Ratings based on 1,375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful hotel. Excellent Restaurants and Service

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: Self parking makes for a little bit of a walk (not a bad thing if you're not in a rush).
Location: Withing driving distance to all of the major Orlando attractions.
Wonderful experience. I recommend asking about their 'Black Card', which gets you 25% off meal purchases at onsite restaurants. The 25% discount will also become valid on future reservations. The staff are friendly, the service is excellent and with high quality onsite dining, there's little need to venture offsite if you don't want/need to. Book it, you won't be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota fl

Attended the Teter wedding. Wonderful time!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Comfortable friendly accomidating
Cons: Wish I could have stayed longer
Location: Na
Everything was great comfortable and fun. Great venue food and drink!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Montana

Nice venue for a conference

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: I really liked the professionalism and the courteous and friendly attitude of the staff - not to mention the overall ambience of the entire facility
Cons: The only downside was the lack of attention to detail by the housekeeping staff on a consistent basis
Location: It is a golf resort - the grounds were beautiful - I didn't access any nearby activities as I was there for a conference
I attended a fairly large conference at this facility. The rooms were wonderful - comfortable bed, lots of room to relax, great view,but housekeeping could have been a little more detail oriented (but the basics were addressed fairly well). The staff was courteous and friendly in all the departments, to include the waitstaff in the large meals. All in all a wonderful experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The room was spacious and clean. The restaurants were excellent. We really enjoyed the pools. They had a wonderful golf course and the convention space was enormous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

Close to everything

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised by this great facility. It is large and it had almost everything you can think of. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Not up to usual standards

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Hotel is very clean, great location, beautiful grounds
Cons: Hotel staff.
I have stayed at the Rosen Shingle Creek previously and this experience was not up to their usual standards. Valet service was terribly slow (not the valets themselves but the staff managing the valet stand), took over 1/2 an hour to get my car. I booked through Expedia but was charged again for the room upon checkout. Took another 1/2 hour of my time to get the bill straightened out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach Florida

Nice pools

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Very clean and homey feeling like at home. Staff was very nice and the pools were amazing with the views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Undr rated

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Stayed for 3 night then switched to ritz Carlton,, I rather have stayed at shingle creek
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from North East

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a gem, the food was excellent, the staff friendly and accommodating, I would not hesitate to go back there