Ratings based on 7,244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Hotel needs to be renovated. Room was clean, but carpet looked stained, bathroom old. We didn't have warm water on the second day - so only cold showers!! Staff was nice. I would not recommend this hotel to friends. Positive: short drive to Disney.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Needs work

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Pool was nice and the room was right there by it. Kids suite was a neat idea and they enjoyed having their own space.
Cons: TV's need updating. Kids wanted to play the xbox but was unable to hook it up due to the ancient tvs.
Location: Disney is 10 min away. Area is full of putt putt, shops, and great dining. Medieval Times is just up the road as are a lot nicer hotels.
We were down in Orlandon on an impromptu vacation with a friend and her two kids. We booked a kids suite so everyone would have enough room and the kids would have some privacy. These were supposed to be the newly renovated rooms, but I couldn't really tell and I didn't see a non renovated room to compare. At first, the hotel was fine. Shuttle schedule is a little wack; if you are there for Disney they only take you to Epcot. We found it much easier to just drive to the park which was only 10 min away. The room, while it could have been better, worked well for us the first two nights. My main issue with the room was the fact that the TV is not up to modern standards and looks like it belongs back in the 90s. Seriously, they need to update their tech. Pool and hot tub are nice and clean however. On the third night we returned from a long hot day at Epcot, tired, worn out, and wanting nothing more than to relax. Our room was not cleaned. Room service had come in and took out the trash but nothing else had been touched. I could have lived with that, annoying yes, but nothing dire. However, the toilet wouldn't flushed. It wasn't plugged, it just wouldn't flush, the water just swirled around. We called the front desk; they sent maintenance. Next night, this happened 3 times. I complained to the front desk, but they were neither concerned nor sympathetic. I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
It should've been better for the price And it took me too long to get in room the had a malfunction
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Rooms need renovating. Pools very nicely heated.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Pools
Cons: rooms need renovation
Location: Rougher part of Kissimmee. Next to Old Town. Walking distance to Checkers, KFC, Ponderosa, Red Lobster and others.
We had a room with a kids suite. The room needed a complete renovation and the air conditioning didn't work properly most of the time. The internet was also not reliable. On the other hand, the pools had plenty of lounge chairs and were heated nicely. The lobby was colourful, friendly and clean. If the rooms were renovated the property would be simple but nice. This property is right next to Old Towne and is walking distance to some restaurants and close to the Disney parks. It is convenient but a rougher area. I will not stay in this part of Kissimmee again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hialeah, fl

Nice hotel close to disney s parks

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I spend a good time there, I hadnot problem at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lake worth, FL

facility is very old, bathroom is too small

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Batter mattresses, re-design the bath room to be bigger; the door is rusted, very hard to open
Motel feeling, over priced, some good furniture, but microwave is ancient. Rusty door very hard to open.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from this hotel!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I gave the hotel the benefit of the doubt and didn't believe the bad reviews bc you can't please everyone. I wish I would have. This was the worst/scariest hotel we've ever stayed. Our door wouldn't close and it took over an hour for maintenance to not even try to fix it. They moved us to a different room without air conditioning. Everyone here seemed to be on "island time" and were not in any hurry to help.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

One to two night stay only

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The pool and the hot water in the shower.
Cons: Yes, the rooms themselves.
Location: Lots of things to do and eat!
The lobby of the hotel is absolutely beautiful, the pool is great and extremely huge! The front desk lady was very pleasing. BUT the room was terrible! The fan in the bathroom did not work, the air conditioner was falling off the wall, there was dust on the walls and around the air conditioning floor, one of our beds were broken, and the cleaning staff did nothing but make our beds and put clean towels in the room. One a positive note they had GREAT hot water! Thankfully we were only there at night but I will not stay there again until the rooms are updated like the lobby!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Definitely needs renovating

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Location: There is not much to do nearby but shuttles to Universal and Disney are provided and there are plenty of restaurants nearby.
Nice hotel especially considering the cheap price but it desperately needs renovating. Also, there is not much to do nearby other than taking the complementary shuttles to the amusement parks. But there are some restaurants nearby. It is about $30-40 to International Drive where there are much more nice restaurants and things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Nice hotel, very friendly staff.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: The communication of the drivers and the front desk staff.
Location: The location is great. Not to far from Disney and free transportation is provided.
Experience was great. The place was very clean and the staff were very accommodating. The shuttle to Disney was a nice addition. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.