Ratings based on 1,363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Undr rated

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Stayed for 3 night then switched to ritz Carlton,, I rather have stayed at shingle creek
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LM from UK

Very nice hotel, convenient supermarket

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The finches in the foyer, how lovely. The wild birds on the golf course and the courteous staff that service the hotel. Pools well maintained
Cons: If pedestrians aren't allowed on the golf course - put up signage rather than invent arbitrary and bizarre rules on the spot.
Location: There is a PUBLIX supermarket over the road which is very handy indeed for snacks and gifts. All main attractions within 10 mins
Had a really lovely stay. Staff were very attentive and couldn't do enough but there were some facilities that you would expect to be included at this price and quality. Use of the fitness suite for instance, and access for all to the golf course which was actually a rather nice wildlife reserve. Unfortunately my experience was rather marred by being told off for gently jogging around the golf course (I'm no Ussain Bolt!) and told that for my own safety I needed to run somewhere else. I had been running around there for a week by this point but as I like to run in the open I asked where I could run and was looked at blankly before being told to run around the hotel as that was safer. Well unfortunately there is no path all the way around the hotel so I dodged traffic in the car park before finding myself at the rear service area and got a good view of staff breaks, laundry carts, delivery vehicles. For a hotel that presents such a great front of house this was probably not what they had in mind for guests. So to keep me safe from golf balls while running at 3.5 mph (compared to walking at 2.5 mph which was considered perfectly ok) I was sent running through moving cars and service areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room and amenities.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pillows were hard, uncomfortable! Overall, nice hotel. Parking charge was high....you're a captive audience, so no choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary get-away

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Parking fees
Location: Very close to Sea World especially. Universal Studios and Disney not far away either.
My wife & I stayed for 4 days. We loved it! The restaurants offered a nice variety. The pool area was very nice. However, the one time we were set to go to the pool, they blocked it off for a business convention that was coming in.....just bad timing on our part.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrick from Chuluota

Wonderful Stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was there for an anniversary staycation. We had a wonderful dinner at "A Land Remembered", massages in the morning and a cabana by the pool. Our needs where taken care of did not have for want. It was a wonderful experience and look forward to going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick from Maryland

Amazing

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at other facilities that have charged twice the price and they have NOT delivered the quality experience that I had at Rosen Shingle Creek. They exceeded my expectations at every opportunity. GREAT PLACE !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Boston

nice place

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Restaurant options. Convenient store. Constant coverage for drinks at the pool was great. Service all over was great.
Room was very comfortable, we were able to check in a bit early which was nice so we could change and enjoy the pool. Place feels like a 5 star hotel. My only complaint would be having to pay to park. This is not a hotel in the middle of a city where parking is scarce. Really liked the options of restaurants. Gave a Vegas feel, being able to walk down a corridor with little restaurants serving 30 seats inside with seating in the corridor as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

this Hotel is well situated and could not fault it

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: very well presented
Cons: cost
Location: everything with in a short distance
Food and restaurants very good, view from room excellent pool and golf course
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robino from oklahoma

Great hotel but a bit out of the way

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Everything! It was very nice.
Cons: More shuttles. It was a long walk to the room but that can't be helped.
Location: The hotel had nice amenities but nothing within walking distance outside of the hotel. Publix is across the street but there's a golf course between.
This hotel is really great but it is really a bit away from everything else. Yes, they have a shuttle to Universal but it is packed. The hotel is the last stop (which is nice) but you will probably have to stand. You would think if you're the last stop to be picked up, you would be the first dropped off on the return trip. But that's not the case. However, the shuttle is way better than parking! The store and deli are very nice and the food quite good. We ate dinner there a lot. The Mexican restaurant was excellent but a bit pricy (what isn't?). Overall, it was a nice experience and a great price. No complaints whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truly exceptional staff

Posted May 14, 2014
Was meeting my kids in Orlando and I stayed at shingle creek. They live nearby but we met up to go to epcot. The staff was exceptional ! The hotel is beautiful with great pools walking trails an a beautiful golf course, my son plays bit wasn't staying with me so didn't get a chance to play. He vows he will be back to play!