Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Liberal, MO

Great location, poor management!

Posted May 24, 2015
We stayed in the same place 6 years ago and it was great, but under different ownership. Magical Memories is an extremely poor company at management. We arrive to find old cupcakes in the refrigerator, rugs and pillowcase in the washer, and the table was sticky. The toilet didn't want to flush right and I called for a plunger and was told "maitnance has left for today so we will bring you one tomorrow." So in order to be able to flush the toilet all night I fixed it myself. No WiFi the whole time. Also we stayed 5 nights and got one roll toilet tissue. When I asked for more I was told no they don't provide more than one no matter how long you stay. Also they have in room safes but don't use them. Why who knows. All of this is not me complaining just telling the facts about what happened. Did I mention you pay a $95 cleaning fee!!! Now if it was just clean!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Nice one bedroom villa close to Disney

Posted May 7, 2015
We had a great vacation at runaway beach. Room was nice and clean. Pool area was well maintained. Perfect location, close to Disney and universal. We can't wait to return again next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Family Friendly

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The villa is self was beautiful with nice size rooms and bathrooms. We had older kids who loved the play area upstairs. We had everything we needed.
Location: The hotel is just down the road from Old Town and Funspot. There are many restaurants close by including a Ponderosa and Uno Pizza.
We had a 3 bedroom/ 2 bath villa. Checking in off site was slightly frustrating but all in all it was a great stay. There is limited staff at the check in location if checking in late in the evening. It took about 30 minutes to get checked in because the staff member was handling concerns, but he remained friendly. The area is great located close to stores and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Beautiful outdoors, ok rooms.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Pools and landscaping, size of the villa, big rooms and great kitchen, convenient and great location! Quiet.
Cons: Beds and appliances
Location: 20 minute ride to Universal Studios. Huge Outlet Mall and many restaurants.
The villa was in a great location, lots of parking and beautifully landscaped. The pool area was WONDERFUL, the water was warm and clean. The 2 pools were just great and what a beautiful view with the lake right in front of it! The villa was very big, Plenty of room for our family of 5. We even had a master bathroom, walking closets in both rooms, a large kitchen. Ok clean, but not perfect and you can tell that they only clean what can be seen. Beds are old and not extremely comfortable. The appliances were all somewhat broken (functional, but refrigerator leaked, was either too cold or too warm, no middle, issues with dishwasher as well). When you sign your contract, it actually says that "The appliances are provided for your convenience. They may not be functional and the management is not responsible for that." We were told that the adjacent hotel would provide transportation to Universal Studios over the phone at the time of reservation but they do not. You will need a car to get anywhere. Overall a good fit for our family size and convenience wise, great outdoors but nothing luxurious.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

First and last time

Posted Apr 20, 2015
It wasn't that bad but it said that we had a balcony. Guess what? None. Internet was so bad we had to go in the lobby. I called and they said someone would be coming. No one came. And staff? Don't get me started on it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln, NE

Trip to Orlando

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The POOL
Cons: Attitudes and making room match what we paid for.
Location: Location was good.
First off the person at the Magical Memories office was rude and new that I was disabled and still put us in a second floor villa with a Queen bed and when I book this Villa it had a King bed. and When checking in we had to pay a cleaning depots witch is not refundable it came to 135.00 dollars of fees that they didn't come in and clean at all. We had called them same day about accommodations being wrong and they did not return my call. We had to call them due to AC thermostat was bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Nice location

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Washer was loud and in need of repair. Very roomy and clean. Ceiling had crack and bad repair work. Enjoyed our stay but wish it had a patio or balcony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice quiet community with great pool.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Cons: The only inconvenience was having to check in at a different hotel.
Location: Very close to shopping and Old Town, on bus route.
Very nice area with lovely lake, staff very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sunny Isles Beach

Disappointment

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Communication between guests and hotel staff.
Location: Disney World
Dirty interiors and hotel staff ignoring my request to fix dining table, which was, should I say, unstable? Sofa bed uncomfortable to extend, that we slept on the floor. Well, this should be enough to avoid this facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Nice property, great complex maintenance, clean quiet surroundings. Only issue was the lack of maintenance on the particular unit I stayed at, (may be unit owner issue). Runaway Beach complex was great. Will go back.