Ratings based on 1,433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta. Canada

Beautiful Hotel and Golf Course

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Rooms, restaurants and golf course.
Cons: Double check if any conventions or events with large groups of kids are there the same time. We got one the last day we were there. Noisy!
Location: Close to shopping and theme parks.
We loved our stay here. Everything was really exceptional. Huge property, large rooms, beautiful lobbies and decor, amazing staff and exceptional golf course. Would highly recommend and can't want to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An awesome place to stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very elegant and clean.
Cons: We had problems with the tolilet but maintenance came quickly and fix it.
The hotel is fabulous. Although we only stayed for 1 night, we were very comfortable and my boys loved it. I wish we had more time to enjoy all of the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lansing, MI

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Check-in was a breeze once we got inside, there was plenty of staff and very friendly. Room service was great!
Cons: Parking really needs to be marked better or explained when reservations are made.
Location: There is not much nearby, this hotel sits on a huge amount of land and once you finally get inside there is not much reason to leave.
This hotel was one of the largest and most beautiful in the Orlando area which I have stayed at on my many years of travelling there. I bid on a four star hotel through Expedia and won this room for $72 including tax. I was extremely pleased with the room service and the comfort of our room. The only disappointment was when we arrived it was very confusing regarding the parking situation. When you drive up to the door there are several people waving and flagging you to park in a very congested area with no real explanation of how to check in. After about 5 minutes of waiting in our car I was able to get the attention of a attendant who said if you want self-parking you have to drive back out of there, which we did. It was a long walk from the lot to the hotel and honestly after a long day at the park it was exhausting but worth it once we arrived to our room. I would say valet is a waste, considering how many people were waiting to check in when we got there and waiting for their vehicles to check out when we left. Definitely not worth what they were charging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service, bargain price!

Posted Nov 29, 2014
The hotel was everything you would expect from a conference hotel. The discount price was a great bargain. The room was very clean and comfortable. All staff we encountered was friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jupiter fl

Fantastic what a Secret Deal for us!!!

Posted Nov 28, 2014
hotel was spectacular and wish i had multiple nites!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awsome

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Great hotel, nice staff, amazing facilities. We all had a fantastic time and I would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Very nice.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
The only negative is the 10.00 per day fee to use the gym, I think that should be included. Everything else was great!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Florida

South FL Visitor

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Fantastic location and convenient to all attractions.
This hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. It is an awesome place to stay. I doubt that I would consider any other in the Orlando area on future stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Food prices.
This hotel far exceeded my expectations in every way. We were there for a short getaway. The staff was professional, courteous, and very attentive to our needs. I am especially impressed by the kindness they extend to their handicapped guests. The atmosphere was very peaceful, the location is great, the scenery is beautiful. Everything was so convenient that we did not leave the hotel until we checked out. The food was a bit pricey, but well worth it. We look forward to staying at this hotel again. Thumbs up to Rosen Shingle Creek!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york, new york

5-star hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: the soft music that played, the friendly staff, the view from my room, location, food, spa facility was excellent
Cons: regulating room air conditioner
Location: close by to mall, airport. i was there for a conference so i didn't engage in much activities outside of the hotel
from the moment i arrived, i was treated like royalty. the staff was extremely pleasant, helpful and professional. i had a wonderful stay. my room was very comfortable. no complaints. the grounds were clean and well kept, food delicious, loved the music that played throughout the common areas - soft, quiet, very enjoyable - no hip hop