spacious and clean. The restaurants were excellent. We really enjoyed the pools. They had a wonderful golf course and the convention space was enormous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton AB

Close to everything

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised by this great facility. It is large and it had almost everything you can think of. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, FL

Not up to usual standards

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Hotel is very clean, great location, beautiful grounds
Cons: Hotel staff.
I have stayed at the Rosen Shingle Creek previously and this experience was not up to their usual standards. Valet service was terribly slow (not the valets themselves but the staff managing the valet stand), took over 1/2 an hour to get my car. I booked through Expedia but was charged again for the room upon checkout. Took another 1/2 hour of my time to get the bill straightened out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach Florida

Nice pools

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Very clean and homey feeling like at home. Staff was very nice and the pools were amazing with the views.