Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jane from bradenton

Great hotel !

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed our breakfast in the atrium-like setting and even though it was crazy busy our waitress kept her smile!
Cons: The hotel is changing decor and renovating which will make it updated.
Location: Close to downtown with plenty of stores and restaurants around.
We had an out of town wedding and this hotel ended up being perfect location ! it was close to both wedding and rehearsal locations and very convenient right off of I-4 . It was in a beautiful setting and we enjoyed our short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick trip

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: it had been remodeled since my last visit about 7-8 years ago, the hotel was quiet and clean, the new remodeling was modern.
Cons: the lobby bar was not open and in the late afternoon/evening the small store/coffee shop was closed.
Location: the hotel is on the north side or Orlando, there's always something to do or see in that city.
traveled for a business meeting and stayed an extra day.
2 out of 5
by Hernan from Gainesville

Very disappointed

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: SERVICE
I requested in advance a baby crib, when I check in there were not availables cribs and the supervisor just suggest me use some pillows and blankets…Awful service
2 out of 5
by World traveler from Florida

Out dated and poorly maintained 1980s hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Not sure what type of hotel the previous reviewers are a custom, but this is a 2 star! The good; the bed was great and room was clean. The bad; outdated and beat up. Very, very poor renovation. The AC was extremely loud, but was preferred over the Interstate noise. Basically a 1980s super hotel that is past it's glory days and should be demolished. DON'T DO IT!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stayed over night for a seminar

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: the bed was comfortable
Cons: clean the carpets, touch up the paint, make sure the a/c unit works properly, don't make people walk out of the hotel to eat
Location: only there for a seminar
I arrived @ 6pm. the lobby is lovely. I received my room key, and ask if they had a restaurant open. their lobby restaurant only served breakfast, I had to leave the hotel, and walk around to the side of the building to their new Irish pub. I've recently had back surgery and it was uncomfortable for me to make this walk. (they do have a passage from the lobby area to the pub, but it was locked) the food was good. I went up to my room, I noticed many stains in the rugs in the hall way. same with my room, large stains in the rug. the air conditioning controls didn't work, the finish on the desk was scraped off in some areas, the paint was missing from many areas on the wood work. the bed was comfortable. for breakfast they had a buffet set up. the eggs were ok, but the potatoes and vegetables were cold, as well as the bacon and sausage. I won't stay here again. I was very surprised since this was the Sheraton, I expected a lot more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, FL

TOWEL NIGHTMARE!!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Everything
Location: Too Far from Disney Park
Beware: If your staying here you must bring your own towels. We booked here because this was a last min getaway and all Disney resorts were booked. This hotel is very far from the Disney parks! It says only 30 mins but not true. Its about 1 hr away. The room has very ugly scratched up furniture and the beds were not comfortable and dirty. TV in our room did not work. Room is dirty and bathroom tiles have mold. On Sat night after we arrived from a park at mid night we had no towels in our room. House keeping took all our towels and never replaced with clean ones. I called them and they said the hotel had no clean towels! There washing machines broke. They said manager had sent them to other facility and that washing machine broke as well!! She said manager was going to buy towels and bring them to our room within 1 hr. They never bought any towels. My husband had to go to Wal-Mart and buy towels for us. They finally showed up with clean towels next day around noon. They also hold an addn'l $458.00 on my credit card for a security deposit that they did not return until 3 days later! Never staying here ever again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville ky

Nice hotel, lukewarm staff.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Staff were not friendly, which is important to me. No smiles, very robotic. Then there was a huge problem with getting a delivery to me. It was an envelope left at the desk prior to my arrival. Finally got it after waiting about 35 minutes while they searched. Shouldn't there have been a system for this situation. ?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

The money is put in lobby and not the room

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Too much. Room didn't have refrigerator. Service line didt answer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wen from New York

excellent

Posted Mar 5, 2014
It was a perfect stay! Highly recommend! Clean, friendly and comfortable. Satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Nice Pool and Hot Tub.
Cons: Laundry facility or service could be offered, especially for extended stays (5-6 days).
Location: Close to Universal and Disney.
Good hotel convenient to Daytona and Orlando. Worked out great for the Daytona 500 and to go to Universal.