Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida (West-Central)

Stated Price (Miss-Leading) , Breakfast (Very Bad)

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Free security safe available in the room. With only two-stories, excellent chance to park the car for easy loading and unloading.
Cons: Breakfast , Breakfast & Breakfast. If not, provide directions or shuttle service to the local Publix.
Location: Very close to Publix grocery store and GOOD for people doing Disney World visits. Very close to Liki Tiki Resort where friends/family often stay.
In an obvious attempt to rank higher on a Price-Sort (Low-to-High), a resort fee is charged for every night. What do you get for this "resort fee"? Breakfast , Pool access , Shuttle service , Business center/computer access , Internet access , Phone Calls & Parking. With the possible exception of Breakfast, all of the other items are usually part of the nightly stated fee. A fee for parking is typical for inner metro areas and some high end resorts with gated parking. But this motel is located in Clermont (FL) and the parking was not gated nor was there any valet or dedicated guard-people. Breakfast? What a joke. I normally have a quick-n-light continental breakfast every morning while at home, but after the continental breakfast at Sunsol Boutique the first morning, I skipped this "perk" the other mornings and bought my breakfast at a local grocery store. Most college dorm rooms have a better offering. There was no bananas or light yogurt. The only bread was some bleached white bread. The pancake was some tiny item already in a sealed wrapping that needed to be toasted. Many motels with complimentary breakfast have a DIY waffle cooker & batter, but not here. I'm not a danish type of guy, so I'm not sure, but the danish selection may have only been some small dry-looking blueberry muffin in a sealed wrapping. The furniture in the rooms were the kind typically found in a K-Mart clearance area. The chair for work desk was the worst I have ever seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Ohio

Nice hotel, close to Disney World West Gate.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff was very accommodating. Lots of good restaurants close by for any taste. We will stay there again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom U.K.

Modernised hotel near Disneyworld

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Its fresh "new" condition & clean room.
Cons: Maybe "adult" cereals as well as the kiddie fruitloop type on offer. Also more fresh fruit & perhaps something like boiled eggs to with the toast.
Location: This has been outlined above.
This hotel has been refurbished and appears in "like new" condition. It is situated at the far west end of SR192, Irlo Bronson Highway, the main road which runs through Kissimmee. As such it is a couple of miles west of Disneyworld & the attractions of Kissimmee and not much further from SeaWorld & Universal Studios (if you're driving). My room was clean & in good condition with fridge, flat screen tv, microwave, hairdryer & ironing board. The room was made up every day with towels replaced as required.Continental breakfast is included but the variety & amount of fare was very limited. The pool was unheated and as it is situated on the west side of the hotel it took a while for the sun to reach that side which meant no sunbathing until at least late morning. Most of my time was spent away from the hotel so I really only used it as a place to sleep & therefore was quite happy with the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia Canada

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Close enough to all of the theme parks and all of the restaurants that it was conveniant to stay here. There was no hot breakfast as stated in the add for bacon and eggs all you could get was cereal and toast. The phones did not work and the pool was cold. The staff was not very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Superb

Posted Mar 31, 2015
My wife and I spent 25 days at the sunsol and have no complaints okay the wi fi was a bit dodgy the first week but so what room cleaned every day with fresh towels as well the staff from the manager down were excellent a special mention for eddy at the reception a gentleman and helped us through a tricky time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, canada

Good place

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Good place with good price booked via expedia. Breakfast is too simple. Room is clean. WiFi is stable and fast. They didn't add shampoo and towels. Other than these small issues, happy with the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Cons: längere Frühstückszeiten
Location: Disney World Universal Studios
Gutes Hotel mit kostenlosem Shuttleservice zu Disneyword. Kostenloses WLAN hat einwandfrei funktioniert. Frühstück haben wir nicht genutzt, weil leider nur bis 9.30h angeboten. Personal freundlich, saubere Zimmer. Ausreichend Parkplätze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Curitiba

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Location: Possui um supermercado próximo ao hotel, como também, locais que oferecem refeições.
Um hotel com bom espaço no quarto, cama com um bom colchão e tem disponível no quarto geladeira, microondas e cafeteira.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Although the decor was nice looking, on closer inspection, the facilities were not clean ie. Stains on comforter and torn ratty towels etc. Breakfast was bare bones and very busy. There were probably 20 people trying to make breakfast with two small toasters (maybe because breakfast was only served for 2 hours in the morning). Location was convenient to highways though and staff was friendly & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Clean, comfortable and affordable. Very pleasant stay at this hotel.